We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Edy

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camping Edy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Edy
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We booked Camping Edy hoping that there would be good activities and children for our son to socialise with. Firstly all activities and children were italian so this didn't work out as planned....however on the plus the Camping had a great playground, good location, and nice pool area as well as offering a bread service every day if you ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
Marino R, Proprietario at Camping Edy, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. The problem was due to an exceptional malfunctioning of the town’s water supply network. Unfortunately, the issue was beyond our control and we couldn't do anything to remedy at the time. Still, we know that lacking water for such prolonged amount of time...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 January 2016

When we booked this campsite we did it because of the price and we expected to see a 2 stars camping: it ONE OF THE BEST 2 stars camping. You can't expect something luxury, but we found it amazing. Let's start with the best: the pool was big, nice, clean and sunny. We become friends with one of the lifeguards,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiesimone
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed in one of the mobile homes here and it was spotless. Each has a good-sized, outside area with an awning supplementing the shade of the olive trees, as they are located on former olive terraces. The accommodation and the site as a whole is well-equipped, with a fab pool complex, but it was the staff who really made the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChippyClaire
Svanderslev, Denmark
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Edy for a week and can only recommend the site. Small place, nice location, friendly staff and free shuttle bus down to Diano Marina all day and in the evening too. No kiosk at the site but there is only a 5 minutes walk to the supermarket. Best Mojito served in the bar by the Cuban bartender...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bvm-66
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This place on the Italian Riviera was absolutely fantastic, staff were very knowledgeable, informative and friendly. Having 2 teenagers to keep entertained the facilities were first class, as was the accommodation. We will definitely be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robcar24
Walsall
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for ten days with 3 other families. The site is clean, great facilities but steep in places be aware if you have mobility problems it's a steep walk to showers and pool and office. the pitches are compact but well serviced - larger caravans struggle to get in - Staff are very helpful and can provide info...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie P
milano
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Been there with my wife and toddlers (1 year and 2 years old) yesterday night in a mobile home with everything needed. Heating, TV, clean, shower and awesome view on Ligurian sea. Pool, tennis and recreation ground. Olive trees around you, freedom and a nice terrace. Staff very kind and smiley friendly. Pool still close but I'd like to come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boboska
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The first thing that attracted us to this campsite was the price - then the swimming pool. We stayed in a tent in June for 3 nights at 16 euros per night which was very reasonable. The campsite itself was very pretty. The swimming pool was great, well kept and clean with sun loungers (which cost 1 euro per day)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Natalie E

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diano Marina
0.7 km away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#12 of 44 in Diano Marina
372 reviews
2.6 km away
Camping Rosa
Camping Rosa
#1 of 13 in San Bartolomeo al Mare
95 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Villa Igea
Hotel Villa Igea
#18 of 44 in Diano Marina
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#4 of 44 in Diano Marina
287 reviews
20.1 km away
Parco Vacanze Piccolo Paradiso
22.3 km away
Camping Baciccia
Camping Baciccia
#3 of 12 in Ceriale
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camping Edy is situated in a panoramic position at 800 mt from the sea, completely immersed in the brilliant green of a typical Liguria olive grove, and offers relaxing holidays in contact with nature. Our Guests can choose from a number of accommodation types such as mobilhomes (from 4 to 6 persons), tents and pitches for caravans, all plunged into the greenery. It provides a service of minibus in summer and is equipped by a spacious swimming-pool with solarium,hydromassage and air massage, tennis court, bowls area, playground,fitness and bar with internet point by cable or wireless. Miniclub during the summer season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Edy

Address: Via Diano Calderina Snc, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Price Range: €43 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping Edy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Edy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Edy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't settle for mobile home 6A”
helenas254, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates