Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Camping Village Marina di Venezia

Traveller (1184)
Dehor
Room & Suite (222)
Aquamarina park - parco acquatico
Pool & Beach (89)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#6 of 34 campsites in Cavallino-Treporti
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Camping Village MARINA DI VENEZIA is a 5-star structure within the Cavallino-Treporti coast. The campsite is classified as one of the largest in Europe. With over 70 hectares of extension and its strategic position, it is perfect for all campers who are looking to experience an encounter with nature, without sacrificing comfort. The structure offers a huge water park for the whole family, with numerous slides of all heights, a commercial area with restaurants and shops, a large free beach (even for dogs) and various housing solutions for all needs. (mobile homes, bungalows, pitches and super pitches). The Camping Village MARINA DI VENEZIA, a stone's throw from Venice, represents a quiet and organized holiday in a reality at the top of quality in the European sector. The comfort of the bungalows, the width of the pitches for caravans and tents, the immense beach, the level of updating and efficiency in the services and the particular attention to the environment, have earned him the European certification UNI EN ISO 9001: 2008 Marina di Venezia is the place where glamping, space, excursions, fun and relaxation come together to form the perfect holiday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Diving
Mini golf
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Via Montello 6, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Marco Polo Airport
Treviso Airport
29.5 km
See all flights
1,789Review272Q+A81Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,176
  • 362
  • 118
  • 68
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GLE30 wrote a review Aug 2022
Cheshire, UK110 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My review of Marina di Venezia! Kids age 11 and 14.

Great park, very plush, lots of lovely restaurants and 2 shops, smaller one the other side of the underpass still has everything you need, lots of "free from" stuff for allergies should you need it.

Pools amazing for all ages, slides open half an hour after opening and close at 630pm. Pools close at 645pm not 7pm. You can't take inflatables or balls in, they are left at the entrance. And you won't get a sunbed as they are paid for days in advance! This is a shame. There is a grassy area you can leave things should you need to. My kids loved the taster of scuba diving session for only 5 euros, runs 10 til 12 each morning. We enjoyed hydrobikes: spinning class in the water, book at the animation office in the morning.

Whole place closes 1 til 3 eek except the beach!!!

Beach is beautiful, soft golden sand, doesn't go deep too quickly. Same problem with sunbeds, v expensive and paid for in advance! Go to gate 1 for your best chance (yellow loungers). You can book watersports and the inflatable obstacle course on the beach from 7 euros.

It cost us €76 euros for a family of 4 to get into Venice!! Travel cost was extortionate, we were shocked! Gondola cheaper to pay for in Venice, it was €80 but worth it. St Mark's church says €3 but you have to pay more once in to see each bit, plus you may need a scarf to cover up. Get your bus ticket from the accommodation as you can't get one on the bus.

You don't need a bike, it took us 10 mins to walk from one end to the other. We hired them one day to cycle to Lio Piccolo nature reserve, flat and mainly cycle lanes. We also went on the buses to the aquarium, cheaper to get tickets from Marina di Venezia.

Entertainment was...ok, all on stage rather than in bars, a little boring for the kids though. Would have preferred tribute/rock bands, magicians more than the traditional dance shows etc. Fitness class in the morning was good. Didn't use kids club or playgrounds as more for younger kids but looked fun.

Staff mainly good, Canvas reps nice, in info office one was great but a few were unhelpful to be honest. Caravan was pretty good.

You can get a bus from the site to the airport in high season for €7. They also run buses to the local markets although we didn't go.

From someone who gets bitten a lot I expected the worst....yeah a few bites but had worse in Scotland last year! Take repellent though.

Overall would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marina Di Venezia, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Hello, thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience and your point of view in such detail. We are sure that many users who are interested in our camping village will find your review very useful, just as we find it helpful to have ideas for the future and to see how perceptions can also vary according to expectations. Regarding the sunbeds on the beach and in the water park, at the moment the number cannot be higher in order to keep a high standard of comfort. Still many people like the free beach, even though it is undoubtedly huge, the largest in the area. Even the water park, although it is vast, still needs free spaces even if only for passing through. Some restrictionss are necessary for a peaceful atmosphere among holidaymakers. It is a pleasure to read that you have tried various activities and mostly enjoyed them. We do organise also live music shows, we had for example Coldplay, Queen, Michael Jackson Tribute bands, we often have magicians performing too, these are special events that unfortunately cannot take place every week. If you take a look a tour special event list in the website and in the social media you can see some of them, of course it is not easy to meet everyone’s tastes and favourite shows but we try to alternate activities. Regarding Venice, it is undoubtedly expensive but there are many travel alternatives that are value for money, or give better comfort or services. We will also work on communication to make sure that all guests are properly informed and have the means to choose the right option. Thank you also for the positive evaluation, we are very pleased that your holiday went well overall and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy B wrote a review Jun 2020
Atlanta, Georgia19 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family of 4. I have a 3 year old and 6 year old and we stayed in the Garden Villa and it was amazingly Beautiful! Lux at its Best and very reasonably priced for a 5 day 4 night stay. You have a huge garden section in the middle separating your rooms from the lounge area with TV and two Bathrooms, one on each side. The garden area comes with lounge chairs, table set for eating outside or sunbathing and its all private so go Naked!

The property is well maintained and very clean!
Tons to do for kids of all ages and adults. We rented Bikes! So much fun.
Food was outstanding at every restaurant on property to fresh fruits, Galeto and so much more. Fresh markets opens up super early like yours kids may haha...
Lots of restaurants to choose from including grocery store, health stores. I have added a few restaurants to this profile for viewing.

Huge Pool for all ages and swimming with tons of slides for all ages!

We are a black Family and was not treated any different and did not feel out of place. The staff was friendly, kind and very helpful.

Beach was clean and in this pandemic the sitting areas were spaced correctly and safe. Everyone on property respected the rules.

Only thing I would recommend is that they need to treat the playground areas with a mosquito treatment to treat all kid areas as the Mosquito are no JOKE and out for Kill!
Bring protection of your own. Be sure of it!
Mosquito are natural but they can invest in treatment to spray the trees down etc to prevent so many from happening.

Other than that we will surely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from marinadiveneziastaff, Public Relations Manager at Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Responded 30 Jun 2020
Dear Family, we are very glad to see that you had fun during your holiday at Marina di Venezia and that you enjoyed your accommodation and our services so much. It is a real pleasure that you liked the wide choice of restaurants. Thank you for highlighting the safety measures we took, the areas here are very spacious overall as you appreciated and we we have distanced the services even further. The health of guests and staff is of utmost importance to us. Treatments against mosquitoes are taking regularly place, unfortunately the first ones were followed by rain reducing their effects, but we planned new ones and we are confident they will be very helpful. We are very thankful for your 5 star review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Best regards from Cavallino-Treporti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JanDearden wrote a review Aug 2022
Chulmleigh, United Kingdom44 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First visit here and will visit again. The accommodation was great stayed in a cabin, had everything we needed.The campsite is 5 * should be 6 *.So so clean, security as beach entrances, so many staff to greet you when arriving, the cafes, bars, shops all the amenities were great everything you need on site and the prices were not over priced either. The campsite is so clean,there were workers shaking the bushes to get the dead leaves off and raking them up, spraying the trees and bushes for insects at night time, road sweepers. The camping shower and toilet blocks are the best I have ever seen, honestly. The waterpark was amazing, so well catered for kids. Dont have young kids but the playparks and facilities also amazing. This is the best campsite I have ever visited and I've been to a few.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There are other companies which you can book through to get a chalet here, dont know which one is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marina Di Venezia, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear Jan, it is a joy to read your review, we are very pleased that you found our campsite fabulous, even the best you have ever been to and that you enjoyed our services so much. Thank you for your nice words and especially for appreciating and highlighting the work of our fantastic team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards from Cavallino-Treporti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kk4640 wrote a review Sept 2020
Faxe Municipality, Denmark3 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice campsite, but with too many rules. Apart from the fact that the campsite is expensive, everything costs extra. The biggest challenge of the campsite is that they have forgotten their DNA, everything you associates with Italy is not present. The restaurants are not italian style, they look like something you could find in a hospital, no tablecloths, no lights, nothing that creates atmosphere and cozy atmosphere. The playgrounds are not something to talk about, but most of all it looks like you have come to an amusement park. We lived in a mobile home that is poorly equipped, no wine glasses, no barbecue, no oven etc. In my view, the campsite has become home blind, and it is more reminiscent of an industry with very little holiday atmosphere. Furthermore the whole staff talks german to you, even so that you start on english. Do not think that all your guests are German customers. There are no toilets by the pool, and then you know that people pee in the water. It is so disgusting. You can also not buy food or drinks, and because sun loungers etc. costs extra again and again, then there is no room to lie down, and therefore you also see that a lot of guests lay their towels at random places. Although we can see that a lot of money has been invested in the place, but they have forgotten what holidays are all about. It's about relaxing, enjoying life and not having to carry your wallet all the time. However, raise the price, and make sun loungers and other mind-numbing things that you charge for, is incl. in the price. A good example is on the beach. They have a nice wibit activity in the water, but it cost 12 euro per person for one hour, and therefore nobody use it. Sunbeds at the beach also cost 12 euro for one day, way to much and therefore nobody is using it. Unfortunately this is not a place we would recommend and will not visit again.

