We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Vieux Nice Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Vieux Nice Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Le Vieux Nice Inn is a 10 room boutique hotel located in the reclaimed area of Hulhumale. It is about a 10 minute drive to the airport which will cost $20 roundtrip through the hotel. If the hotel car is not at the airport when you arrive (this happened to me), just go to the information counter at the arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jadmi
AhmHasee, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Le Vieux Nice Inn Thank you for the feed back.. that always help us to improve our service .. Best Regards Haseeb

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

good location, nice courteous staff, clean, and most of all good food, every thing was working fr0m tv to air condition hot water, I would recommend it to any one . call before u book in, u may get a better deal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio S
AhmHasee, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Le Vieux Nice Inn On behalf of the "Team" we thank you for staying with us. We look forward for your future visit. Best Regards Haseeb

Singapore
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Great service, lovely atmosphere, and excellent Maldivian fish curry and fish soup. The restaurant came recommended by a Japanese woman who lived nearby. The food was very nice and service very friendly and personable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
AhmHasee, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Le Vieux Nice Inn On behalf of the "Team" we thank you for staying with us. We look forward for your future visit. Best Regards Haseeb

Lyon, France
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our 5-day stay was amazinh thanks to the manager Moui (I don't know if I spelled her name correctly). My family and I came to celebrate many milestones (two graduations, a 30 year anniversary and a wedding) and thanks to Moui, it all went perfectly. She went out of her way to organize our events, find the perfect venues for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahra L
AhmHasee, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Le Vieux Nice Inn On behalf of the "Team" we thank you for staying with us. We look forward for your future visit. Best Regards Haseeb

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

On our arrival at Ibrahim Nasir International Airport, we were met by our Perfect Wave Travel representative. Unfortunately, due to bad weather that night we were unable to transfer to Thulusdhoo Island, our scheduled accommodation. We were taken to Le Vieux Nice Inn located in Hulhumale for the night. We were so warmly welcomed with a cold drink, refreshing towel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindaJW2014
AhmHasee, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Le Vieux Nice Inn On behalf of the "Team" we thank you for staying with us. We look forward for your future visit. Best Regards Haseeb

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This is the first time that I am writing a review on your page we really want to share , the staffs & services are kind ,nice us , we appreciated that you wrote paper for us we can't talk because we are Deaf Totally you guys friendly hotel ,we will visit there again thank you so very much

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eurraine7
Mujay22, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks very much for your valuable time dropping few words of your feeling about our service. your feed back is very important to us to serve you even better for your next visit. There is nothing much i can say, we are so pleased to have you in our hotel and making your stay enjoyable at our hotel....

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

One of the best if not the only nice option for a restaurant in Hulhumale. Good atmosfere and decent furniture and decoration. AC is available. Nice and polite staff. It is for sure the best option if you plan to sleep and eat, in the same place, with no hassles. Either if you are waiting for a flight or during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoaoC2
Mujay22, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joaao Thanks very much for your feed back. your feed back is very important for us to keep our quality of service. We are pleased to hear that our services has full fill your expactation. Also we are very happy to hear that you are happy with our fine dinning service, we offer for in house and working in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Le Vieux Nice is charming and the staff are outstanding, especially the manager. We arrived there looking for dinner after a terrible experience at a different hotel nearby, after being stranded in Hulhumale by night seas too rough for our speedboat onwards. Dinner was pleasant and we were very impressed with the staff and the atmosphere so we enquired about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toby B
AhmHasee, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Le Vieux Nice Inn On behalf of the "Team" we thank you for staying with us. We look forward for your future visit. Best Regards Haseeb

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Rooms very small, climbed to the third floor, dark, narrow stairways. That said, air conditioner eventually worked, t.v. eventually worked, and internet worked but had to be reset frequently. Family who runs the hotel are LOVELY, very NICE! Airport pick-up is prompt and cheerful! Stayed there twice, once at beginning of trip and once at end of trip. Even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenrosey
AhmHasee, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Le Vieux Nice Inn On behalf of "Team" We thank you to choose our little family hotel. We have only ground , first & Second that we have rooms . About the light and all we have left the lobby of each floor with Led lights may be that cause you to feel dark . The size of...

santa cruz,
Reviewed 28 April 2016

La Vieux Nice is a quaint little inn with a good restaurant. I was with a group of 20, La Vieux Nice handled our transport from the airport and return the next day. Though most vehicles in Male are pretty small, hotel got us all to the hotel. They provided a roof top buffet for us, very nice. Breakfast the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert i
AhmHasee, Manager at Le Vieux Nice Inn, responded to this review

Greetings From Le Vieux Nice Inn On Behalf of "Team" i thank you choosing Le Vieux Nice Inn We are on a project to change all the beds .. and further more we will be updating our photos on "Trip Advisor" soon.. Best Regards Haseeb

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulhumale
0.1 km away
Planktons Beach
Planktons Beach
#2 of 9 in Hulhumale
35 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
13.8 km away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hulhumale
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel 78
Hotel 78
#2 of 76 in Hulhumale
98 reviews
3.0 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,118 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel UI Inn
Hotel UI Inn
#4 of 76 in Hulhumale
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Vieux Nice INN is a chic European designed boutique inn offering unique style, sophistication and hospitality unsurpassed in the Maldives Islands. We are conveniently located on Hulhumale Island the largest man-made island in the Maldives connected to the Male' International Airport. Incomparable island comfort is graciously provided our most discerning guests. The pleasing adornment of a vast white coral sand beach and turquoise bay is only steps away. As you enjoy swimming, fishing, island hopping, dinning and exploring the surroundings, you will experience the philosophy of Le Vieux Nice Inn; "Where it is so nice to be nice." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Vieux Nice Inn

Address: Nirolhumagu - 06, Lot No.10056, Hulhumale 2050
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hulhumale
Price Range: €85 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Vieux Nice Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Vieux Nice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vieux Nice Inn Hulhumale, Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Vieux Nice Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the same "honeymoon suite" on both visits. No windows, third floor walk-up, hard bed, no great luxury. But it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles ellenrosey, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, as names are misleading”
 of 5 bubbles roberti859, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a wall view the first night, but street view the second, both on the first floor. No complaints re noise.”
 of 5 bubbles CalypsoReid, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Nothing as I was staying in Room 03 where it is facing the road with vehicles noise.”
 of 5 bubbles aNgeL_oScAR_siLLy, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had room 2. A small business suite. No view as such. but for one night it was fine for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Dianna53, 2 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay