We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropole Orientalthermalspa

Save
Share
Via Valerio Flacco 99, 35031, Abano Terme Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (321)
Pool & Beach (54)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#21 of 64 hotels in Abano Terme
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Terme Metropole expresses the maximum for those who desire the open-air living. With its 30,000 sqm park, 4 swimming pools of thermal water at different temperatures, and 1 fresh water pool for swimming, the hotel is the best solution for discerning travellers that want enjoy a relaxing spa holiday with own family. The hotel offers 187 rooms, elegantly decorated and equipped with all comforts, all have a large terrace with nice views of the garden or the swimming pools. The Oriental Thermal Spa offers a new pavilion, where are combined treatments from around the world and Eastern philosophies such as Yoga and Ayurveda and spa treatments with the extraordinary properties of spa-bromine-iodine water mature Fango. The restaurant offers rich buffets and regional cuisine, with space dedicated to Indian cuisine. Hotel Terme Metropole is also part of the group "Family Hotels", that includes all those hotels ideal for family vacation thanks to the services offered.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Mini golf
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Charming
Languages Spoken
French, German, Italian
604Reviews14Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 312
  • 214
  • 60
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Skilover12345 wrote a review 5 Jun
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi! We have been visiting this particular hotel for six years and have always coming back for its service! As these days holidays abroad is the privilege as you never know when you be allowed to get another opportunity due to the current situation in the world. We had a chance and decided to get back to metropole as for the best memories we spent here for many years. Unfortunately, pools kept dirty, with the black mould on the walls in many places and we even found pieces of poo this time! The pool should be closed and cleaned immediately but they let people in swimming in there, which was odd. I was expecting that pools are cleaned more often as it’s always old people in there and accidents can happen. I would also be very grateful to the hotel management if they can locate smoking and non smoking areas! You try to enjoy yourself but instead one next to you is smoking then another one after another! It’s so disgusting and you don’t want to argue to anyone and ask them to consider non smoking people around! It should be hotel business to solve! Really, smoking is very annoying in everywhere in Italy but this is a Spa we are talking about, which meant to be healthy place! On the other note, the restaurant food is still very tasty, rooms are clean and enjoyable treatments of a high standard.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Anna E wrote a review Sep 2020
Milan, Italy18 contributions7 helpful votes
So far my worst experience with GB hotels. Decided to try it as in reviews they say pools are very nice. They are. But nothing except pools. When I arrived no one gave me any info about hotel, just an envelope and room key. Info in the envelope was in Italian and I’m not so good to understand it 100%. When I went to breakfast in the robe (according to the rules you can), I was told in a rude manner I cannot stay inside but should go outside and order to the waiter. But order what? There’s no menu, so waiter brought me half of the things how he understood, not what I wanted. At the check-out you just pay, no one asks you if you liked your stay. Probably, they know it’s better not to ask. To sum-up, tried it, will not come back. Only Trieste&Victoria or Due Torri, there you are treated like a guest and personnel is super friendly and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CRISTINA BORILE, Proprietario at Metropole Orientalthermalspa
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Dear Anna, Thank you for yours appreciation for our polls area and pools staff, we are sorry that you didn’t feeling in the right way during your experience at hotel Metropole. We would like to we start from the end. As you were paying your bill by our receptionist, I personally ask you how your holidays was, where you explain to me your feeling for your staying. When you made the reservation, you left your Italian address and your family name could be also compared to an Italian one, beside when you arrived you spoke to our receptionist Teresa in Italian language , that’s why you find the information in Italian . She ask if you would like to have full board instead of the Bed & Breakfast reserved, why in this period we have a special offer for the clients who want to do enjoy our Italian cuisine. You answer that you prefer to go at your favorite restaurant “ L’ombra che conta” , after she start to explain our time table for breakfast and restaurant, and you said that should be around the same of Hotel Trieste Victoria, where you just went a month ago. After she give to you the envelope with all the information and key, usually we accompanied each clients to the room, but now with the new rules where we can’t enter into the lift with the clients , we just leave them to go to the room without be accompanied. For the breakfast, like in Hotel Trieste & Victoria , there is the possibility to have breakfast with the blue bathrobe, only on the breakfast’s terrace, where we serve the breakfast and we don’t have a specific menu for it . We ask to the clients what they would like to have and bring them everything they ask. We are really sorry if, the waiter was using rude manner to explain you that with the bathrobe you cannot go to the served buffet, usually the waiters are very kind to the clients. Like we told you at your departure , we hope you will give us another chance to have the opportunity to show , how we care about clients and welcoming you again at Hotel Metropole. Thank you The manager Aldo Casagrande
Read more
BK_Shanghai wrote a review Sep 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia111 contributions45 helpful votes
