We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ariston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Ariston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed with muy group here in this centrally located hotel in the charming town of montecatini. The people and myself enjoyed very much the central location, the superb food at the restaurant, the friendlieness of the staff. Pietro, Elisa and Sara have been always at disposal for us with great smi!es! Al the rooms had AC working all day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fn5229
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Just stayed the one night on an Italian tour. Nicely decorated Hotel with helpful staff. The room was nicely appointed and I had a very comfortable night. Food was good and there was a good selection of restaurants and bars within a 10 minute walk. Only disappointment was the 3€ charge for WiFi, this was the only Hotel on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We use this hotel every year. rooms are clean and specious, location is terrific, restaurant has great food and service and they are very accommodating with different dietary requests. what makes this hotel very special is a friendly staff that makes you feel like home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susanna10019
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed with a tour group of 40 for 5 nights. Found the staff to be very helpful & accomondating, friendly and made the effort to help with language barriers. Room was very clean, good water pressure & plenty of hot water for showers. There are many areas to mix & mingle throughout the hotel. Fifth floor rooms also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakohls
giba70, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile signora Lakohls, siamo davvero molto soddisfatti di aver reso speciale il suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. E’ piacevole...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Diane & I stayed here during our first (and definitely last!) Leger holiday. Billed as 4 star, this place is a glorified B&B, God only knows how they got any stars at all! Terrible food is pre-booked and meal sittings are regimented, there's no Room Service either. We complained to Leger who basically dismissed a catalogue of errors, airily suggesting...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bruce H
giba70, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We surely appreciate criticism, when it is constructive. A specific commision has listed us as a 4 stars Hotel because we have all the requirements a 4 stars class ask for. Furthermore we do many works every year to try to make our hotel look more beautiful and pleasant for our...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Personally l wasn't impressed with this hotel. We had a front hotel room overlooking and being overlooked by neighbouring apartments- which meant keep the curtains/ shutters shut for the entire stay. The décor of the room was horrible- bright yellow with burgundy - a barbaric picture above the bed. Shower didn't work well at all infact after one person showered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juelsi
Birmingham UK
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Stayed here for a week in a party of 24 on a coach tour of Tuscany and it was the disappointment of the holiday. This hotel is nowhere near the 4 stars displayed. Everything appeared to be provided for guests as cheaply as possible and a refurbishment is overdue. Our shower hose was split in several places and squirted all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamUKVisitor
giba70, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments on our structure, even if they weren’t very pleasant. We are really sorry about your shower hose splitting water all over the bathroom but if you had told it to our reception desk we certainly could have done something about it. As per the towels, like all Italian Hotels, our rooms have 1...

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Great staff, very friendly, rooms were exceptionally clean, food was poor, portions more suitable for a child. Vegetables were cold. Breakfast menu was limited buffet why this hotel has 4 * is anyone's guess

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsIM31
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

After a 38 hour coach journey, yes I did say 38 hours, we arrived to a warm Italian welcome from the Ariston Hotel staff, they had been kept up to date with the reasons for our delays, and had rearranged the time of our evening meal more than once to accommodate 36 hungry tired travellers. The food through out our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Came back on 5th Oct after seven nights at the Ariston, the hotel is a bit tired but the location is good and the rooms clean, that said probably best to get a room on floor four of five as they have a balcony. We were warned by friends that hotel food in Italy can be pretty basic and this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adrianrossini

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Cappelli
Hotel Cappelli
#30 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
159 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Piccadilly
Hotel Piccadilly
#39 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
13 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#20 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#19 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
364 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#14 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
350 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
#29 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston

Address: Viale Alessandro Manzoni 30, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Price Range: €67 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ariston 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariston Hotel Montecatini Terme
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#19 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ariston staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ariston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a balcony room at the back - apparently these were lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles juelsi, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles suesS6405AF, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Floors four or five.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianrossini, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor balcony”
 of 5 bubbles blover, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“had 1st class service on arrival .room was comfortable food was good 2nd helpings if wanted.staff was 1st class they could not do enough for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Z4593XGjohnw, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay