We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Calette Garden & Bay

Save
Share
Via Vincenzo Cavallaro 12, 90015, Cefalu, Sicily Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$257
US$233
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$257
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (494)
Pool & Beach (99)
Room & Suite (88)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Calette Garden & Bay
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 43 hotels in Cefalu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Le Calette Garden & Bay is a four-star boutique hotel set on a vast park, 2 km from the historic center of Cefalù, UNESCO site. It follows with its Mediterranean architecture the natural folds of the coast of the Caldura bay and enjoys a panoramic view of crystalline sea, stunning sea stacks, the Aeolian Islands and the Presidiana harbour towered over by the Rocca. Characterized by refined design, it offers: a swimming pool with countercurrent swimming and hydromassage chairs, a jacuzzi, a new wellness center and gym. In the park there are three private rocky coves with crystal clear waters, a wooden solarium with king-size sunbeds and easy access to the sea. On the seafront of Cefalù, a fully equipped beach of fine white sand. The Mediterranean cuisine revisited with creativity using local raw, fresh and genuine materials is served at the three restaurants, outdoor and indoor. Available: 24/7 Reception, Wi-Fi, swimming pool, jacuzzi, solarium, private coves, private beach*, tennis court*, gym, playground, shuttle service, private parking. On request: Spa, beauty treatments, hairdressing, yoga, personal trainer, electric bikes, babysitting, laundry, conference rooms, event rooms, excursions with or without a tour guide, transfer service. *Served by the shuttle service
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court offsite
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
822Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 490
  • 216
  • 70
  • 24
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fro L wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Amazing location you can enjoy a walk in the nature of a swim in the amazing Sicilian sea. I’ll definitely go back there whenever will be possible! Host was very kind and attentive and service was very good. Looking forward to be back in summer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Lazzagear wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom985 contributions504 helpful votes
+1
The location of this hotel, about 20 minutes walk out of town overlooking the rocky bay, is absolutely lovely. There are three ostensibly separate hotels in the resort, No. 5, Garden and Bay but they all share the same amenities. No. 5 is the most expensive and the garden rooms look slightly smaller but they are all overpriced. There is only one swimming pool but there are many terraces with large double sunbeds overlooking the sea and ladders down from the rocks into the water. It's a traditional Italian Hotel which is 50 years old and design - wise, looks it. It's very dolce vita in the bar and restaurant but the rooms are dated. They have been freshly white-washed but we were staying in a junior suite which was bizarrely configured - half of it was an empty room with a sunken spa bath, off which was a small basic shower with cracked walls. The bathroom itself had two basins and was large and bright but it had one of those terrible hair dryers that are basically just a an articulated pipe. The toiletries were lovely - Ortiga - but the towels were thin, old and frayed. The main room consisted of a comfortable large double bed, one side of which was pushed against the wall, and an antiquated sofa bed. There was an old fashioned white melamine wardrobe which had no full length hangers and the blackout curtains were partly hanging off the rails. Breakfast the first day was lovely, situated on a lawn overlooking the bay. Despite covid there was a breakfast buffet where you instructed one of the waiters what you would like put on your plate and it worked surprisingly well. However once the weather was less clement, breakfast was removed into the dining room which was rather dark and old fashioned and service was much slower. And as rain threatened, for three of our four day stay the reef club restaurant and bar remained closed and all meals were disappointingly in the main dining room. There is a good gym in the basement with windows into the swimming pool. Bottom line - the list price for B&B in our room is over €500 a night and it's simply not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Altro at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear Lazzagear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel, your words are extremely important to us. We apologize that our Junior Suite in our four-start complex did not fully satisfy your expectations, we will follow your comments to upgrade it, but please note that in the room there are two kinds of hairdryers: the one that you described together with a normal one inside the wardrobe close to the security safe. Thank you very much for your appreciation of our position, outdoor services and gym. Our prices this year have to take into consideration the costs of the different measures adopted. Costs which are needed to keep providing a serene environment and meet the highest standards of hygiene and safety in response to Coronavirus. You can find all the measures in our website; it will be evident that they are not cost free. Also our indoor dining procedures, that you felt as lengthy, are inevitably linked to the serious situation that we are living this year. We hope to welcome you once again, so that you may fully enjoy all our services. Sending you our kindest regards, we remind you that from now on you will enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. Staff of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
Nicky I wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom28 contributions6 helpful votes
It is undoubtedly a breathtaking location and the staff are good. However even in a suite the bathroom is tiny (the size of a toilet cubicle) and the air conditioning is very poor. Towels are also poor quality and low in number. You are only given one key card, which needs to be in the power slot in order for the air con to function so if you are out all day or evening it is not possible to get the room to a comfortable temperature. Whilst the hotel have a breakfast service to comply with COVID measures it is badly organised and guests routinely got the wrong orders or waited a long time. For the price of the rooms such issues should not be prevalent in a 5* hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Altro at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Dear Nicky, Thank you for the time you have spent with us and for your feedback, which is extremely important for us. We are truly delighted in reading that you have appreciated our staff and location, and sorry to hear that the architectonic style of our suite did not fully match your expectations. The temperature of our air conditioner can be set both from inside the room and from a central system outside the room, it is a pity that you did not contact our staff. Indeed, you could have asked either to set the aircon at your preferred temperature or another card for your room. Our food procedures, that you felt as lengthy, are inevitably linked to the serious situation that we are living this year. Indeed, we adopted several measures among which also our served breakfast buffet to keep providing a serene environment and meet the highest standards of hygiene and safety. Our foremost priority is our guest satisfaction and your feedback allows us to improve and get better. We really hope to see you soon to show you how your words have been taken into consideration and to make you enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. Best regards, Staff of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
Alicia wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom58 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
The perfect pandemic escape! My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and wish we had booked longer. We arrived and received first class treatment with a welcome glass of champagne. We ended up spending most of our time at the hotel because they had everything we needed, beach, dock, pool, excellent food and drinks, and relaxing daybeds to lounge on. The employees were all amazing and went above and beyond, especially Derek and the ladies running reception. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel! Cefalù is also such a cute little town with the best food!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Maryveronic wrote a review Oct 2019
Palermo, Italy6 contributions6 helpful votes
Nice resort type accomodation in older garden view room. Beautiful resort with great swimming pool and beach access 20 mins walk from Cefalù which is a truly beautiful Sicilian town. Wonderful breakfast buffet outside on a lawn overlooking the sea. Train track nearby but not overly noisy. Would also be a great place for families. We were a couple and enjoyed our stay. Very helpful staff
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from lecalettehotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Dear Maryveronic, thank you very much for sharing such a nice review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have appreciated the helpfulness of our staff,our swimming pool, the beach area and the breakfast served at Calaluna Restaurant. We wish to receive you once again at our hotel. Best regards, Carmela
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$189 - US$716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le calette hotel, le calette cefalu
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Le Calette
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoCefalu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Calette Garden & Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Nearby attractions include Rocca di Cefalu (1.2 km), Spiaggia Caldura (0.2 km), and Chiesa del Purgatorio (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Dei Melograni, Jureka Wine Bar, and Al Faro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Le Calette Garden & Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Calette Garden & Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Calette Garden & Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.