We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Calette N.5

Save
Share
Via Vincenzo Cavallaro 12, 90015, Cefalu, Sicily Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$664
View deal
eDreams
Priceline
Lol.travel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (340)
Pool & Beach (115)
Room & Suite (25)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 13/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Calette N.5
Updated 13/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 43 hotels in Cefalu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Le Calette N°5 is a five-star boutique hotel set on a vast park, 2 km from the historic center of Cefalù, UNESCO site. It follows with its Mediterranean architecture the natural folds of the coast of the Caldura bay and enjoys a panoramic view of crystalline sea, stunning sea stacks, the Aeolian Islands and the Presidiana harbour towered over by the Rocca. Characterized by refined design, it offers: a swimming pool with countercurrent swimming and hydromassage chairs, a jacuzzi, a new wellness center and gym. In the park there are three private rocky coves with crystal clear waters, a wooden solarium with king-size sunbeds and easy access to the sea. On the seafront of Cefalù, a fully equipped beach of fine white sand. The Mediterranean cuisine revisited with creativity using local raw, fresh and genuine materials is served at the three restaurants, outdoor and indoor. Available: 24/7 Reception, Wi-Fi, swimming pool, jacuzzi, solarium, private coves, private beach*, tennis court*, gym, playground, shuttle service, private parking. On request: Spa, beauty treatments, hairdressing, yoga, personal trainer, electric bikes, babysitting, laundry, conference rooms, event rooms, excursions with or without a tour guide, transfer service. *Served by the shuttle service
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court offsite
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
258Reviews6Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 43
  • 9
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stephan G wrote a review Oct 2020
Innsbruck, Austria12 contributions6 helpful votes
We originally wanted to stay just 4 nights but decided to extend for 7 nights as we just loved it so much here. The breakfast staff is extremely friendly and the buffet and a la carte breakfast offers everything you can just possibly just think of. Due to COVID 19 the staff had to serve each person at the breakfast buffet which they did very professionally. Rooms were spacious and cleaned daily to perfection. The reception staff speaks perfect english and is also highly professional. We even got a complimentary late check out as we had to leave at 5pm to Palermo to catch the ferry. We also loved the pool area and beach where we rented kayaks and a SUP and went snorkeling in the crystal clear water. As we brought our mountain bikes with us from Austria we really enjoyed the back country tours with stunning views all starting from the front door of the hotel. The gym and spa area is brand new and looks very stylish. Especially that you can see the pool above you when exercising in the gym. Each night we loved walking to the Center of Cefalù and enjoyed the delicious Sicilian cuisine. It just takes 15 minutes you are back at the hotel which is good to digest the large amount of food. :-) We will definitely come back and recommend this gem to our family and friends. Stay safe and all the best until next time, Pia & Stephan.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Darrendazler wrote a review Oct 2020
Rossendale, United Kingdom143 contributions104 helpful votes
My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at Le Calette N5. We had booked a comfort room which in the description said it had a patio area. This is wrong. These rooms do not have a patio area or any private outdoor space. Just a chair next to the reception door. We were extremely disappointed after paying nearly 400 euros a night. After complaining we were moved to a better room with a patio area. The hotel and its grounds are very pleasant and an easy 20 minute walk to the centre of Cefalù. Also the staff at the hotel are excellent and resolved our complaint quickly. Lovely hotel I just don’t believe a hotel of that standard should offer the comfort rooms which are way below the standard of a 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Marketing at Le Calette N.5
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear Darrendazler, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our Hotel Le Calette. Probably the room you are talking about is the Classic Room (as we do not have Comfort Rooms) which have outdoor space with chairs in front of the room; but if you are looking for some outdoor private space it is better to book a Deluxe Room, which is the room you have been moved the day after your arrival. The description of the two different kinds of rooms is clear on our website, thank you for highlighting the misleading word used in Booking.com, we have promptly request an edit in this portal. Your appreciation of the beauty of our grounds and of the efficient work of our Staff fill us with joy! We will be very happy to welcome you another time so that you can enjoy again all our facilities and take advantage of all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. Best regards, Staff of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
LouisaLam7 wrote a review Oct 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom30 contributions25 helpful votes
Very average. Would not consider it to be a 5 star hotel. We stayed in a deluxe pool view room, they are small and dark with no proper wardrobe and very little space. The toilet absolutely stunk of sewage, no water left by beds one single night out of our 4 night stay which I feel is poor for a 5 star hotel. Cheap towels and air con did not work and turned itself off every 10 minutes. Breakfast is underwhelming, it’s a buffet with very little choice and a cooked egg service. It’s also poorly managed with long waits for cooked eggs and wrong orders being sent out. Waiters also seem impatient and flustered which isn’t exactly the relaxing morning you want. Pool area is the one good thing about the hotel. The reef club is very poorly executed, when we were there the decking had been removed due to weather or some sort of excuse , the restaurant was always covered in plastic sheets so seemed desolate and the reef bed area had all furniture and party equipment stacked up around it so you feel like you’re just in a dead end of the hotel. The grounds are huge but poorly kept and you’re also amongst private properties which are also somewhat run down so it’s overall a little scruffy. No shuttle to the town as advertised so you have the option of a 20 minute walk up a main road in a horrible area or a 10 euro taxi that takes 5 minutes at most. I would never go back to this hotel, it’s pleasant but not good value at all. Feels more like a 3/4 star hotel to me compared to the amazing 5 stars I’ve stayed at around the world
