We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wolfen Mill Cottages

    Wolfen Mill Cottage Fishponds Lane, Chipping PR3 2GR, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$274
    View Deal
    Traveller (68)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good12%
    • Average4%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “self catering” (10 reviews)
    “sun inn” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Wolfen Mill Cottages
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • One-Bedroom Holiday Home - Tweedy - Non-refundable
      US$274
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Holiday Home - Tweedy - Non-refundable
      US$274
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Holiday Home - Tweedy - Non-refundable
      US$274
      View Deal
    • One-Bedroom Holiday Home - Tweedy - Non-refundable
      US$274
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
    476 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Langho
     
    Gibbon Bridge Hotel
    441 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chipping
     
    The Shireburn Arms
    294 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Clitheroe
     
    Stanley House Hotel & Spa
    688 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mellor
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (124)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 124 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We have never been on a self catering holiday before and Wolfen Mill has beaten our expectations. The flat (Curlews Nest) was immaculate and cosy. Everything is modern, easy to use and you get the home-from-home experience. The setting is stunning. There are many walks...More

    Thank LCHAMBERS25
    Response from wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill CottagesResponded yesterday

    Hi, Thanks for your lovely review of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are a power of help too, in rewarding my team who read them and help me behind the scenes to make Wolfen Mill what it is. The walking in the...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Our main complaint is that this is not a 1-bed cottage as we booked . I was horrified when we checked in on Friday night to find no sitting room (or kitchen living room). This is a bed-sit or studio, and I would never have...More

    Thank FrrequentTraveller
    Response from wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi, You spoke with our housekeeper as you left and reported how everything was so good for your stay and what a nice time you had, no negative comment was made to her !!! You did however Email me that you felt that your choice...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    Booked this through a Secret Escapes deal and stayed for 3 nights in Millers den ! A one bed apartment It was well equipped ( except the blunt knives in the block ) and comfortable Welcome tray and biscuits much appreciated after a long drive...More

    Thank Shirley W
    Response from wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill CottagesResponded yesterday

    Hi thanks for your lovely response from your visit to us at Wolfen Mill. Yes mobile reception is poor in the mill itself but ok once our exploring the area. If your with EE they offer a service called Wi-Fi calling and this then makes...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2017

    We have just returned from a 4 night break at Wolfen Mill. The standard of accommodation is excellent, as is the setting. This was our first visit to this part of the country. It did not disappoint. A beautiful place. We did manage to choose...More

    Thank John C
    Response from wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill CottagesResponded 14 June 2017

    Oh what weather you had. The high winds felled a tree in the woods and at times, wow, it did rain. But that clearly did not stop you from having a good time, well done. The area is lovely and there are lots of villages...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    We spent three day break at Wolfen Mill and thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting. Very good village shop and Dog & Partridge and Derby Arms serve delicious food. If you want to get away from it all this is the place...More

    Thank Dorothy L
    Response from wolfenmill, Owner at Wolfen Mill CottagesResponded 2 May 2017

    Simply lovely to hear you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you so much for staying at Wolfen Mill. Regards M.

    Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
    476 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Langho
     
    Gibbon Bridge Hotel
    441 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chipping
     
    The Shireburn Arms
    294 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Clitheroe
     
    Stanley House Hotel & Spa
    688 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mellor
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$81 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wolfen Mill Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Chipping
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (68)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (61)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Stanley House Hotel & Spa
    688 reviews
    14.72 km away
     
    Gibbon Bridge Hotel
    441 reviews
    3.13 km away
     
    The Shireburn Arms
    294 reviews
    9.74 km away
     
    Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
    476 reviews
    13.76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Dog and Partridge
    161 reviews
    2.97 km away
    Derby Arms
    464 reviews
    4.97 km away
    Newdrop Inn
    220 reviews
    6.13 km away
    Inn at Whitewell
    507 reviews
    5.49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Brickhouse Touring Caravan Site
    44 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Beacon Fell Country Park
    248 reviews
    4.50 km away
    Bowland Forest Gliding Club
    7 reviews
    1.67 km away
    St Pauls Church
    8 reviews
    6.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jim D
    29 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from wolfenmill | Property representative |
    Hi Jim Just to confirm that your 2 pets are welcome in with Courtyard Cottage or Millers Den at Wolfenmill. Hope this helps for future bookings. Kind regards
    0
    Votes
    Stephen H
    16 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from maddisonpgd | Reviewed this property |
    Hi all your bedding is included and towels Starter packs of tea and coffee and powder milk so would take your own with you .Hope you have a great stay we did .
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid Tweedy cottage - it is a dark, small, squashed bedsit."
    Read review
    "Curlews Nest is excellent. Overlooking courtyard"
    Read review
    "All excellent!"
    Read review
    "If you have trouble using the stairs, request a ground floor room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing