We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Carlo Ortolani di Bordonaro 8, 90015, Cefalu, Sicily Italy
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#48 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Cefalu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dolce Vita è un bed & breakfast di alta qualità, situato nel centro storico di Cefalù e sul mare, vicino la spiaggia e circondato da una meravigliosa architettura tipica della città. Siamo fortemente raccomandati dalle guide turistiche piu' famose del mondo!. Abbiamo voluto realizzare qualcosa di speciale per i nostri ospiti. Non solo un "dormitorio", ma un posto da vivere. Il Dolce Vita b&b Offre un' incantevole terrazza sul mare cristallino con vista mozzafiato dove potete distendervi in tolale relax. Una sistemazione unica, grazie alla nostra calorosa accoglienza e la relativa posizione strategica, nel cuore di una delle città piu' belle in Sicilia. Vi faremo trascorrere un soggiorno indimenticabile e di magia, testimone delle vostre vacanze in Sicilia! Parliamo inglese e francese. Durante il periodo estivo si organizzano escursioni, gite in barca, pesca turismo, sport come il windsurf, parapendio, kyte surf, golf, immersioni subacquee. Siamo inoltre in grado di offrire un transfer da e per l'aeroporto per i clienti, ma solo su richiesta, ad un costo supplementare. Il B & B è vicino a ristoranti e negozi. Un parcheggio gratuito è situato nelle vicinanze. La tipica colazione italiana viene servita in una vicina caffetteria in piazza. Dolce Vita b&b non ha ascensore.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Kids stay free
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Wifi
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
110Reviews3Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 30
  • 24
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Franz K wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We were so looking forward to our stay in Cefalù seeing the beautiful fotos with sea view. So we ordered an appartment with two rooms for ourselves and our three adult children. The reservation was immediatly confrimed - even the day before our arrival when I announced the time of arrival. Even when we deposited our luggage around noon the manager mentioned no change in our reservation. Coming back in order to move in our "appartemnt" we were shown a 5-bedroom (!) allegedly due to a misunderstanding within the managment! Not even a reduction in price (170 Euro/night) was offered. When we insisted to be given at least one triple and a double room we were turned down. Utterly disappointed and angry I found a beautiful littel two bed appartment just opposite the road with a friendly lady Laura. So our youngsters stayed for one hight in the 5-bed room and moved out next morning to another much cheaper triple nearby. Never have we experienced this way of a cold blooded cheating with the managment of any hotel around Italy - nor the rest of Europe where we frequently travel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: avoid any online reservation!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roel D wrote a review Oct 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia15 contributions10 helpful votes
The location of this B&B could not be better, though if you come by car you may need to walk a few blocks as there is no parking space nearby. The only downside is that there was no on site breakfast. Instead we were given a voucher for one coffee and one croissant at a bar nearby. Friendly service though and the view from the terrace is amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Troll69 wrote a review Oct 2020
Leigh, United Kingdom140 contributions135 helpful votes
+1
So if I could do this my way it would be Superb location. Couldn’t be more central in a beautiful quaint street in the heart of Cefalù 10/10 Easy check in / check out (all be it having to be before 10am). 8/10 Views to die for from the shared terrace - literally overlooking the clearest sea I’ve ever seen. 10/10 The room was spacious but very rustic (also dated) 7/10 Bathroom was old fashioned and in need of renovation 6/10 Facilities of hairdryer was great but one large towel and one small towel was not enough 6/10 Terrace was not very appealing with dusty furniture 7/10 Breakfast served at a fabulous little bar 3 minutes walk away 10/10 Noise from our room at the front was unbearable from 6am with bin lorries and locals going about their business 5/10 Price was more than any I stayed in during my tour of Sicily and was my least favourite hotel but favourite town 5/10 Overall I would give my right arm to own this place and give it some love and attention. What could be a beautiful b&b is let down by its shabbiness. Would I stay there again ? Well if I couldn’t find anywhere else in this price range I possibly would but unless it’s been “done up” I’d prefer not to.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
genibre69 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom3243 contributions1243 helpful votes
Whilst I LOVED the location and terrace looking out to the sea I had all to myself and the room, which had a comfortable bed, mini flatscreen (that showed only Italian channels) and excellent WiFi, I was perturbed the fridge didn’t work in the room and the owners are so ridiculously strict with an incredibly early 10AM checkout when NO ONE else was in the B and B. (There was also no breakfast provided in this bed and “breakfast”). Also the room ran quite chilly despite putting the heat on.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
11 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Edyta wrote a review May 2019
4 contributions
Great value for money in this picturesque little Italian town. Rooms are clean and spacious, perfect location for exploring the town and reaching local beach. You can comfortably sit at a spacious terrace with your glass of wine a d local snacks while enjoying seaview sunset. Staff is helpful and easygoing, so overall my stay was very relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mariaholzamer wrote a review Feb 2019
Truro, United Kingdom35 contributions17 helpful votes
