We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Pignarderiehome

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Pignarderiehome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of La Pignarderiehome
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We rented both the main house and guesthouse for a week. The property is located in a beautiful area of Castillion and is surrounded by vineyards. If you want to get away from the congestion of St Emilion and have a low-key wine country experience, this place is definitely worth considering. If you are looking for a Relais & Chateaux...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall N
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in La Pignarderiehome for 3 nights and were happy not having booked any day longer. Pictures on their website don't reflect reality. The rooms were filled with bad smell, furniture seems to be bought at a flea market, windows look out on mess around the house. Equipment in the house was not working/haven't been properly explained. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dirk K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Anne and Olivier were exceptional hosts and made us feel very welcome. They were very exceptionally warm and friendly and even gave us some wine from their vineyard to try. We also had the breakfast (€12 each) which was in their dining room which opens out to the beautiful garden and they were very generous with their food and patisserie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is a nice place in charming surroundings. The owners just don't understand the basics of running a hotel. Some of the room features are unacceptable, and I would advise that you avoid this place for those reasons. Most importantly, rooms don't have proper toilets. Our room was loft style -- fair enough -- but had no separate bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wrld_Travlr75
anlori, Propriétaire at La Pignarderiehome, responded to this review

We are very sorry to inform you that you didn't pay your stay and ask you to foot the bill within the contractuel conditions stipulated in Booking.com, for a reservation that you did and for whom you had the possibility of cancelling at any time, in the respect for our booking conditions, for the Suite which has a perfect and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed there for 2 nights as a family with to grown-up children, benefiting of the large family maisonette ( le cottage). Very roomy, well equiped. The host made everything they can to make you feel at home. The continental breakfast was awesome ( not sure they offer British breakfast). The host were also very heplful in giving good advice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frenchinlondon
lipo33, Propriétaire at La Pignarderiehome, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions beaucoup de votre belle appréciation et de votre confiance. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir...

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant place!!! The setting was amazing with your hosts doing everything they could to make your trip the best it could be. I always thought you couldn't beat a Full English breakfast however what I had here over our 5 day stay every morning was simply supreme. The location is great and it was nice to be just outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boikie44
United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 1 year old daughter and cannot recommend it highly enough. Set amongst the gorgeous countryside but still so close to Saint Emilion and some lovely restaurants. We had a gorgeous room spread over two levels with plenty of space for us all. The summer room is simply stunning and we could easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly P
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and used it as a base to St.Emilion.....what a fantastic Medieval town...stunning. Anne-Laure and Oliver the owners were so welcoming and helpful,we had fresh cannels every day and bottled water,the bed was comfortable,and I really enjoyed the large tub in our room. We enjoyed lounging at the pool,but it is not heated...we had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grammie-1955
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have stayed at this lovely B&B last May with our two kids. The room we have booked was very spacious. Two families with kids could have easily fit in there! The breakfast was superb and the owners were very attentive. All the recommendations of the restaurants, places to see were great and up to our needs. The only drawback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGeneva
Paris, France
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Beautiful B&B owned by a lovely couple. The owners were extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and other plans. Place is about 15 minutes drive from St. Emilion. We enjoyed our one night's stay here and woke up to a delicious breakfast! Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melda T

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the heart of Bordeaux, on the road of Saint-Emilion, overlooking the valley of a thousand scents, stands a Girondine or Maison de Maitre in the vineyards, a former House Vineyards: la Maison D'Hotes la Pignarderie .Charm, elegance and relaxation await you in this B & B that we built for and designed for your greatest well-being. 2 double Bedrooms - 2 Suites with wonderful swimming pool Golf des Grands Crus, 2km away from the house ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Pignarderiehome

Address: 7 B Lieu Dit Peyrot Sud | Saint Emilionnais, 33350 Belves-De-Castillon, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Belves-De-Castillon
Price Range: €145 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Pignarderiehome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Pignarderiehome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book this hotel -- period!”
Wrld_Travlr75, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The two level room with the tub was fantastic for a family who need a little more space.”
carlyd602, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“This is a beautiful B and B...and close to St.Emilion and lots of wineries..”
Grammie-1955, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates