We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rue d'Espagne located at Lyon Saint-Exupéry air terminal, 69125 Colombier-Saugnieu France
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Moxy Hotels
US$117
View deal
Agoda.comUS$117
Priceline
Trip.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Colombier-Saugnieu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Contemporary design hotel featuring well-appointed chic bedrooms. The stylish, spacious lobby with free Wifi is the place to meet, greet and retreat.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Public wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
Contact
Rue d'Espagne located at Lyon Saint-Exupéry air terminal, 69125 Colombier-Saugnieu France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Lyon Satolas Airport0 kmSee all flights
Grenoble-Isère Airport44 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
29Reviews0Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Madeleine75 wrote a review 8 Aug
Paris, France165 contributions136 helpful votes
Modern hotel with a classic movie theme. It was super quiet. I didn't hear anyone and yet there were people next door. My view was facing a wall but buy the "vue sur les pistes" if you want a view. The bed is hard but still comfy. Amenities are limited. Shower gel/ shampoo. No lotion.The breakfast has good quality items. It's not worth 15 euro but it is is convenient and has lots of options. This section of the airport is deserted night and day. Air con worked great!!! Very important in Lyon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ignacio D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Very pleasant people in the reception, fully ready to support you in whatever. Room was ok, but I specially appreciated hotel employees, helping even in the Middle of the night. I will come back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
khogan2001 wrote a review Jun 2022
Wichita, Kansas5 contributions
Hotel very clean, staff was friendly, but efficient. Very convenient to both terminals and well signed. Like other more expensive hotels I’ve stayed at there is no free water or coffee in the rooms. No complaints. I ate at the airport terminal. Food looked good, but they heating it up. Not cooking. People seemed to be enjoying the food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Belgian-Brussels wrote a review May 2022
brussel88 contributions60 helpful votes
i wanted to try this hotel because it was in / at the airport and it gave me the impression to be a bit different, fresh, funky. That is true, the rooms have a different look, are more inspired that your usual hotel, well equipped and maintained. but unfortunately that's where it stops. The rest is totally sub standard. It took more than 15 minutes to check in and then it wasn't over yet, because i had to go back once more in the queue because the room key didn't work. That day, the weather was hot, so the room was extremely hot because the airco wasn't functioning until i entered the room. It took over an hour of noisy max level airco to get the room to a decent temperature. There is a light below the bed that automatically switches on when there's movement - it is a great concept but unfortunately it detected something several times during the night as well, switched on automatically in the middle of the night, so that i woke up. All in all, the concept of the hotel might be great, but the basics for a hotel (i.e. a good night sleep) are not met due to the time lost at check in, the time need to get a correct temperature and the odd light switching on during the light. Finally, I mentioned these issues at check-out, i got a lot of generic apologies, they mentioned that they would look into the airco and took my name, but never reverted to me. Also, no attempt was made to make me feel better, eg by offering a coffee, breakfast or a face to face with the manager on duty. And if the staff doesn't offer that proactively, I'm not going to ask it. I will use the NH back again next time. A bit less fancy perhaps (but very solid correct quality) and at least i can be sure that i get what i come for: sleep when i arrive late night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Colin T wrote a review Apr 2022
Yeovil, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked an overnight due to cancelled flight and change of departure airport. The rooms are clean but you get nothing else - no coffee making facilities, no water etc - which for €170 a night you’d have thought at least a cup of coffee would be in order. I would suggest the NH Lyon Airport over the road.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel - it’s a rip off!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sweetbuckhunter wrote a review Dec 2021
Coral, Michigan204 contributions55 helpful votes
Fells like clubbing here. Very modern. If you're a millennial, you'll love this place. Breakfast is simple. There are a few things in the terminal a the airport. I would not stay here unless its very short. Fine for a quick overnight
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiphaine Del Cotto, General Manager at Moxy Lyon Airport
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear sweetbuckhunter, thank you for visiting Moxy Lyon airport and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to read that our lcoation within Terminal 2 was convenient for your travels. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FrequentTraveller921 wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom372 contributions198 helpful votes
+1