Intended to fina a place close to Venice and with swimming pool. So we chose Metropole.Actually a very good choice. Rather big 6 storey building with well kept furnishigs and garden area. The hotel has several pools at different temperature and with / without water jets. They have gone through a hard time, (some houses around are still closes / bancrupt ?), but business is back. The freee parking was mainly full, but the hotel did appear overcrowded. The garden / pool are is huge, many high trees for shadow. Excelleent food at very reasonable pricing and a very good breakfast (yes, you have to order at the buffet, but thats this years trouble) Full recommenndation..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CRISTINA BORILE, Proprietario at Metropole Orientalthermalspa
Responded 16 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review , we are really happy that you enjoyed so much your staying at hotel Metropole. We hope to meet you again soon at Metropole e thanks again for your nice words. The manager Aldo Casagrande
Read more
Margarita K wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
+1
If you want to enter a state of complete blissful relaxation it’s definitely a place for it. Early in the morning while enjoying an open thermal bath with a healing steam coming up from the water through palm trees and sunrise I turned around to see the happiest swimming pool cleaner who actually said ‘I’m very happy’ to me. And rightly so! The restaurant is the coziest space with a team of tactful, considerate and helpful staff. Giovanni is a legend, he heard I was vegan and even though my meals didn’t seem as much in the beginning, later on chef exceeded all my expectations, they even printed a special vegan menu with a bunch of pretty tasty options. It felt like they took ‘vegan’ as a creative challenge and really came up with some interesting meals. I want to thank beautiful Elisa from SPA department. Had the opportunity to enjoy three treatments three days in a row, by the end of it felt like I was reborn, amazing professional. She did facial, body peeling and massage and honestly that helped me tremendously with reducing overall stress built up over the whole year. I had the chance to jump on a bus with other guests on Christmas Day to see the mass in Saint Antonio cathedral in Padua, which was incredibly epic and interesting to observe first hand. All in all amazing, you can wake up in the morning, pick up some champagne at breakfast, enjoy amazing freshness of the air and beauty of the scenery, coziness of adorable Abano. I had the best sleep, the rooms are very clean and warm.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from direzione_metropole, Direttore at Metropole Orientalthermalspa
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Margarita , we are so glad that you find the right place to spend your Christmas holiday, thank you for your nice consideration and compliments about our hotel Metropole. You should try to come in the warm season, where you can enjoy 100% of our beautiful tropical park. We have dinner and lunch outside in the swimming pools area, with music and a lot of fun. Thank you again for yours review and we hope to see you soon at Metropole. The manager Aldo Casagrande
Read more
Natasha wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here during the bank holiday weekend in August. We had a lovely time staying here. The hotel has a great location, featuring five swimming pools (four of which had thermal water). The main pool had a variety of hydro massages and activities during the day. Included in the priced payed, we were able to use the Spa and Gym. The Spa was newly renovated with a sauna, ice room, steam room and grotto. I found the experience very relaxing. For our convenience the hotel provided a bathrobe for us to use around the pool and Spa area (including a child size). We had fresh towels changed every day. The food is outstanding. By far the best I have had whilst staying in Italy. During lunch and dinner there is an Al a Carte menu alongside a salad, fruit and dessert buffet. A pianist was invited to play while we were having dinner each night. However, we found the mattress and pillow very uncomfortable for a 4.5 star hotel. This was considerably below standard. The adapter we brought was the universal Europe plug, which was not able to fit into the socket in the room. There was one socket in the bathroom, used for the hairdryer, which we were able to charge our electronics. Some furniture and appliances are slightly outdated and could be replaced for something more modern. Overall, we had a great time staying here, but there is room for improvement in the nearest future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Upper floor is recommended
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from direzione_metropole, Direttore at Metropole Orientalthermalspa
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Dear guest , we are happy, that you spend a nice holiday at Metropole were you enjoyed the Spa, relaxing area and our cuisine from our Chef Marco. We sorry for the mattress and pillow, for next time ask for change it, we have some clients that they bought our pillow because they founded very comfortable. Besides that, we do every year renovation in the common area and room and in the future we already programmed some new renovation. Thank you for your review and we wait for you from the next holiday. The manager Aldo Casagrande
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
terme metropole hotel
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of PaduaAbano Terme
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Metropole Orientalthermalspa
Which popular attractions are close to Metropole Orientalthermalspa?
Nearby attractions include Parco Urbano Termale (0.5 km), Terme Euganee (0.9 km), and Viale delle Terme (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Metropole Orientalthermalspa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Metropole Orientalthermalspa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Metropole Orientalthermalspa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Metropole Orientalthermalspa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Metropole Orientalthermalspa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Posata Bianca, Aubergine, and Gelateria Tropea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Metropole Orientalthermalspa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Metropole Orientalthermalspa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Metropole Orientalthermalspa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Metropole Orientalthermalspa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Metropole Orientalthermalspa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.