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Marketing at Le Calette N.5
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear LouisaLam7, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel; your words are extremely formative for us. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Please note that in both rooms you stayed the turndown service was regularly done and that twice a day (in the morning and in the evening) our Housekeeping staff left on the desk a bottle of water in the tray together with the glasses. Moreover, concerning the Reef Club, just before your stay there was a bad storm that destroyed our wooden platform. It was unexpected and we tried to do our best to let our guests enjoy the seaside anyway in the following days. We are sorry to hear that this situation of emergency has compromised your opinion of our Hotel and we hope to welcome you once again so that you may fully enjoy all our services. Best regards, Staff of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
Andrew stott wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We visited early August. It was a fabulously relaxing holiday. Positives: grounds and restaurants, pool area and the bay for swimming directly below the terrace. The reception staff were extremely helpful, Davide the barman and his team were also super friendly. The rooms were excellent (we stayed in the area close to reception not in the gardens) and the cleaning staff did a great job. Only negative was breakfast which was slightly chaotic due to COVID-19. But this did not spoil the holiday at all. RECOMMENDED.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kiko186605 wrote a review Sep 2020
Dublin, Ireland24 contributions48 helpful votes
Just back from an 11 day stay at Le Calette N5 and we had a wonderful and very relaxing holiday. The hotel setting is truly spectacular and we enjoyed the facilities of the extensive property, particularly the Reef Club, looked after extremely well by all the staff and especially Gaetano, Antonio, Deborah and Salvo. We stayed in a double deluxe room, opening out directly onto the pool area with a beautiful view of the sea. The room, although smaller than expected, was very comfortable; lovely modern decor in boutique style, luxury Sicilian bathroom products and spotlessly clean. Not once did the housekeeping staff miss the turndown service and towels were replenished at least twice daily. Although clean, the towels could have been of better quality; this includes the beach towels. We did have an unfortunate situation one day when one set of parents were taking their children to the toilet in the showers by the pool. We informed the management and they were very quick to sanitise the area thoroughly. Not the hotel’s fault or the children’s for that matter. In an environment where safety is of primary importance, we did feel that the hotel had very effective COVID measures in place, however, the system currently in place for breakfast is not conducive to the hotel’s 5 stars. It would be much better to have an a la carte breakfast service from both safety and enjoyment perspectives. The hotel arranged transfers for us between the hotel and Palermo Airport. Although we could not fault the quality of the drivers, the cars were all local Cefalu cabs. We would have been very happy to pay extra to have a luxury transfer and think that the hotel should look into offering this option. Cefalu itself is a lovely town with excellent restaurants. Not much shopping but I did feel that we has a taste of the real Sicily. All our meals were super. We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel or recommending it to friends. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Marketing at Le Calette N.5
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear Kiko186605, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you have appreciated our Hotel and amenities. Thank you mostly for underlining the efficiency of our Reef Club, Restaurant, Bar and Housekeeping staff. We will follow with care your important and kind suggestions to keep improving our services. It was a true pleasure welcoming you and we hope you will visit us once again in the future, so that you can take advantage of all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. With our warmest regards, Staff of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$255 - US$945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Calette N.5
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoCefalu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Calette N.5
Which popular attractions are close to Le Calette N.5?
Nearby attractions include Rocca di Cefalu (1.1 km), Spiaggia Caldura (0.3 km), and Chiesa del Purgatorio (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Calette N.5?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Calette N.5?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Calette N.5?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Calette N.5?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Calette N.5?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Dei Melograni, Jureka Wine Bar, and Al Faro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Calette N.5?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Le Calette N.5 have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Calette N.5 offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Calette N.5?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Calette N.5 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Calette N.5?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.