We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Albergo Ristorante Giardino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place right in the middle of town, with its own pizza restaurant and very friendly staff. Unfortunately, we were on the third level and there’s no elevator. Still, we were in rooms 302 and 303 (connecting), and 303 has access to a rooftop terrace, which is a nice bonus! Note that level 3 is not awesome for tall people…...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rilestar
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We really hope you enjoyed the view from your room, after you went upstairs for three floors! That room is located on our top floor and we always tell to our Guests to decide between that room and a family room on the first floor, because the stairs. On the other side, the other...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I don't understand why this lovely little hotel has only 2 stars. It is a quiet place with good features and it is excellent value for money. The staff went out of their way to help me, specifically to store my bicycle in their lunchroom!!!! The free breakfast was comprehensive and with many choices. A staff member was on hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthEngineer
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your beautiful review. Hope to host you soon again! Best Regards, Roberta Albergo Giardino - Cernobbio

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went to cernobbio for a wedding at villa d'este. We found this little gem of hotel and restaurat. The room was clean and nice. Personnel were merveously polite and friendly. Location is as good as it can be in Cernobbio by lake Como. We would have given it max points but we decided not to due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars-Erik E
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Hope we can improve during your next stay in our Hotel. Best Regards, Roberta Albergo Ristorante Giardino

Celle, Germany
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The location is great, very close to the Lake Como and the small centre of Cernobbio. The room was excellent and the Hotel does offer a charming atmosphere not like uncoutable hotels of hotel-chains with a rather cool and impersonal atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heinzkroczek
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Hope to host you again. Best Regards, Roberta Albergo Ristorante Giardino - Cernobbio

Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The very pleasant experience started as early as in the 1st response to our inquiry mail. It has continued with the check in process and with the room. We got a room facing the rear looking at the mountains above the city. They also prepared a step to climb to a high window to just watch the view. Great, The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuval D
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your time. Hope to host you again during your next holiday in Italy. Best Regards, Roberta Albergo Ristorante Giardino - Cernobbio

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 9 June 2016

First of all, staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Thanks to my room location, wake up with birds signing was very nice. There is free wi-fi in rooms although occasionally interrupted. The hotel also serves as restaurant. Breakfast was served in the elegant restaurant. Breakfast was edaquate; including cheer, ham, butter, cereals, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arzudent
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, THANK YOU. Nothing to tell you more. Best Regards, Roberta Albergo Ristorante Giardino

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The small family run hotel is in town centre within walking distance of boats, buses and taxi. The restaurant food is outstanding and staff always smiling and helpful. The hotel seems to be popular with locals who organised wedding breakfast, family meals, in the main restaurant during our stay. Service is excellent even when they are busy. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilly1949
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are proud you enjoyed your stay in this way. Hope to host you again. Best Regards, Roberta Albergo Giardino - Cernobbio

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The restaurant and hotel are outstanding. Besides the fact that there is an original Salvador Dali sketch showcased in the lobby area, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the restaurant is absolutely amazing. One of the best meals I had in Italy. The town itself is picturesque and quaint. Couldn't have asked for better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeasantBrueghelNYC
Zushi, Japan
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Staffs were very nice and breakfast was very good. We went to eat at Villa d'Este which was very near from this hotel. just center of Cernobbio. Many little shops. We went to see sunrise and only few blocks to the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanakaHiroe
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again. Thank you again for your kindness during your stay. Best Regards, Roberta Albergo RIstorante Giardino

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We booked two seperate rooms for ourselves and my wifes parents. We enjoyed our stay, the restaurant was great, the wine was good, the breakfast as well. We have been here for several years in a row, sometimes two times a year. We have recommended it to our friends as well. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alberto552015
Roberta C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Giardino, responded to this review

Dear Guiest, thank you very much for this review! Hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Roberta Albergo Ristorante Giardino

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cernobbio
0.4 km away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,171 reviews
0.3 km away
Albergo Trattoria La Vignetta
3.5 km away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
516 reviews
3.2 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
757 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#3 of 7 in Cernobbio
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Giardino

Address: Via Regina 73, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Cernobbio
Price Range: €63 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Ristorante Giardino 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Giardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ristorante Giardino Lake Como/Cernobbio, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albergo Ristorante Giardino staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Albergo Ristorante Giardino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in 302 and 303 (connecting) - fits 5 and opens on to rooftop terrace.”
  • View from rooftop terrace, looking left
  • View from rooftop terrace, looking right
  • Second bedroom (with stairs up to terrace)
  • Main bedroom (kids' room though the doorway)
 of 5 bubbles rilestar, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back side are quiter; recommendable to reserve a table for dinner”
 of 5 bubbles heinzkroczek, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing via Regina might be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles YuvalD_12, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the rear and overlooked the restaurant, no loud music to disturb and diners do not stay late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Tilly1949, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask staff for your request”
 of 5 bubbles TanakaHiroe, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay