We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antony Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Antony Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Antony Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 793: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed overnight at the Antony hotel on 3 January,2014. WE found it the perfect location near the airport but with a 20 minute bus ride into Venice proper. It was very god value for money. The counter staff were very helpful by providing the tickets at a minimal charge for the bus and giving directions to get to and from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob W
Sogedin-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Antony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob first of all thank you very much for staying in our hotel while visiting Venice city. We are glad that everything was OK and, if you don't mind contacting us, we would like to know your suggestions to improve our family rooms even more. We hope we will be your choice again when you come back to Venice....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I had just an overnight stay with my parents before boarding Royal Princess. It was a very nice hotel for the price we paid: modern furnishing and spacious room, great breakfast, good location (half-way between Marco Polo Airport and the cruise terminal). One thing that the hotel can improve is that everywhere is too white, from ceiling to carpet, from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovelyPrincessJu
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LovelyPri, We are extremely thankful for your review, we loved reading your opinions and suggestions and we will for sure consider adding some decor to our rooms and common areas. They have just been renovated so we are still trying to make it perfect and our clients suggestions help us a lot with this! We hope you will consider...

london
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My Husband and I wanted to go to the Maldives for our honeymoon, but decided to go next year, so we can save up. My sister kindly bought us a mini-moon for us. We stayed at Antony Hotel in September 2013. I was really pleased with the Hotel - It is around 25 mins away from Venice. We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ShamEtienne12345
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer thank you for choosing our hotel for your mini-moon and of course many thanks to your sister too! lol We are glad you had a good stay and liked our room and our restaurant service. The hotel is actually 10/15 minutes from Venice city centre, even tho we know that sometimes the bus journey might seem longer because...

Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel is a little tired and needs a good spring clean! Our room was good - not great - spacious by Europe standards - but very modestly furnished - just the bare essentials! We booked to stay out of Venice waterways and this was a fine location for bus routes and getting into Venice. For the quality, the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon B
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon thanks for your short but very punctual review. We are glad you overall experience at our hotel was good. We are sorry if you didn't like the style of our renovated rooms which tends to be a little minimal but with high quality materials and design. The price depends on the travelling period and the booking period as...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Antony Hotel for two days on a pre-cruise package and were very pleased we found this hotel. We did some online research before booking, but even then we found the Antony much more than we hoped or expected. We were picked up at the airport as promised and when we came to check in at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geoff K
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, it is great knowing that you had such a good experience at our hotel! Thank you so much for sharing it with other travellers as well and recommending us. We would love for you to follow us on facebook and maybe post the pictures you took in Venice and during your cruise. Have a wonderful 2014 and see...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Not sure if it was because we stayed here with a Trafalgar Tour, but the room we had was not modern or new at all! It was old and make-shift, all put together to make a room. They mention slippers, our room certainly did not come with these. The shuttle service is not free, even though you are a stone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SA_Travelers2
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we can assure that we give the same service quality both to groups like yours and to individual guests. Of course you need to know what your agency books tho. You stayed in our standard rooms which are the onese booked by your agency, same for your menu at dinner. We apologize if you didn't like the tiramisu,...

Reviewed 23 November 2013

When I was searching for a place to stay in Venice I went through all the hotel reviews in tripadvisor and found out Antony Hotel from one of the reviews. I'd immediately booked for a double room and we reached Venice... I was not disappointed at all. The staff were great and accommodating. They helped us with the directions (bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iam R
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer thank you for choosing our hotel for you stay in Venice! It's good to know that everything was OK during your stay and that you enojoyed it so much. Thank you for writing your review and recommending us to other travellers. Have a great 2014! Kind Regards the staff of Antony Hotel

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived late night...seemed we were in the middle of a jungle...no where to go...tried dinner at the hotel...simply horrible. It took them ages to bring it. Italy... pizza, not with Antony. Do not follow up on your order the waiter could hit you with a frying pan. The rooms were okay. We were a group of 26 ppl ...they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asimmstq
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, first of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice. We are sorry if you didn't have a good stay. We are pretty sure that you looked up our location on the internet before booking so we don't really understand your complaints at the beginning of your review. Also, our hotel is located in...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Antony Hotel is outside of Venice and a very nice place. We had a clean room, firm bed and I enjoyed a good night's sleep. The dinner at the hotel was very good as was the service. The wine choices are good as well. The breakfast buffet had many choices . Try this place, I'm sure you'll like it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike H
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience at our hotel! It was such a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Venice! Have a wonderful 2014 Warm Regards the staff of Antony Hotel

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stopped at this hotel the night before our cruise from Venice. Very modern, tidy, stylish hotel with good sized rooms. The rooms overlooking the rear car park are very quite. The evening meal was a little expensive but we wer on holiday so were not too fussed. the staff were very helpful and got us on the right bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briankirk
Sogedin-Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your pre-cruise stay in Venice! We're glad you liked your room and our service. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards the staff of Antony Hotel

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (39)
Viewed
Family Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
5.3 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
382 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
1,242 reviews
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Antony Hotel is located 3 minutes from Venice Marco Polo Airport and 10 minutes from Piazzale Roma and the port of Venice. Ideal for families and stay pre / post-cruise offers 114 guest rooms with free Wi-Fi access.The family rooms with 2 double beds can accommodate up to 4 adults and 1 baby cot. Children under 14 years stay free in the family rooms with 2 adulti.Le rooms with Venetian views and offer the unique possibility of a splendid panoramic view over the city of Venice and its lagoon. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning, heating, free internet Wi-Fi, minibar, safe, writing desk, LCD TV-TV, private bathroom with shower or bathtub, toiletries, hair dryer, electronic key, kettle for tea / coffee , blackout curtains, carpeting or flooring resin anti-allergic, armadio.La full breakfast buffet with hot and cold dishes is included in the room rate. A pizzeria / restaurant of 200 seats is available for dinner. 2 Vending machines are available 24 hours in the lobby, along with a bar.Il hotel shuttle bus service to and from the airport Marco Polo, Venice, Piazzale Roma and the Port is available daily upon request. In addition, the public bus stop from / to Venice and the airport is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Tickets for the transport pubblicopossono be purchased at the front desk is available 24 hours and can speak English, Spanish, German, French and Italian. For younger guests, the hotel offers an indoor playroom and outdoor play area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antony Hotel

Address: Via Orlanda 182, 30173, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Price Range: €100 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antony Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Hotel Mestre
Antony Hotel Province Of Venice/Mestre
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mestre
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#14 Family Hotel in Mestre
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antony Hotel staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
sheffield
10 months ago
Swansea, United Kingdom
Mississauga, Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Antony Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some apparently have lagoon view”
498judym, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5th floor rooms has Venice view.”
Easyneos, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Compared to the other 4-star hotels that we stayed during the trip, Antony hotel has nothing worthy of a 4-star hotelt o offer!”
IMSSL, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can see Venice in the distance from the higher floors on the back side of the hotel.”
susancH4838MK, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is always some traffik on the frontside”
christianhN4731VF, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5