We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Acacie Hotel & Residence

Save
Share
Spiaggia di Naregno, 57031, Capoliveri, Elba Island Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Sconto per il traghetto - Discount for ferry
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (396)
360
album_panoramas (22)
videos_ffffdbd1 (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 26 hotels in Capoliveri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Le Acacie Hotel & Residence their hotel of choice when visiting Capoliveri. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Le Acacie Hotel & Residence offer a minibar, air conditioning, and a kitchenette.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and a sun terrace. Guests of Le Acacie Hotel & Residence are also welcome to enjoy a pool and breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Capoliveri cafes such as Anfiteatro, which is a short distance from Le Acacie Hotel & Residence.

Should time allow, Museo del Mare is a popular history museum that is relatively easy to get to.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Le Acacie Hotel & Residence as you experience all of the things Capoliveri has to offer.

Read more
room_amp_suite (257)257
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_pool
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_beach
hotel_amenity_bicycle_rental
amenity_children_activities_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_kids_club
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_hot_tub
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_breakfast_in_the_room
hotel_amenity_snack_bar
hotel_amenity_special_diet_menus
hotel_amenity_swimup_bar
hotel_amenity_poolside_bar
hotel_amenity_canoeing
hotel_amenity_diving
hotel_amenity_hiking
hotel_amenity_tennis_court
hotel_amenity_windsurfing
hotel_amenity_entertainment_staff
hotel_amenity_evening_entertainment
hotel_amenity_fishing
hotel_amenity_table_tennis
hotel_amenity_kids_outdoor_play_equipment
amenity_pets_allowed_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_banquet_room
hotel_amenity_solarium
hotel_amenity_concierge
hotel_amenity_sun_terrace
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_ironing_service
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_private_beach
hotel_amenity_private_balcony
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_kitchenette
hotel_amenity_refrigerator
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
hotel_amenity_ocean_view
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_6216
hotel_style_tag_9654
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_german, hotel_amenity_italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Sconto per il traghetto - Discount for ferry
827Reviews21Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 359
  • 298
  • 110
  • 45
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
natashageorgiou wrote a review Jun 2017
Perth, Australia354 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
I understand that star ratings are based on facilities available and on the surface Le Acacia has many things. What it lacks is the appearance, service & upkeep of a 4 star hotel. We booked into the residence part of the hotel, so can't comment on the hotel rooms. I would like to start with the positives: - the view from our large balcony was great & overlooked the water - it is located right on Naregno beach, which is a quiet & sandy beach - Paolo, the restaurant manager, was very friendly & accomodating - the restaurant is great value with fantastic food - the wifi worked well but needed to be logged back in every hour or so Now for the parts that need improving: - the pool has dangerously slippery when wet tiles surrounding it. A potential hazard. - they don't offer towels at the pool & if you ask they will give you random old towels - the jacuzzi is full of cold water - we never saw people play tennis and I'd assume that's because you would need to bring your own equipment - as guests we were not allowed to use the beach beds & umbrellas without paying for them - not that this is a big problem but beware that the hotel often attracts large groups of school children and they can be quite noisy - our apartment had several issues: -- cleaning was not included & we had no idea that was the case as our check-in gave little information -- our bedroom's window faced the working area & every morning we were woken up before 7am by the rubbish truck -- we did not have access to the kitchen too which housed the sink & cook top -- the bathroom shower did not have a recess so the water went everywhere -- tiles were cracked and moved under foot -- the bathroom door scraped the tiles when closing and made a horrid screeching sound
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
anthonybassett wrote a review May 2017
Berkshire England87 contributions86 helpful votes
We now have the third generation of the family, which owns the property running the hotel and resort. Mara looks young enough to be my daughter but clearly she has been brought up with the property being her lifeblood, in fact her two young children are already being earmarked to run the hotel when they come of age. We have a hotel main building, a number of apartments and a separate restaurant as well as gardens, a beach, tennis courts and a 5 a side football pitch. It really is a resort offering a wide choice of accommodation. This is a family resort, ideal if you have children, there are mini clubs for children aged over 4 years where they can go for the day and make new friends, for older children there is canoeing and kayaking as well as a dive school, which offers, scuba, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Food was good, great service in the bar from Massimo and a warm welcome from reception. Rooms are a reasonable size and quite adequate. if you want to travel about from here, then do hire a car.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
ur_question.prompt.11
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
charlz10 wrote a review Sep 2016
Aalborg, Denmark8 contributions7 helpful votes
We had read in advance of our trip that there were good public transport in Elba, but that was not the case, at least not in the little spot where this hotel is situated.. So if you want to go out to eat or you want to get around and not just stay at the hotel - pick another destination!! The only options for supper in this small place is a overpriced buffet in the hotel restaurant (which was not of our interest when going to Italy!!) or a bar.. We ended up walking to capolivieri, which is about 3km up the hill.. (Which was a pleasant place however!) we were told the taxi would cost 15euros each way. Avoid rooms at ground floor - the one we got looked more like a hostel room or camping hut - functional, but not in any way romantic or up to date when it comes to nowadays standard! and with no daylight, except from the front door window.. Since this was not what we had imagined when we booked the stay at a four star hotel, we asked at the reception if it would be possible to get some refund if leaving early (we had booked 8 nights). We thought this would be a long shot, but the receptionist told us that this was no problem. We made an agreement about us leaving the day after, so that they could have the room at their disposal to rent out to somebody else (we had actually planned to stay for one more night before leaving, but agreed to this, happy to get some refund and be able to find a more suitable place for our vacation). Well..We haven't seen any refund coming our way yet and the hotel has refused to answer our emails on this topic..! :-/
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Marylin P wrote a review Aug 2016
Milan, Italy63 contributions6 helpful votes
how i love this place...i am proud to bring my friends coming from other city to spend quality time with them. .we can eat and drink with reasonable price.Spacious place snd thr the Adobe sre lovely. .later at night we can dance together. .a place to enjoy the whole night..well the truth is usually to this place😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from hotel_le_acacie, Proprietario at Le Acacie Hotel & Residence
Responded 18 Sep 2016
Dear Marilyn, thank you for loving the Acacie’s holidays! We are happy that you are proud to bring some friends to the Elba. It’s a pleasure to know that Le Acacie have been the right place to have fun with friends, and the value is convenient. Will you coming back again in Elba? We sincerely hope! Bye! Bartolini Family
Read more
JEH60 wrote a review Aug 2016
London, United Kingdom61 contributions36 helpful votes
We had an "apartment" for our hotel room that was small but had a kitchenette. When we arrived the air conditioning was not working and the bathroom had a bad smell. A call to the front desk got immediate attention and the A/C was repaired and the bathroom smell was mitigated (only for a day, it came back later). Hotel is located on a beach, that has beach chairs for rent. Given the small beach, it is very crowded. Breakfast is provided and is a buffet style with a variety of foods and plenty of sweet pasteries!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from hotel_le_acacie, Proprietario at Le Acacie Hotel & Residence
Responded 18 Sep 2016
Dear guest, thanks for your choosing and for its review about Le Acacie. We regret for the minor inconvenience on his arrival. We're very relieved to hear that the staff was able to fix everything in a short time. We're hoping you have appreciated our pool and animation, in addition to the rich breakfast and the beach. Greetings from Elba Bartolini Family
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le acacie hotel residence
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of LivornoElba IslandCapoliveri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing