We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme

Save
Share
Contrada Vallegrande SNC via Lancenia, 90015, Cefalu, Sicily Italy
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (88)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#27 of 42 hotels in Cefalu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vallegrande is a charming Resort near the sea and surrounded by woods. The perfect place for your relaxing holiday in the nature.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Infinity pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Hiking
Snorkelling
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
70Reviews1Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 14
  • 12
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
OMDS wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom19 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
A charming resort hotel with great staff. Also located near a small but beautiful town Cefalu. Naomi, Alexandra and Yusuf were particularly helpful. The ride to the hotel is a bit rocky and the breakfast range could be better. Also room temperature was set and could not be changed so was not ideal. That said we really enjoyed the location and used it as a base camp.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Be prepared to drive on a bumpy road to the resort. You will need to pay extra money for a varied...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vallegrande Nature Resort, Altro at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for appreciating our Resort and the Staff. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Oct 2022
Portadown, United Kingdom32 contributions29 helpful votes
Average for the price. Rooms nice, shower good. Breakfast just ok. Would have been better if they offered the eggs included, and not €4 per egg. Quite extortionate. Poor roads up to the place. Rooms small a bit fusty, woke me from my sleep a few times. Smell old, could be the wood or the rust from some of the decor. Pool area was nice too with plenty of places to sit. Prices of tea, coffee and drinks ok.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vallegrande Nature Resort, Altro at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our Resort and for appreciating the room and pool. We only would like to specify 2 points: 1) the room you booked is the economy one, around 25 mq, but we have also bigger room as the executive, the superior or the suite. The Resort was built in 2017 so it is very strange to find it old. No one never had this impression. 2) Our breakfast offers, without pay any extra, scrumbled eggs, cakes, fruits, biscuits, ham, cheese, etc... But we also have a special menù for crepes, pancakes, milkshake, centrifuged and different types of eggs that the waiters prepare at the moment and so obviously have an extra cost because they are products not included in the normal breakfast. We hope to host you in the future more than one night, as your previously stay, in this way we are sure you will change your idea.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JMHewer wrote a review May 2022
Vancouver, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort is situated high above the sea with views of 2 volcanic islands. The road up is winding and narrow but well marked. On arrival, leave your luggage in your car and ask for assistance as the walkways are all gravel which means you’ll carry your bag not roll it. The surroundings were peaceful and the pool was perfect for relaxing. Our only complaint is that the room was very hot and we could not control the temperature with the in room panel. We were told that guests like the room warm and that the hotel controls room temperature. There was no bathroom fan which meant showers created a sauna like environment in the room. The meals were delicious with a full breakfast buffet and a limited but wonderful dinner menu. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vallegrande Nature Resort, Altro at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme
Responded 27 May 2022
Dear Guest thank you for appreciating our "relaxing and peaceful pool", our "delicious breakfast" and our "frindly and welcoming staff". It was a pleasure for us to host you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
First of all: It is a really peacefull & modern resort in the middle of nature. The rooms are nicely furnished and spread over the entire resort. Also the Pool is a very quiet place with never to many peopel at or in it. Great service: I never experienced so much help with a problem regarding our booking (mistake of the German travel agency) in any hotel I ever visited before. Shortly said: A great resort for everybody who needs a quiet place to relax near Cefalu and attaches importance to really good service and a modern place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vallegrande Nature Resort, Altro at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme
Responded 19 Sep 2021
Thank you so much for your positive review and for appreciating our Resort and our helpfull staff. It was a pleasure for us to help you with your reservation and we hope to host you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas wrote a review Jul 2021
Berlin, Berlin, Germany19 contributions6 helpful votes
The scenery and area of the hotel is truely beautiful. The pool is quite nice and has a great view down to the sea. The staff at the pool was super-friendly and tried what they could to make the time as nice as possible. There are some options for light lunches and drinks. You have to plan some time for the service since the staff has to run back to the kitchen at the other side of the area to get pretty much anything other than drinks. Maybe it’s because the team is still absorbing covid rules that it sometimes took quite long for things to arrive, Getting to the hotel is a 15 minute drive from Cefalu. The last 8 minutes are on a narrow mountain road. There’s nothing in walking range so if we want to have dinner outside of the hotel, you have to drive down to Cefalu. The rooms are relatively small, very clean and well equipped. We were missing coat-hangers in the wardrobe and places to hang our towels in the bathroom. The breakfast again was very slow and inefficient. The staff was trying to be helpful where they could but things were a bit disorganized and slow. The selection was the same every morning. The buffet was somewhat rich. Ordering things from the small breakfast menu was a bit pricey. A single cooked egg was 4 Euros. The kitchen (for dinner) is excellent! The portions are quite small. The prices are at the higher end.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vallegrande Nature Resort, Altro at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our Resort and for appreciating our helpfull staff and the cleanness of the rooms. We try to offer the best service to all our guests and we are glad that you appreciate it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ariëlla J wrote a review May 2019
North Holland Province, The Netherlands2 contributions
We spent few days in this amazing resort and we enjoyed so much our holiday. The road to arrive at Vallegrande is a little bit narrow but when you arrive at the gate the sensation is to be in "paradise". Everything is new and clean, the pool is fantastic and the room is confortable. The manager Marco is friendly and he helped us to solve some problems we had with the flight company. All the staff is professional and smiling, they made us feel welcome for all our stay. The restaurant is elegant and the food is excellent that's why we had dinner every evening. Unfortunatelly the weather was not so good, It rained a lot and It was impossible stay outside. We definitely come back next year with our sons!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MarcoVG2017, Responsabile reception at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme
Responded 21 May 2019
Dear Mrs Ariella, thank you so much for your review and we are glad that your stay in Vallegrande was amazing. We do our best to offer to our gests a memorable stay. We look forward to see you again next year. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jens Christoph wrote a review Aug 2018
Radolfzell am Bodensee, Germany193 contributions62 helpful votes
Amazing spot on the top of Cefalù. Most of the stuff very friendly and very good food in a modern nature boutique resort. Very nice ambience and architecture in the peaceful area. But it’s a horrible road to drive up and the bathroom had a horrible stench which was come again every second day and the hotel charged towels fee if you like to change it. That’s not a service of a good Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
hannah p wrote a review Jul 2018
Bristol, United Kingdom64 contributions34 helpful votes
The hotel is about 20 mins from the town but is great if you're after a quiet, relaxing stay. Pool area is just beautiful and the rooms are large and spacious. The half board was definitely worth while as the dinner was delicious and very generous, although I'd suggest complimentary water and towels throughout the whole stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
HollandHoliday wrote a review May 2018
holland18 contributions36 helpful votes
We liked the hotel; the accomodation and location are nice, on top a hill and out of town. The place offers peace and quiet at a slower pace. We liked the restaurant where you can enjoy good food without having to drive up the hill again. The staff are friendly and well meaning. The air conditioning/central heating is managed centrally (either AC or heating) which can cause issues in the in-between season (when some guests may prefer AC and others prefer heating). We would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
barcaturco wrote a review Jun 2017
Barcelona, Spain39 contributions7 helpful votes
This place is 20 minute from center. we went there for quiet holiday. The decoration of the hotel very nice but the rooms are very dirty. Workers children in the pool all day. They do pee in the pool all day. Alot of noise and jumping all day araund pool. cocacola bottle in the pool. Realy looks like 5 star but after chekingin nightmare. Pool, rooms, garden very dirty. They are unfriendly. Think before going. We spent 2 night worse than ever. Be away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vallegrande Residence
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoCefalu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VALLEGRANDE NATURE RESORT BY GEOCHARME - UPDATED 2022 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme
Which popular attractions are close to Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme?
Nearby attractions include Sicily Horse Tours (3.2 km), Duomo di Cefalù (6.0 km), and Castelbuono Paese in Provincia Di Palermo (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme?
Conveniently located restaurants include Porta Terra Ristorante, Triscele, and Neo Mediterraneo Vibes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme?
Yes, guests have access to an infinity pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme have airport transportation?
Yes, Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Vallegrande Nature Resort by Geocharme?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Duomo di Cefalù (6.0 km), Piazza del Duomo (6.0 km), and Porta Pescara (6.2 km).