We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Rosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Rosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is perfect if you want to stay literally on the beach with the possibility of going for a swim whenever. it has the beach literally right outside the door! I would book a room facing the lake, it is worth getting the view/balcony. It is also great for watersports as there is a hub for kayaks, SUP boards,... More 

Helpful?
Thank B M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel has a great, easy to find position. Nice views with a lake facing room. Garage space, pool with ample beds. Not many umbrellas, and no beds on the shore of the lake. The lake is unbelievable, clean, clear and great for a swim. It does shelve off pretty steeply though. We visited on the 14 th to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare H

Travellers are raving about these Malcesine hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights to attend a family wedding. The room was quite small, but clean and tidy with good A/C. What made my stay most enjoyable was the excellent customer service offered by Larisa. She was always very helpful. Thank you so much - it really made my stay very enjoyable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia W
Guisborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stopped here to have a drink as we walked along the lake. Decided to have an Aperol Spritz as we have enjoyed this refreshing drink in many parts of Italy. We were served the most diluted Spritz we have ever had! The glass was full to brim with ice and the taste of soda, overwhelming. Definitely the worst one we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Knitwitlouise
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Malcesine gets a 5 out of 5 for wow factor but the same cannot be said for the hotel. The rooms were small and felt old and worn. The showers were far from modern and generally the hotel does not score highly on comfort. Having said that, there is nothing that would prevent me from returning again in the future... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank simonmay1
surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked in on the 8 th May 2014 and spent 3 nights here. We booked independently. We had a room with a lake view, but the room was not clean, the fridge didn't work and the shower broke. The pool is noisy because the road is adjacent to it. The meals were basic and the staff indifferent. On the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bigyum
Chiara C, Direttore at Hotel Rosa, responded to this review

Good morning, the room you received, was cleaned the exact day of your arrival and when you've left, the room was filthy, in the way you left it: package of tea all over the floor, used handkerchief, bananas and the bathroom towels dirty. The fridge was working because when we've checked for the second time on your request, the beverages... More 

Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Hotel Rosa is smashing, perfect location, amazing setting, lovely pool area, a perfect small, hotel. Emma on Reception is great, very efficient and helpful and Chiara in the restaurant is a delight. HOWEVER there are a few things you need to know before you book a holiday there: 1) credit cards not accepted for amounts of less than 200... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank hildegarden
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had what was called the suite. Really one large room, on the water side. To our surprise, the entire hotel was filled with German tourists. We were the only non-German speakers there. The food was pretty dismal. Much better available in town. Nice pool. Clean grounds and room.

Helpful?
1 Thank mach111
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just got back from a one week stay at Hotel Rosa, The hotel is in a perfect location with fantastic views of the lake to the front, we did pay the extra for a lake view and it was well worth it. The Hotel is only small but has a decent size pool, well maintained. Very well situated within easy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle G
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

While we all know a holiday is more than just your room it does have a bearing on your enjoyment. Therefore if you can overcome the tiny dark rooms at the back, less than 6 foot away from the window there is high wall overshadowing the first two floors which means you always need a light on and you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank 957Margaret

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.0 km away
Club Hotel Olivi
Club Hotel Olivi
#27 of 71 in Malcesine
90 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#25 of 71 in Malcesine
64 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Orizzonte
Villa Orizzonte
#24 of 71 in Malcesine
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Casa Marinella
Casa Marinella
#62 of 71 in Malcesine
24 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Val di Sogno
Hotel Val di Sogno
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
176 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Laura Christina
Hotel Laura Christina
#69 of 71 in Malcesine
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa

Address: Localita Val di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Price Range: €77 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Rosa Malcesine, Lake Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 956bm, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pay more for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles bigyum, 16 May 2014 | Read review
“Choose a lake view room with balcony, FABULOUS views, nice rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hildegarden, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for lake view, well worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielleg358, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
“If you are booking independently pay the extra and have a balcony room at the front. If you are booking with a travel firm you need to ensure that they do not book you into the back as all the people in the back rooms that we spoke to had booked via a travel firm”
 of 5 bubbles 957Margaret, 15 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay