We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We selected the hotel based on its close location to vallnord pal arsinal. The morning shuttle takes a few minutes to get to the gondola and getting to the downtown shopping is a short sub 10 euro taxi. They also have decent food and partial board options which saves a lot of money. Id recommend and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PanamaCowboy
Miquelma, General Manager at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Good hotel closed to the down town. This hotel has two different buildings, the main one with restaurant and other services, and the other one (where is located the spa). I should say that the spa is very small, I do not recommend sharing it with more than four people, try to be alone whether is possible. In general the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xmambo
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards!! Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, modern and clean. We came probably at off season, so the feeling was gloomy (I hope for them that's the reason...). The hotel is located in the center of a U on the road so you hear cars passing by very close all night. But the big con is the terrible breakfast- the hotel was almost empty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kushkush
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't like our breakfast, and we report your comments to our Food & beverage Department. Our breakfast servicesis always valued highly by our customers. But nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Yours faithfully, Miquel Martínez General Manager...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in and they upgraded us to a bigger room with a great view so that was nice. They did so since the building we were supposed to be in was closed since it's low season. I think there was another 2 rooms occupied while we're were there. They advertise the hot tub but what you don't know is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissWorldTravel
Miquelma, Front Office Manager at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant for you as it should be. The hotel is divided in two buildings and we gave you an upgrade to a junior suite because we are changing the bathrooms in the standard rooms and due to all the noise and dust we prefer all the clients to be in...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The Abba Xalet Suites Hotel is absolutely beautiful- a ski resort in winter and beautiful scenery in the summer and autumn months. The reception was okay but the Maitre d' at the restaurant was excellent. The set meal was delicious and, as I'm the group leader of a tour of 30 Australians, I was happy to have a very happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelle G
Miquelma, General Manager at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards!!! Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rojanich
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

It is our second stay with kids and pet. We had a great time again. The Staff was very kind and helpful. Our suite was big, very clean and the beds really comfy (we had an upgrade for early booking, which was much appreciated). The TV set however was small and had a narrow channels selection (i.e.: no cartoons channel),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillem A
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Guillem A, Thank you very muchd for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards!!! Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The location is close to the center of La Massana and only 5 min away from La Vella with all shopping and entertainment. We had our own car and it was comfortable to get around. There is parking outside for probably 10 cars, but they also have a parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DariaFrolova
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards!!! Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suitess Hotel

Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed for only a few nights but the hotel was pleasant. On the day of check in, we went up to the first building and had dragged out all of our luggage into the lobby, to then be told that we needed to drive up to the next building. We then had to drag our luggage back into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahra D
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Yours Sincerely, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Oksbøl
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We spent the night on our way south. The rooms were spacious and clean, with big comfortable beds. The view from the rooms and most of the hotel and restaurant were absolutely stunning! The staff were friendly and helpful in every way. We will definately stay here again, if ever we return to Andorra!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nille1973
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Anyos Suite (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sispony
2.8 km away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
939 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#1 of 12 in Arinsal
1,387 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel De L'Isard
Hotel De L'Isard
#8 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
883 reviews
4.4 km away
St Gothard Hotel
St Gothard Hotel
#3 of 4 in Erts
399 reviews
2.6 km away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel is located in the La Massana area of Andorra, 1 km away from the Massana-Pal cable car. It offers rooms with mountain views, free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The hotel's spa has a sauna, hot tub and gym, and offers wonderful views of the Anyos Valley. In the garden there is a swimming pool that is open in the summer months. The hotel offers free ski storage in winter. All rooms at the Hotel Abba Xalet Suites are equipped with central heating and the private bathrooms have a hairdryer. The hotel's restaurant serves traditional recipes with a modern twist. Specialities include oxtail soup and honey-glazed pork. Vallnord ski resort is 2 km away from the Abba Xalet Suites. Sispony's main shopping street is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Address: S/N Terra Major de Sispony, Sispony AD400, Andorra
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Sispony
Price Range: €57 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Xalet Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Abba Xalet Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Xalet Hotel
Abba Xalet La Massana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abba Xalet Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Abba Xalet Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one looking out over the entrance, just beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 396judiw, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with small balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 428Doodle, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing east have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike46077, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I would definitely visit here again, but remember to take a car...even if it is just to transport all the cheap booze!”
 of 5 bubbles PortiaG_13, 12 Jun 2014 | Read review
“do not book a room on the 1st floor above the restaurant. very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles catialia, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5