We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,104: English reviews
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to come and stay for the weekend! Rooms are large and welcoming! Lovely setting and staff were helpful and smiley! Price was good aswel! Spa was also good we were there at a quite time which was perfect cus we had it mostly to ourselves!! Only a 3 min drive to Chester city centre which is perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob-meg-123
Leeds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with my stay at the Crabwall Manor. This is far from a Spa Hotel and is extremely dated and unclean upon closer inspection. My room was classed as 'superior' and although spacious, I found it extremely dusty, unclean and in need of a serious update. The breakfast wasn't worth the money as it is neither a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rachel L
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have recently returned following a weekend spa break at this hotel. A group booking for 13 people. The rooms were lovely, modern decor and clean. Spa treatments were good for me personally, although some members of the group had a poorer experience. (No hot flannels to remove body scrub so client asked to get off the couch mid treatment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2blmr
Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a birthday treat. Great value for money, room was lovely and clean. Room was well stocked with refreshments. The doors to the balcony were quite rusty and difficult to open, and the shower plug was full of hair. The walls in between our room next door seemed pretty thin as we could here the next room until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha R
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall an excellent day! Polite and efficient staff. Lovely and very clean facilities - especially the pool. Treatments were of a very high standard and we both were made to feel relaxed and comfortable. The afternoon tea was very good, except for the scones - they were hard - the replacements were slightly better but of inferior quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauline h
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a gift off my daughter a spa break. What a lovely place from start to finish it was a very chilled time out. Use of the swimming pool and jacuzzi , glass of prosecco with lunch. Two treatments. We had an overnight stay with £25 towards our evening meal too. What a marvellous deal. The staff are so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda d
Wilsden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was taken here as a surprise birthday treat. The reception staff were helpful on check in and pointed out where our room and the spa were. The room was lovely and beautifully furnished on first impression and the bathroom was huge and well equipped . On closer inspection there were quite a few areas of paint that need touching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pollybilly57
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa for an overnight stay on 18/01/2017. First impressions were great, the land surrounding the Manor was well-kept and the Manor itself was beautiful. Upon arrival, we went to reception to check-in where we were greeted by a young gentleman called Gareth. Gareth delivered excellent customer service as he checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John-Paul H
Chester
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I have been going to this hotel for Christmas lunch for 3 years so was looking forward to it. It was terrible. The food was tasteless, the service rushed and we spent just over an hour on our lunch. Not going again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S C
L M, General Manager at Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MRS C; Crabwall Manor policy is not to answer trip Advisor reviews. We feel that each guest should be allowed to express their views freely without any input from the venue. On this occasion and after reading your review I feel compelled to answer. I am disappointed by your approach and comments; on the day itself you did send...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This place is beautiful! Room was gorgeous. Bed was so comfortable. Room was very clean. (See pictures) We decided not to have tea/breakfast here as it was a bit pricey for our liking. Having paid over £100 for one night I would have thought breakfast would have been included at least. Spa was lovely although the pool was freezing (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh J

471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (216)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollington
10.8 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
3.9 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#2 of 45 in Chester
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,535 reviews
4.1 km away
Abode Chester
Abode Chester
#18 of 45 in Chester
1,936 reviews
0.4 km away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa

Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Price Range: €100 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crabwall Manor Chester
Chester Crabwall Manor
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa Mollington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles JEN7072OJ, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had the room near the spa and it was great, not too far from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles sirrellr, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think this is a quiet hotel although they do specialise in weddings and this could change at weekends”
 of 5 bubbles 500barbarai, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for room not overlooking the car park”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room downstairs near the spa very quiet there was a wedding but there was no noise”
 of 5 bubbles 131polly, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5