We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HG Hotel Cappelli

Save
Share
Viale Alessandro Bicchierai 139, 51016, Montecatini Terme Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (64)
Dining (54)
Room & Suite (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#34 of 110 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Cappelli is in Montecatini Terme Spa centre, 800 m from the train station, a 5 – minute drive from the Montecatini Terme exit of the A11 Motorway It offers an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi and free Wi-Fi, air conditioned, TV with cable and satellite channels, safe, minibar, hairdryer. Couples in particular like the location – they rated it 8.8 for a two-person trip. This property is also rated for the best value in Montecatini Terme! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Golf course
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Hiking
Tennis court
Billiards
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Solarium
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
217Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 86
  • 27
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
aa55_12 wrote a review Sep 2019
Worcester, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked this hotel in May for a stay in September. It was a non refundable booking for 3 nights in a superior room. The hotel took payment straight away, though that's not obvious from the booking terms. Montecatini is a thermal spa town with lots of hotels, too many as there were 2 boarded up in the same street as this. This hotel is opposite a fairground. It has a lot of coach trip bookings, so can be full one night and empty the next. When we arrived it was full, and we were told we would move rooms the next day, but given a small basic room at the front of the hotel, air conditioning was not working, it was noisy from the fairground opposite which no-one has mentioned. Music blaring, noise of people late into the night. We did not get the facilities we booked This is despite our booking, already paid for, a superior room, and a preference stated for a quiet room. The response from the hotel was we had a non refundable booking so tough. They had already taken our payment. The wifi also kept going off and there were men in repairing it on the 3rd night
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't have a room at the front, and do not prepay.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kelly_Richo wrote a review Aug 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom30 contributions31 helpful votes
Just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel. Although dated it’s kept very well. Sheets and towels changed almost every day. Lovely pool area which can get quite busy late afternoon. The staff are really friendly and small so you see everyone most days. Always happy and big shout out to Francesco who kept us fed and watered by the pool! Would recommend this hotel for families and couples.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gail wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
Excellent hotel, clean towels and room cleaned dailey. Friendly staff and easy walking to all sites. lovely pool great value Would definitely come back. Went with daughter for one week , we visited Florence via train and sienna walked to the station in montecatini from hotel. Would like to see vegetarian dishes on the hotel menue as got a little tired of tomatoe spaghetti and pizza.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
The_Mellors wrote a review Sep 2018
Macclesfield, United Kingdom269 contributions98 helpful votes
Great location just minutes from the centre for Montecatini Terme and the railway station. Plenty of bars and restaurants just around the corner. Good breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Although some areas of the hotel were in need of an update it lended itself to the overall ambience of turn of a the century property. Beds were very comfortable and made daily. The towels were a bit of a mystery to us as apart from the bath towel all the others provided were cotton - a bit like t-towels. Very strange! The pool area was well kept and although we didn't use the gym we heard some people complain about the equipment. Air conditioning is managed by the front desk - apparently it isn't turned on until about 4pm (in September) and is switched off some time after midnight. We had exceptionally hot weather and it would have been nice to have the option to keep it running over night. Yes there is room for improvement but at that price I wonder whether we could expect more - so - the downside was that the crockery etc was in need of renewal. Some plates and cups were chipped. Balconies are very small and a little grubby. Some of them had reclining chairs but I only had a white plastic chair which wasn't too comfortable. Whilst I was more than happy with my double room for single occupancy, my friends singles were considerably smaller and one didn't have a fridge.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Anna L wrote a review Jul 2018
Stockholm, Sweden68 contributions24 helpful votes
The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a three star hotel. The rooms have a somewhat old decor but are clean. The service is excellent at the front desk, and the cleaning staff and the staff in the breakfast buffet are very nice too. The breakfast buffet is ok, there is quite a big variety, but there are mostly sweet pastries. The sun beds at the pool are often occupied in the afternoon, so be sure to go down early.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western montecatini terme, montecatini terme best western
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of PistoiaMontecatini Terme
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HG Hotel Cappelli
Which popular attractions are close to HG Hotel Cappelli?
Nearby attractions include Bargilli - Cialde di Montecatini (0.1 km), Brutto Anatroccolo Caffe (0.3 km), and Mo.C.A. Montecatini Contemporary Art (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at HG Hotel Cappelli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at HG Hotel Cappelli?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at HG Hotel Cappelli?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at HG Hotel Cappelli?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HG Hotel Cappelli?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Pecora Nera, Just Meat, and Il Gatto Bianco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HG Hotel Cappelli?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does HG Hotel Cappelli have an airport shuttle?
Yes, HG Hotel Cappelli offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is HG Hotel Cappelli located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Montecatini Terme.
Are pets allowed at HG Hotel Cappelli?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does HG Hotel Cappelli offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.