Very central, minutes from the Duomo and seconds from some excellent restaurants. If you happen to have a room that faces the street you can follow the passeggiata from your little balcony. The owner very kindly let me check in way before the official time, but that might only be possible as it’s off season. Despite this most places are open and the town is nicely busy without feeling over-crowded The room is huge and very nicely decorated.I’m a single and I had a lovely big double AND a single. Again may not be so lucky in summer. As usual there’s no kettle in the room, but once I mentioned my early morning lack of caffeine, the owner put one in my room. Very much appreciated Would have been 5-star review but for two things. First the very steep stairs, I know, I know, old building, authenticity, and from what I can figure impossible to change, but I don’t travel light and there are a fair few narrow, steep steps to the second floor. I felt very sorry for the poor owner having to drag my case up and very sorry for myself having to get it back down The other minus is the rather early check out. In the info map it says between 9-10. The reception isn’t always staffed, so if you need an earlier check out, make sure you let them know. But 10 is a little early I think. I didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment on that, i’m afraid
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
campbellsSurrey wrote a review Sep 2018
surrey74 contributions66 helpful votes
I don't know why they call themselves a bed and breakfast - they do not provide breakfast, but charge 10 euros (per double room) for 2 vouchers which can be exchanged at a cafe, few minutes walk away. The vouchers entitle each person to one hot drink and one croissant - which can be purchased directly at the cafe for 3.5 euros per person. We were particularly annoyed as we had specified that we did not require breakfast - however we were still charged for it and given the vouchers, and by the time we realised a few minutes later, reception had closed and remained closed until 9ish the next morning. Staff appear to be very thin on the ground - we saw no-one on reception from mid afternoon on our arrival until the next morning. It does not feel welcoming or homely. On the plus side, room was large and clean, and the place is in a very central location. On balance, there are probably better places to stay in Cefalu.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peder B wrote a review Aug 2018
Aarhus, Denmark7 contributions9 helpful votes
We were three people travelling together, and we stayed at this wonderful B&B for one full week in July 2018. The B&B is situated in the central part of the ancient Cefalu right next to one of the nicest streets filled with restaurants and shops on the one side and right next to the sea on the other side. We got an appartment with a balcony overlooking the sea: the view was stunning with the cliffs right below and the beautiful Mediterranean sea all the way to the horizon. We had one bedroom with a double bed and one large living room with a small kitchen and a couch. It was perfect. Every day the room was cleaned and we had all towels changed once during our stay. From our door we just had to walk up the stairs for a few steps to the roof-top terrace at which we could enjoy the overview of the town and the sea. We often sat here to watch the sun set whilst enjoying a 'sun-downer' Every morning we went to a cafe at the nearby square at which we had our Sicilian breakfast: a cup of cappucino, one croissant and a glass of juice. This was included in the B&B price. It was very nice and all we needed for a breakfast in the warmth of a Sicilian summer morning We strongly recommend this fantastic B&B I have seen reviews complaining about the front door not being locked ... I see this as a non-complaint by some over sensitive people. You lock the door to your room and that works perfectly fine: If you want a hotel, go get a hotel :-) For a B&B you will not find any more lovely and nice than this one.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for a room with balkony and view to the sea - you may have to be at least three people to get...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AlexGraJulia wrote a review May 2018
The Hague, The Netherlands49 contributions22 helpful votes
We found Dolce Vita perfect in all respects, starting from the very friendly and helpful but no-nonsense manager who helped us. Why so? The location was at the hear of town and a short walk from the beach; our double room (including the bathroom with shower) was beautiful, comfortable, well-kept and clean; there's an unbeatable view from the seaside roof-top terrace; for breakfast you get coupons for tasty coffee and delicious croissants at a cafe on the square overlooking the cathedral.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nicola P wrote a review Dec 2017
41 contributions16 helpful votes
I came here to stay for a friends wedding in Spring. There was no communication with anyone apart from a cleaner who spoke no English. The breakfast consisted of a cake left out our whole stay. The rooms were cramped and the bathroom was one of the worst I've seen. Do NOT stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dolce Vita bb Cefalu', Proprietario at Dolce Vita B&B
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Absolutely fake comment. This person never slept to Dolce Vita b&b!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dolce vita hotel cefalu, dolce vita bed and breakfast
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoCefalu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOLCE VITA B&B - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Dolce Vita B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Dolce Vita B&B?
Nearby attractions include Duomo di Cefalù (0.1 km), Cefalu Coast (0.4 km), and Piazza del Duomo (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dolce Vita B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a rooftop terrace, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dolce Vita B&B?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dolce Vita B&B?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Dolce Vita B&B?
Yes, free private parking nearby, free public parking nearby, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dolce Vita B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Porta Terra Ristorante, Neo Mediterraneo Vibes, and Jureka Wine Bar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dolce Vita B&B?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Dolce Vita B&B?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Duomo di Cefalù (0.1 km), Piazza del Duomo (0.1 km), and Porta Pescara (0.2 km).
Does Dolce Vita B&B have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.