We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau de la Tour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau de la Tour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau de la Tour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Asia
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Allowing for the fact that this is a 3 star hotel and I'm used to staying in 5 star hotels, this is still a simply awful hotel. The rooms are quite large but that is the best thing to say about them. The rooms are very dark thanks to very small windows and very poor lighting. The decoration is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brit-abroad-in-Asia
chtdelatour, Propriétaire at Chateau de la Tour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur Tripadvisor. Nous regrettons que vous ayez été déçu...

Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Staff were rude and arrogant. Food was average and overpriced We were presented with dishes that we hadn't ordered, without being asked. We chose from the more expensive menu but food served was from the cheaper menu. We accepted that they had run out of our chosen food but were disgusted when the bill arrived to find that no allowance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joerami
London UK
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The restaurant at first sight looked very attractive as did the Menu. We were a party of 4 for an evening meal . There was 29 & 39 euros set meal we decided on the 39 .. In a nutshell my wife ordered the fish course my friend one of the meat options. Both of their meals were delivered different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjfromuk
Lauzerte, France
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were recommended to the restaurant of this hotel for lunch and ended up taking a room for the night. We had great service from the French/Irish girl who was at reception. The rooms were decent enough and fairly recently renovated/modernised with nice bathrooms. The restaurant was fabulous and has a great terrace on one side amongst the trees and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acehadventurers
United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We booked in here quite by chance. From the exterior, it looked to be a very nice property. We received a very warm welcome from the receptionist, who, it turned out, was quite on her own, acting as receptionist, bar attendant, duty manager and everything else besides. There was therefore quite an extended wait for check-in, and an even longer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GP432
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The Hotel du Chateau de la Tour in Cadillac is a heavily modernised, efficient and convenient hotel, in pleasant, extensive grounds, in the moderately charming town of Cadillac on the Garonne. Rooms are basic boxes with (to my taste) slightly tacky surface decoration, and this (in my opinion) near-tackiness is a general feature of the hotel. This is, of course,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abager
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The rooms are clean and the setting is beautiful but the staff are in need of training. On arrival, the reception was poor. When, later, we sought assistance with a problem and we were not impressed by the "attitude" of the receptionist. The service at dinner was very rushed indeed and the food was average. The poor service lets this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haliaeetusalbicilla
London
Reviewed 27 July 2012

It is less easy than you might think to find a pleasantly situated, reasonably priced hotel in the Bordeaux region - perhaps we have been unlucky. Anyway, all was well here. Beguey is right next door to the little town of Cadillac, and the location (as described in other reviews) is really a pleasant surprise. It is well situated for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barmag
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2012

First impressions were good. Staff were very friendly and grounds were nice. Initially we booked for 2 nights but after seeing the room and experiencing the restaurant we left after one night. First room smelt badly of smoke (although all rooms are supposed to be non-smoking) and second room was soulless and drab. Completely underwhelmed by the prentensious nouvelle-cuisine served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P00lMan
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Excellent restaurant. Both food and service were very good. Highly recommended. The hotel however suffers from an utter lack of charm especially the rooms whose style is very dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thucydides1

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beguey
3.8 km away
Domaine de Valmont
Domaine de Valmont
#1 of 1 in Barsac
313 reviews
11.3 km away
Hotel Claude Darroze
Hotel Claude Darroze
#1 of 3 in Langon
82 reviews
17.6 km away
Domaine de Larchey
Domaine de Larchey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Medard-d'Eyrans
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hostellerie Geraud de Graves
24.2 km away
Hotel Le Saint-James Relais & Chateaux
25.1 km away
Domaine de Fompeyre
Domaine de Fompeyre
#1 of 2 in Bazas
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At 25 minutes from Bordeaux, in the heart of Bordeaux region vineyard (Sauternes, Graves, St Emilion, Entre Deux Mers, Côtes de Bordeaux), the Chateau de la Tour hotel was built on the ancient vegetable garden of the "Ducs D'Epernon" castle. The hotel offers a range of spacious and elegant rooms with a view on a 3 hectares park. The restaurant proposes an exquisite and expressive cookery around local products. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau de la Tour

Address: 2 avenue de la Liberation, 33410 Beguey, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Beguey
Price Range: €105 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de la Tour 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau de la Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Tour Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chateau de la Tour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure but all views looked good to me,,,”
Bertolucci, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Shower curtain last cleaned in the 70s?
  • Dear lord help us
  • Started to feel ill when there were other people's hair on the floor in the bathroom...
  • Soap scum around the basin plug hole.
ruthli_11, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better on the side near the road first floor. Ground floor rooms dark”
pajaromojacar, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared for dark rooms which can be a bit depressing, especially if you are travelling on your own.”
GP432, 21 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4