/ Kasper Kristensen
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marina Di Venezia, Direttore generale at Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Dear Mr Kristensen, we are very sorry to read that you had a negative experience at our campsite. We wish to clarify some aspects anyway. The campsite offers a wide choice of services and activities that are included in the price, from the huge entertainment program that provides different clubs for any age, sports activities, dance courses, evening shows, to the play area, the huge water park with 10 different pools and attractions, such as the new adventure slide. We can host thousands of guests, up to 12.000, therefore our organization needs some precise rules to guarantee a peaceful atmosphere, some services are necessarily subject to a charge in order to have a proper use. This organization derives from more than 60 years of experience and is appreciated by most of our guests, from the feedback we receive. Several guests are very affectionate and come back every year, some of them even more times during the same season. We also point out that two toilet blocks are located just outside the water park, on both sides. Other activities are instead subjected to a charge, like inflatable games, the funny train, mini golf, or other particular courses, as it is specified in our website. Although some activities had to be suspended this season because of the particular situation, the staff worked hard to offer a high quality service in a safe way and from the feedback it seems to us that they did a god job. Umbrellas and sun loungers are no longer free in order to let anyone have the chance to use them, since in the past they were free but used to be occupied by the same people who left the towels on just to use them a few hours. It is then true that several guests come are German speaking, but we have also lots of guests from Italy and all Europe. We have 4 different Restaurants with enough choice of Italian and International menus, with vegetarian, vegan, gourmet, two of them have also sofisticated decorations with curtains and light, for a romantic and suggestive atmosphere. Also the central avenue, our Listón, has been recently renovated following an architectural style and a bright welcoming design. We are therefore a bit astonished by your comment. Of course every suggestion is important to us and is taken into consideration. We are thankful for your remarks, we particularly appreciate your observation about the wine glasse that we are willing to introduce. The oven would not be so useful with the high summer temperatures, while the microwave is already provided. We realize that such a large structure like ours might not be suitable for everyone, but we are pleased that you found the campsite nice in any case and that you recognized that investments has been done, as we are always investing in order to improve our services and facilities. We are sorry that you will not visit us again and we hope you will find the suitable location for you. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darko wrote a review Aug 2020
Poland1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have to paid extra 400 euros at the end... They informed us that price that was on booking confirmation didn't include extra fees ... I understand to pay extra few euros because of local taxes etc but not as much. We spent here one week. The camp general was ok (except boring food) but extra cost are just unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marina Di Venezia, Direttore generale at Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Darek, we are sorry about the negative evaluation and the charges you didn't expect. However, we would like to point out that both our price list and our web site specify that the price of the accommodation or pitch does not include the tourist tax and the charge for the people. From our website it is also possible to calculate your holiday by entering the number of people and our staff is always available to clarify any doubts. We are pleased that the campsite seemed ok to you, although we are amazed by the comment on the food, considering the rich offer of Italian and international cuisine in the restaurants, snack bars and ice cream parlors inside the campsite and on the beach. We hope that you enjoyed your holiday and the accommodation anyway. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Garo0386 wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin, Ireland25 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I honestly can’t understand all the great reviews of this place. We have been to many of the larger Italian sites and were keen to try here but are very disappointed.

The positive, it’s clean, modern and the pool complex is very impressive.

The not so positive…they charge for everything here. €4 per day for a sun lounger at the pool where they don’t permit any eating or drinking so no eating ice creams bought in their supermarket.
There are a lot of rules and fun is definitely not a priority here. There really is no atmosphere here in the evenings and at night either.
There are a few restaurants and one is nice enough but it’s just generic Italian food and no more.
The best place for food is across from the entrance called Vannin.

When we left we checked out at 10 as we were told but we not getting picked up until 6pm for a later flight. They told us we had to leave at midday or else pay €15 per person to stay for the afternoon. In all the years of staying in campsites I have never been charged like this.

I get the impression that Marina di Vanezia only care about the money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marina Di Venezia, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Hello, we are very sorry that your expectations were not met and that your experience was not positive. Our camping village can accommodate up to 12,000 people and certain rules are necessary to ensure a nice atmosphere for everyone. All animation activities, the playground, group sports and the wide variety of events are free of charge for our guests. Some activities and certain types of games such as baby cars, gommaland, minigolf, are subject to a fee. The hire of sun loungers at the pool area was free at the beginning, with the consequence that many guests would run to grab them and keep them occupied by leaving the towels on them, even if they used them for maybe only an hour. Hence the decision to charge for them, while there is a large green area where one can stretch out freely. The gastronomic offer is of course a matter of personal taste. There are 3 restaurants with Italian and international cuisine, 2 gourmet restaurants and several snack bars. We regret that none of these were to your liking. However, we are pleased that you appreciated the cleanliness and care of our facility and that you were impressed by the water park. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nickwall73 wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin, Ireland28 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit to the camp, the last one three years ago and i'm happy to report this site is just as good as we remembered it if not better. We are a family of four with a 6 and an 8 yr old and there is absolutely loads to do here for all the family, the highlight being the pools, the beach, and the night time entertainment , which I thought had got even better than the last time we were there. A special mention for the coldplay tribute band..liveplay…absolutely superb and a great light show ! DJ on the beach and the nightime pool party…brilliant ! We also got the pirate ship from the beach ( it isn’t part of the camp ) but you get it right from the beach in front of the camp and have a water battle with another pirate ship ! the kids loved it.

The site overall is spotless, its busy but never feels particularly crowded, any queue for a restaurant moved in a couple of minutes. Venice is a short hop away by boat, the bike hire is easy and very much needed ! ( the site is big ). All the restaurants are great and the ones just outside are great too.

Overall a great experience, highly recommended , and we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marina Di Venezia, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Dear Nick, we are pleased to see that you spent a fantastic family holiday at our campsiye and that you particularly enjoyed our great events. Thank you very much for your kind words and your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards from Cavallino-Treporti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
O F wrote a review Jun 2022
Worthing94 contributions94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
To summarise this site.

The grounds are superb. Immaculate and well designed

The pools are really fun. Good slides and the wave machine adds some excitement for the kids. There's a good mix of flumes for all ages.

The restaurants are all of a good quality. The menus could be a little predictable but perhaps catering for a broad demographic makes it inevitable. The pizzas are just superb. The burgers are ok. The price steps up steeply if you want nice seafood or steak.

The beach is superb. Soft sand. Gated with security so you arent pestered by hawkers. Clean beach with roving drinks and ice cream stalls. There beach volley ball courts if you fancy ruining a nice time with exercise.

The staff are friendly and efficient. I was surprised at how well staffed it was. Assistance was instantaneous

Hire bikes if you dont have your own. Its a big site and its safe for the kids to ride round. You can ride to Punta Sabione in 25 minutes and catch the boat to Venice or other islands.

In all I would say this is best site we've holidayed in. It feels exclusive and yet really good value.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Venice is 45 mins from Punta Sabionne by boat. If you're going to Venice, be braced for crowds...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marina Di Venezia, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, it is a real pleasure that our campsite is the best where you spent your holiday. Your summary of the experience at Marina di Venezia fills us with pride and joy and we thank you sincerely for the kind words, especially for the compliments towards our wonderful staff. Best regards from Cavallino-Treporti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne M wrote a review Aug 2023
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far an outstanding campsite, first class cleanliness and facilities. Our children ranged in age from 9-19. There was something to suit everyone. The pool is very well supervised, 2 suitable for young kids, the wave pool on the hour, the big slides for the older ones. There was no bother booking sunbeds in advance or on the day. We always got sorted. Shops had plenty of choice, same prices as Ireland. The refillable wine and water bottles is a great idea. Wine is cheaper obviously. The entertainment staff at night were super. Loved Grease & Hunchback. Beach disco was super. The aqua aerobics was free in the pool, well done to the coaches. Restaurants we enjoyed were Sol E Mio (outside the gate) and two very special ones: Calici E Mare on beach & Piacermio Ristorante Jazz night. As for mosquitos we got a few bites, nothing more than any other holiday we were on. Take the usual precautions. Check in/out stress free. Staff efficient and friendly. A customer of Canvas. Only negative comment, 7 adults in mobile but only 6 pillows provided. Requested one more but was given a duvet to use as a pillow. A memorable holiday! Thanks to all the staff, take a bow!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marina Di Venezia, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Dear Anne, we are glad that you had a superb holiday here with us and that your children of different ages all found something to do for them. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for the 5-star review. We hope to welcome you again for another memorable holiday. Best regards from Cavallino-Treporti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan M wrote a review Oct 2022
30 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first experience of a camping village and we loved it!
Perfect location for a beach holiday with children BUY so easy to have trips to Venice and tge other islands.
Accommodation was super clean, comfortable, well spaced so we didn't feel at all as though we were on a large site, felt private. Fabulous having water park and beach freely accessible, so close to our bungalow. Everyone was friendly and helpful, everywhere really clean and well maintained. Choice of restaurants and cafés, well stocked supermarket, lovely ice cream!
Information staff very helpful with waterbus timetables. Short distance to ferry for the islands.
Highly recommended 👌
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marina Di Venezia, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear Jan, we are glad to see that your first experience in our camping village was great and you liked our services and the accommodation. It's a pleasure to read that you felt comfortable in the bungalow and that you felt it like a private space despite the size of our campsite. Thank you very much for the recommendation and the 5 star evaluation. Kind regards from Cavallino-Treporti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Samantha F
There is a no food and drink policy for around the pool. However there is a small ice cream shop in the area directly behind which sells drinks and snacks. It also has a little seating area.
Answer from Martin S
Yes, you need to pay for sunbeds. We went early July last year and you could only book for the next day. If you know you will be there all day, best to go first thing in morning to book, same for the beach. Not overly expensive as far as I can remember. Don't think menus are available online but most fairly similar with a good selection of food you would expect. There are a few takeway restaurants too which is useful if you just want to grab something quick to take back to campsite. Activities range in price but plenty of free things to do, don't think we did very much apart from take children round the playpark area.
Tanja T wrote a tip 11 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is not crowded in May."
Read full review
RoundtheWorldChad wrote a tip Aug 2023
Chester, United Kingdom65 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are several tour operators who have accommodation at this site. Put the extra effort in before you book to compare options."
Read full review
niall68 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Dublin, Ireland7 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hire bikes to make your live easier. It's a big campsite."
Read full review
SJFReviews wrote a tip Jul 2023
United Kingdom45 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you book a return taxi from camp to airport as soon as possible as quite limited. We did it online."
Read full review
Myra L wrote a tip Jul 2023
Horsens, Denmark80 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring scooters/bikes, especially if staying in Eurocamp (& Gustocamp for that matter) as it's a 10 min walk each way to the main village."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cavallino-Treporti area.
PRICE RANGE
€102 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina di venezia camping hotel cavallino-treporti
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Campeggio Marina Di Venezia
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCavallino-Treporti
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMPING VILLAGE MARINA DI VENEZIA - UPDATED 2024 Campground Reviews & Price Comparison (Italy/Cavallino-Treporti, Province of Venice) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Which popular attractions are close to Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
Nearby attractions include Centro Velico Agonistico Ottavio Ghetti (1.0 km) and Punta Sabbioni's Lighthouse (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Pizzeria Vanin, Ristorante Calici e Mare, and Ristorante Sotoriva.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping Village Marina di Venezia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (7.2 km), Basilica dei Santi Giovanni e Paolo (San Zanipolo) (7.0 km), and Campanile di San Marco (7.3 km).
All Cavallino-Treporti HotelsCavallino-Treporti Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cavallino-TreportiHotels near Camping Village Marina di Venezia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire