We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,536: English reviews
Start your review of Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We bought this break through Buy a gift. We arrived after 3 and our room was ready. Room 69 on the ground floor. View of the woodland from our room. Nice big bathroom with shower. Lots of storage, iron and board. The only let down was the bed! It was the most uncomfortable we had ever slept on. Pillows like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith J
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Judith J I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, relaxing in the Spa and exploring Chester. I can only apologise that you found the bed uncomfortable and have asked housekeeping to look at this incase any bedding or mattresses need to be replaced. I do appreciate your comments and would like to...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We haven't stayed at this hotel but tried to book a two night stay today,we were trying to book using a Buyagift voucher but were told by a very rude and sarcastic hotel employee that we couldn't use the voucher at the weekend despite the fact we were trying to book a Thursday and Friday night,This does not appear in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeculleton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Given a 2 night stay gift voucher for xmas & made a huge mistake picking this hotel, staff only half friendly, veg missing from evening meal, 2 morning breakfasts stone cold & complaint to chef met with a grunt, overcharged for drinks at bar, room filthy, bathroom surface cleaned only, did complain on leaving but no response from reception staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clair H
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Clair H I am disappointed to read your review and current perception of the hotel and staff. Whilst we do not usually receive such comments from our guests. I have noted your feedback and can only apologise for your disappointment . Kind regards Denise Ummat

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancé and I are getting married in this beautiful hotel in December this year. After falling in love with the place, we decided this was the place for us. The staff are so friendly and pleasant and so far have gone above and beyond to make sure our big day will be perfect. Well, last night we were invited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HayleyJamieBayne
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HayleyJamieBayne Thank you for choosing the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel as the venue for your wedding in December. It was a pleasure for my husband, Umesh to meet you both at the wine tasting last week and we wish you all the very best over the coming months. We know that you will be very busy putting into place...

Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent two days at this hotel, it was average, the rooms were tidy and clean. Walls a bit thin we could hear next doors tv which was a little annoying. Breakfast and lunch were nice, food good value. The spa was okay, not many beds or seats, quite basic, gym very big and well provided. The hotel in general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birchy2
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Birchy2 Thank you for reviewing your recent spa break and I am pleased to read that you found the hotel comfortable. As we are currently engaged in a rolling programme of improvements and redecoration at the hotel, it is a little disappointing for us to read that you feel the hotel needs a revamp. The public areas, including the...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My first impression was " oh dear,what a mistake!" The building itself looks a little dated and tired. However,we were greeted by lovely,friendly staff who explained the workings of the hotel,health club etc. The rooms are small and dated,but after speaking with some of the staff over the weekend,we found out the whole hotel is being slowly renovated,which is fair,as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverfox-apgb
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear silverfox-apgb Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and I am delighted that despite some initial concerns you had an enjoyable break away. They say that you should never judge a book by its cover but we do realise that first impressions count and I am very pleased that you continued with your stay and that Nick...

Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Found out husband and I had Sunday Monday off together so looked for somewhere to stay close but far eneough away. Found this hotel on a hotel site at ana excellent price for dinner bed and breakfast so booked as it looked good and had a pool. Staff friendly at reception, and explained everything, booked us in for dinner. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreawilson2015
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear andreawilson2015 I am very pleased to read that your last minute decision to have a relaxing break away with us in Chester did not disappoint .Thank you for your extremely kind comments and review today Please feel free to contact Mr Gavin should you plan another break as we are redecorating the bedrooms it would be wonderful to check...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just held two courses at the Millington again for my organisation, we ran one earlier this year too. On every occasion all the facilities were excellent, conference rooms, the bar and restaurant and the pool & gym. This place has seen major refurb over the past few months and apparently more to come. The manager, Fintan and all his team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trevor It is always wonderful for us to be able to welcome you and your colleagues back to Mollington. I am delighted to read that, once again ,you were all delighted with the facilities and arrangements for your stay. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the recent renovations,that have taken place and hopefully this will be complete before...

Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this through BuyAGift - the best that we could find that had a spa also, in the hope that we could have a nice weekend away. We did have a nice weekend, Chester was very pleasant. However the hotel left us underwhelmed. We expected a dated look having read reviews but the spa reminded us of a Brittas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndyS83
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear IndyS83 I am pleased that you enjoyed Chester and can only apologise that the hotel did not meet with your personal expectations. We do receive a considerable number of positive and complimentary reviews and comments and so your comparison to an old TV programme and subsequent rating is obviously disappointing for all of us at the hotel to read....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely holiday with brilliant staff, stayed for four nights and was amazing, didn't want to go home. Treatments were perfect,lovely pool and afternoon tea was fantastic. Room could do with some modernisation but it has been confirmed that they were being renovated, but hotel was full of character and would go back again, Definitely recommend. A*

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzyfizzle02
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dearjazzyfizzle02 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review and rating today .I am delighted to read that you had such a fantastic break away and that you left feeling so relaxed and pampered after your time in the Spa .I will of course pass your kind words on to Mr Gavin to share with...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
10.6 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
3.4 km away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,235 reviews
3.7 km away
Abode Chester
Abode Chester
#18 of 45 in Chester
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 4-star country-house hotel is in beautiful grounds, a short drive from Chester city centre. For leisure, it has an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, gym, jacuzzi, squash courts and spa. The beauty spa offers a range of relaxing treatments, including mud wraps and massages. Brook Mollington Banastre also has free car parking. Hotel Rooms: 63. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Price Range: €74 - €823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Mollington
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel And Spa
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Stafford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Blackburn, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“four poster bed room was lovely”
  • lovely thought
  • pretty touches
  • huge room
 of 5 bubbles Nelihale, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles KateD212, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms such as #30”
 of 5 bubbles MangoMermaid144, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask the receptionist which is the nicest room available, and you know what she will tell you”
 of 5 bubbles saturnia, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Nicky712, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5