The location is obviously practical, if, as I was, you are transferring and have an overnight stop. The airport is pretty quiet apart from this place at the moment, so all the other useful shops (I'm thinking of the Relay which is about 30 metres down the corridor) are closed if you arrive after 6pm. I mention this as a practical tip - since there is no water in the room and no minibar, the only place to buy food and beverages is at the hotel itself. The hotel has a food preparation area and bar right behind reception, which is the first challenge. Nobody wants to check in to a hotel in a lobby that smells like a McDonalds. But that's the disadvantage of the open food preparation area behind the check-in. It's really unpleasant to be honest. Staff were friendly and reasonably efficient, although it would be useful to have a little more training on mobile-checkin - they spent 5 minutes looking for my booking before realizing I was already checked in. Since it is a fairly new hotel that is to be expected. The room was clean and fresh. There are however some things that perhaps I am meant to understand, but I don't : 1) No clothes storage space except for a sort of net on the wall. 2) Not really space to work with a computer 3) Very dark room even with all the lights on 4) No USB sockets anywhere - and this is a brand new hotel!!!!! I had a meal while there - hummus and bread. Not bad at all but no room service so I had to take the food up to the room on a tray myself. No issues but worth mentioning. The bathroom was clean and the shower strong. I slept well. Of course the windows don't open since it is at the airport but the air conditioning was effective and the room free of dust. For me the lack of modern items such as a USB socket is quite simply very odd indeed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you are interested in planes, choose a runway view :)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiphaine Del Cotto, General Manager at Moxy Lyon Airport
Responded 27 Nov 2021
Hi FrequentTraveller921, Thank you for sharing the details about your stay! Reviews and comments from guests are the best way for us to keep improving the services of our new Moxy Lyon airport hotel. 🤩 Moxy hotels, as per brand standards, will have the same bedroom design and the same check-in bar desk all over the world. I'm sorry we have not had a chance to meet during your stay to address these suggestions. We have different type of rooms, depending on the room category chosen (Moxy, Moxy runways & Moxy Biggy), and the views are different from one category to another. We missed out on the USB socket, but we are about to purchase a few extra USB adaptors so that our guests can borrow from the reception. Moxy hotels do not always have phones in the bedroom, but we did purchase phones to be placed in the bedroom and this is about to be installed. I look forward to welcoming you back, and hopefully meet you in person! See you soon Tiphaine Moxy Lyon airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CDFBologna wrote a review Sep 2021
Barcelona, Spain1119 contributions391 helpful votes
I loved everything about this hotel. Its location, right within the airport terminal, the deco, the lighting (very special), the atmosphere and the food (amazing vegan burger). Everything is new and fresh, surprising, the room large, super clean, practical (plugs everywhere), with good quality bathroom amenities, excellent bed and pillow. Sanitizing gel was available as well. Can't wait to go back. Was just a bit puzzled because I was not asked the Covid vaccination proof at check-in?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiphaine Del Cotto, Directeur général at Moxy Lyon Airport
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear CFDBologna, thanks for sharing your stellar review with other travellers! You make us blush 😊 Delighted to read your vegan burger and overall stay was up to expectations. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon at Moxy Lyon airport!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MARIA wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Totally disappointed with the Moxy Lyon team. They were unkind on our arrival with dinner, after having to beg to have something super simple prepared for us and demanding that we pay as soon as we finished, even though we left the next morning, they told us they weren't able to give us the bill at that time. We gave in and waited the next morning for it to be delivered. We have called the hotel 5 times to claim the two bills of € 260 each, and they have not been able to send it yet. We only get excuses from ineffective and inefficient staff. A real disaster, I am very clear that I will not return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose Nh for a good and pleasant experience
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiphaine Del Cotto, Directeur général at Moxy Lyon Airport
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. I was delighted to welcome you and your colleagues in our hotel and I am sorry to read your experience was not up to your expectations. I was personally present upon your arrival and could see your group was checked in smoothly and efficiently. We were very happy to also welcome you for dinner. As we understood you had not had a chance to have dinner, we managed to dress a table for 16 guests (with no prior reservation) in records time and present a menu to match your preferences even though it was past our last-order time. The team went the extra step to accommodate your table and organized a full menu with starters main and dessert (Hummus to share, Poulet Tikka massala and one veggie flatbread as one person didn’t like the main meal, moelleux au chocolat for the dessert – accompanied by wine, draft beers and coffees at the end). We did face a technical difficulty to issue a bill on the spot, and failed to do so the next day. This is a mistake, and I am sorry it was delayed and for the inconveniences this may have caused.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luxmon wrote a review Aug 2021
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg148 contributions308 helpful votes
Perfect property for an airport stay. We have stayed one night at the Moxy for our next morning flight. We have enjoyed the in-terminal location, the fresh style as well as the perfectly appointed rooms. Breakfast buffet is good. Dining options are limited but yummy We can recommend the Moxy Lyon airport
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiphaine Del Cotto, Directeur général at Moxy Lyon Airport
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Luxmon, thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at Moxy Lyon airport. It's a real pleasure and pride for our teams to read your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Moxy Lyon airport.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneColombier-Saugnieu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moxy Lyon Airport
What are some of the property amenities at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moxy Lyon Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Nhube, Monsieur Albert, and Exki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Moxy Lyon Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Moxy Lyon Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Moxy Lyon Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Moxy Lyon Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Porte de Ville dite Porte Neuve ou Porte François Ier (13.4 km).