We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Vincenzo Cavallaro 12, 90015, Cefalu, Sicily Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$587
View deal
Expedia.com
US$617
View deal
Agoda.com
US$518
View deal
Hotels.comUS$710
PricelineUS$618
Trip.comUS$1,049
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (514)
Pool & Beach (114)
Room & Suite (96)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Calette Garden & Bay
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 42 hotels in Cefalu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Le Calette Garden & Bay is a four-star boutique hotel set on a vast park, 2 km from the historic center of Cefalù, UNESCO site. It follows with its Mediterranean architecture the natural folds of the coast of the Caldura bay and enjoys a panoramic view of crystalline sea, stunning sea stacks, the Aeolian Islands and the Presidiana harbour towered over by the Rocca. Characterized by refined design, it offers: a swimming pool with countercurrent swimming and hydromassage chairs, a jacuzzi, a new wellness center and gym. In the park there are three private rocky coves with crystal clear waters, a wooden solarium with king-size sunbeds and easy access to the sea. On the seafront of Cefalù, a fully equipped beach of fine white sand. The Mediterranean cuisine revisited with creativity using local raw, fresh and genuine materials is served at the three restaurants, outdoor and indoor. Available: 24/7 Reception, Wi-Fi, swimming pool, jacuzzi, solarium, private coves, private beach*, tennis court*, gym, playground, shuttle service, private parking. On request: Spa, beauty treatments, hairdressing, yoga, personal trainer, electric bikes, babysitting, laundry, conference rooms, event rooms, excursions with or without a tour guide, transfer service. *Served by the shuttle service
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court offsite
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
841Reviews36Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 503
  • 220
  • 71
  • 25
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vincent G wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5-star service, amenities, property. Service. They remembered our names and room number by the end of the first day. Everyone was unfailingly polite and welcoming. All spaces spotlessly clean and well maintained. The fancier of the two restaurants, Cala Luna, had what seemed to be two managers, both very genteel and generous with their attentiveness and little extras. Not a single failure of top service throughout. Amenities. Our only heads-up is that Le Callette leans more toward simplicity than grandeur. If you need a cavernous marble bathroom with all the latest fixtures, this isn’t your place. Functional is the word for the bathrooms, soaps, bed linens, etc. Both restaurants are great (the spaghetti and clams at the less formal restaurant is magical), but one dinner at Cala Luna is worth it. Michelin-quality meals with unobstructed views of the sea. Property. To American ears, “Le Callette” sounded French, but it’s Italian for “the coves.” This was by far the most spectacular part of the expedience. There’s a very well maintained pool area with a beautiful view and another area with big beds right on the sea, but what they call their “rocky beach”—bring water shoes—is their showstopper. Many little nooks that you’ll sometimes have all to yourself, except for an urchin here or there, with nooks to wade through and exceptional views through the rocks out to the sea…truly postcard perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Marketing at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear C7275SKvincentg, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our Hotel, we are delighted in reading that you enjoyed your stay at Le Calette. We are grateful for your kind words on our service, cleanness and staff, as well as on our restaurants, sea spots, pool and views. Your appreciation satisfies the work of all our team! As you mentioned, Le Calette is indeed a family run boutique hotel and the philosophy we pursue is to offer elegance, comfort and brightness to enhance the authenticity of Sicilian beauty. It was a true pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sending you our kindest regards, we remind you that from now on you will enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. The Team of Le Calette
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swb1967 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom116 contributions155 helpful votes
Le Calette was full for the week so we stayed at their sister hotel.... A lot of hype about Le Calette's refurbishment and we were able to experience the hotel thanks to the reciprocal arrangements with their other hotel.... I loved the staff ... they are all making a huge effort BUT the management needs to focus on details.... service can be slow.... the Reef Club staff are rally doing great work BUT if you are spending $500-$1000+++ per night you want service at club loungers/sunbeds .... I also feel its a lost revenue situation when you have to get up and walk to the bar area at the Reef Club to order or re-order drinks.... Food at the bar area of the Reef Club was 'ok' but the chap working the bar sensational... really doing a great job! The young lady and manager ( Red Shirt ) also doling all they can but you need more staff if you have a full space with guests..... Huge potential but some tired aspects ... To Cala Luna Restaurant .. it was really special.... Sensational venue ... each dish was spectacular on the tasting menu and the wine pairing lovely.... Each staff member is trying REALLY hard and they were so attentive and caring.... My real concern is the mosquito's .. you will be bitten silly so keep that in mind... it almost spoilt our evening .. the hotel needs to address this.... because of the outside settings / gardens its very uncomfortable .... When you are spending serious money on dinner and wines I also expected 'one' of the two restaurant managers ( two were evident as they had a journalist or someone special they were fawning after two tables away ) to engage with guests .... the one manager was charming saying hello but his english not the best and he never approached us or any other table again.... if this hotel wants international guests thats a must..... Also if you are spending nearly Euro 200 in a wine pairing ( and the wines were insanely good ) I would like a sommelier to tell us about the wines..... but again all the staff were very focused like the chef and managers to one table...... the lovely young wine waiter did his best and I truly admired his efforts. This was an expensive meal and we thought worth it... the chef and his team are doing a great job! It could be really special BUT needs some real attention if you are going to charge these prices...... touches and details could be better .... but I sensed its still finding its way... the food and wines I thought were just sensational but its those finer details that will make this a truly spectacular experience ..... No guests want to see the chef coming out and fawning after a wine journalist and both managers doing the same while other guests look on - every guest should be given the same attention... I have to say this hotel is making a real effort ... the staff really impressed me other that than the two managers evident in Cala Luna but its a lovely spot.....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Marketing at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear swb1967, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our Reef Club and Cala Luna Restaurant. We are sorry you could not stay with us as we were full, but thank you for choosing our sister Hotel Alberi del Paradiso. We are grateful both for your kind words and for your comments, as these are suggestions that we learn from and use to make progresses. Indeed, we have already communicated your concerns to the management to take immediate action. We look forward to welcoming you next time you visit Sicily, so that you can have a full experience with us. Kind regards, The whole Team of Le Calette
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven D wrote a review Jul 2022
Saint Clairsville, Ohio4 contributions
Exceeded our expectations, in awe of the location and view each day of our stay. The service was outstanding and the food to match. If you are looking for a true resort to relax and recharge the batteries this is the place. The Old Town of Cefalu is close by and very enjoyable to walk around, shop and dine. I can't say enough good things about our stay, it was the last 3 days of a 2 week Italy journey and we ended it on a high. Thanks again to the staff at Le Calette, you all do a magnificent job.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Marketing at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share this beautiful review of our Hotel and for your kind words on our location, views, quality of our food and services and on the magnificent job of our staff. We are truly delighted in reading that your stay at Le Calette Garden & Bay exceeded your expectations and that you cannot say enough good things. Your appreciation satisfies the work of all our team! It was a true pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sending you our kindest regards, we remind you that from now on you will enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. The entire Team of Le Calette
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MLK70 wrote a review Jun 2022
Jönköping, Sweden21 contributions7 helpful votes
Thanks for the one of the best week!!! Absolutely top! Te view The breakfast The pool The bridge and sea The restaurant’s The hospitality The service The calm atmosphere We just loved it!!! Thanks!!! We are longing back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Marketing at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear MLK70, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our Hotel, your appreciation satisfies the work of all our team! We are glad to read that everything in your stay at Le Calette has exceeded your expectations, and hearing that you loved it fills us with joy. It was a true pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sending you our kindest regards, we remind you that from now on you will enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. The Team of Le Calette
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew H wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Had the most incredible stay, the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are luxurious, the staff are thoughtful and generous without being overbearing. Restaurant is next-level good. I cannot reccomend enough
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: View of the pool, if you can
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Marketing at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our Hotel. We are truly delighted in reading that everything in your stay has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind words on our Hotel, rooms, restaurant and staff. It was a true pleasure welcoming you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, The Team of Le Calette
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill M wrote a review Sep 2021
Los Gatos, California7 contributions2 helpful votes
Le Calette is a gem - fantastic service, location and amenities. Biggest disappointment is we didn’t stay longer ! Would highly recommend great for couples and families. Cefalù is a charming town within walking distance
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Altro at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel. Your kind words about our service, staff and facilities fill us with joy! It was a true pleasure welcoming you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Sending you our kindest regards, we remind you that from now on you will enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. The Team of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles M wrote a review Aug 2021
16 contributions3 helpful votes
Outstanding stay! This is my second time staying at the resort. The restaurant has raised the bar on exceptional Sicily fare. Dine outdoors for breakfast and dinner overlooking the beautiful sea. The Reef club and pool areas provide great service and full menus. It is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The Spa provides an extensive list of services that are well provided. There are three separate buildings providing accommodations. The main building, the Gardens and the Bay. Rooms are modern, clean, spacious and utilize great AC units. I will return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Altro at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear Charles, Thank you for this great review of our hotel. We are truly delighted in reading that everything in your stay has exceeded your expectations. Your appreciation satisfies the work of all our team! Thank you for your kind words regarding our cuisine, the beauty of the view from our restaurant and park, the quality of our service, the relaxing atmosphere and the comfort of our rooms. It is always a true pleasure welcoming you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Sending you our kindest regards, we remind you that from now on you will enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. The Team of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fro L wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Amazing location you can enjoy a walk in the nature of a swim in the amazing Sicilian sea. I’ll definitely go back there whenever will be possible! Host was very kind and attentive and service was very good. Looking forward to be back in summer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lazzagear wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom1064 contributions562 helpful votes
+1
The location of this hotel, about 20 minutes walk out of town overlooking the rocky bay, is absolutely lovely. There are three ostensibly separate hotels in the resort, No. 5, Garden and Bay but they all share the same amenities. No. 5 is the most expensive and the garden rooms look slightly smaller but they are all overpriced. There is only one swimming pool but there are many terraces with large double sunbeds overlooking the sea and ladders down from the rocks into the water. It's a traditional Italian Hotel which is 50 years old and design - wise, looks it. It's very dolce vita in the bar and restaurant but the rooms are dated. They have been freshly white-washed but we were staying in a junior suite which was bizarrely configured - half of it was an empty room with a sunken spa bath, off which was a small basic shower with cracked walls. The bathroom itself had two basins and was large and bright but it had one of those terrible hair dryers that are basically just a an articulated pipe. The toiletries were lovely - Ortiga - but the towels were thin, old and frayed. The main room consisted of a comfortable large double bed, one side of which was pushed against the wall, and an antiquated sofa bed. There was an old fashioned white melamine wardrobe which had no full length hangers and the blackout curtains were partly hanging off the rails. Breakfast the first day was lovely, situated on a lawn overlooking the bay. Despite covid there was a breakfast buffet where you instructed one of the waiters what you would like put on your plate and it worked surprisingly well. However once the weather was less clement, breakfast was removed into the dining room which was rather dark and old fashioned and service was much slower. And as rain threatened, for three of our four day stay the reef club restaurant and bar remained closed and all meals were disappointingly in the main dining room. There is a good gym in the basement with windows into the swimming pool. Bottom line - the list price for B&B in our room is over €500 a night and it's simply not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Altro at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear Lazzagear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel, your words are extremely important to us. We apologize that our Junior Suite in our four-start complex did not fully satisfy your expectations, we will follow your comments to upgrade it, but please note that in the room there are two kinds of hairdryers: the one that you described together with a normal one inside the wardrobe close to the security safe. Thank you very much for your appreciation of our position, outdoor services and gym. Our prices this year have to take into consideration the costs of the different measures adopted. Costs which are needed to keep providing a serene environment and meet the highest standards of hygiene and safety in response to Coronavirus. You can find all the measures in our website; it will be evident that they are not cost free. Also our indoor dining procedures, that you felt as lengthy, are inevitably linked to the serious situation that we are living this year. We hope to welcome you once again, so that you may fully enjoy all our services. Sending you our kindest regards, we remind you that from now on you will enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. Staff of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicky I wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom29 contributions8 helpful votes
It is undoubtedly a breathtaking location and the staff are good. However even in a suite the bathroom is tiny (the size of a toilet cubicle) and the air conditioning is very poor. Towels are also poor quality and low in number. You are only given one key card, which needs to be in the power slot in order for the air con to function so if you are out all day or evening it is not possible to get the room to a comfortable temperature. Whilst the hotel have a breakfast service to comply with COVID measures it is badly organised and guests routinely got the wrong orders or waited a long time. For the price of the rooms such issues should not be prevalent in a 5* hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Altro at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Dear Nicky, Thank you for the time you have spent with us and for your feedback, which is extremely important for us. We are truly delighted in reading that you have appreciated our staff and location, and sorry to hear that the architectonic style of our suite did not fully match your expectations. The temperature of our air conditioner can be set both from inside the room and from a central system outside the room, it is a pity that you did not contact our staff. Indeed, you could have asked either to set the aircon at your preferred temperature or another card for your room. Our food procedures, that you felt as lengthy, are inevitably linked to the serious situation that we are living this year. Indeed, we adopted several measures among which also our served breakfast buffet to keep providing a serene environment and meet the highest standards of hygiene and safety. Our foremost priority is our guest satisfaction and your feedback allows us to improve and get better. We really hope to see you soon to show you how your words have been taken into consideration and to make you enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. Best regards, Staff of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$196 - US$740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le calette hotel, le calette cefalu
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Le Calette
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoCefalu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Calette Garden & Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Nearby attractions include Rocca di Cefalu (1.2 km), Spiaggia Caldura (0.2 km), and Chiesa del Purgatorio (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jureka Wine Bar, Villa Dei Melograni, and Al Faro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Le Calette Garden & Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Calette Garden & Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Le Calette Garden & Bay have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Calette Garden & Bay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Calette Garden & Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.