We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Hotels.comUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$67*
US$126*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed for only a few nights but the hotel was pleasant. On the day of check in, we went up to the first building and had dragged out all of our luggage into the lobby, to then be told that we needed to drive up to the next building. We then had to drag our luggage back into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahra D
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Yours Sincerely, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Oksbøl
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We spent the night on our way south. The rooms were spacious and clean, with big comfortable beds. The view from the rooms and most of the hotel and restaurant were absolutely stunning! The staff were friendly and helpful in every way. We will definately stay here again, if ever we return to Andorra!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nille1973
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Enobarbus3
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Good information and warm welcome on arrival. Nice large clean room and modern bathroom with a good shower. The hotel is some way out of town so we booked dinner in the hotel. We had a pre drink in the bar, it looked closed but the lady bar tender showed us to the balcony and bought our drinks out to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enobarbus3
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Ireland
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Just fantastic, rooms slightly dated but over all amazing. The food is truly superb, the best hotel food experience I've ever had. The staff are friendly and the resort is very nice. A bus to the ski Gondola is provided.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROM1002
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I enjoyed my room which was a front room so the view was gorgeous. The room was very comfortable. I would point out though that maybe the staff could have been a little more excited to have people staying there, I got the impression it was to hard to help. The restaurant, as I was only there one night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi W
Miquelma, General Manager at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Judi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Since this was our first trip to Andorra we had specifically chosen a family room with a mountain view, and we had this in writing on our confirmation from Hotels.com. It turned out that the room was facing the mountain and was located on a low first floor or a high basement. As we were looking straight into the mountain...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MichaelBorges
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We are sorry that your stay was not as satisfactory as you have expected. As you can see, we have not received such a bad note for the last two years You booked a family room and we gave you a junior suite room as an upgrade free of charge, because we thought you would feel more comfortable....

Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stayed at Abba Xalet for one one on a journey from France to Spain. This restaurant is amazing, I requested the room on the advert (not expecting to get it) but we did. The most comfortable kingsize bed ever, with wooden beams on the ceiling, patio doors opened overlooking the most amazing scenery. We ate at the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for your comments. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay among us. We work hard in order to the clients to be satisfied. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Marta Guerrero Front office manager

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel is ok for a family snow vacations. Nevertheless the Service is poor. No first aid kit, no prompt help from staff. We went in a Group with dinner included and food was pretentious, although we expected from these kind of vacations a more relaxed buffet. Deserts were poor. Some waiters did not know to explain some dishes... I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PSalda
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Further to your comments, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have available first aid kit in our Reception Department for the clients who ask for it. Our Restaurant service is a menu daily changed and we don’t have buffet service, only for breakfast, all the travel agencies has this information. I will speak with our Food and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2015

This is actually a really nice hotel but has many shortcomings. Could not comment on the spa as I didnt go and I was there to ski with my family. We were not able to book near the gondola which is fine as long as good transport is in place. The hotel offered their own minibus service which is nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddingtonbuilder
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your comments. Our shuttle service timetible is from 8.40 to 10.40 and from 15.00 to 17.00. We do not extend the service any longer because at 17hrs in La massana there is a lot of traffic due to the fact that it is the time when the school finish and also when the ski resort close...

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Really nice hotel, about 2 miles outside main shopping and socialising area so car is required. Hotel room spacious with its own balcony,would suggest extra pillows buffet breakfast good, residents dinner ok but prone to over presentation, e.g.lilac mash potatoe! Staff friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428Doodle
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your comments. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon and do not hesitate to ask for extra pillows next time :) Kind regards, Marta Guerrero

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Anyos Suite (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sispony
2.8 km away
NH Andorra La Vella
NH Andorra La Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
998 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#4 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
984 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel de l'Isard
Hotel de l'Isard
#8 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
927 reviews
2.6 km away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
947 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#5 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel is located in the La Massana area of Andorra, 1 km away from the Massana-Pal cable car. It offers rooms with mountain views, free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The hotel's spa has a sauna, hot tub and gym, and offers wonderful views of the Anyos Valley. In the garden there is a swimming pool that is open in the summer months. The hotel offers free ski storage in winter. All rooms at the Hotel Abba Xalet Suites are equipped with central heating and the private bathrooms have a hairdryer. The hotel's restaurant serves traditional recipes with a modern twist. Specialities include oxtail soup and honey-glazed pork. Vallnord ski resort is 2 km away from the Abba Xalet Suites. Sispony's main shopping street is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Address: S/N Carrer Major, Sispony AD400, Andorra
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Sispony
Price Range: €56 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Xalet Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Abba Xalet Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Xalet Hotel
Abba Xalet La Massana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abba Xalet Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Abba Xalet Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one looking out over the entrance, just beautiful”
396judiw, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with small balcony”
428Doodle, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing east have the best views.”
Mike46077, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I would definitely visit here again, but remember to take a car...even if it is just to transport all the cheap booze!”
PortiaG_13, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“do not book a room on the 1st floor above the restaurant. very noisy.”
catialia, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.comUS$67
AMOMAUS$126
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates