We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Morjim Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Morjim Beach Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Morjim Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Siolim, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I first stayed at this resort several years ago, just after it was built. I returned for a short break recently to see how the place had changed and developed .... and was pleasantly surprised! Not only had the standard of the room fitments and decor improved enormously, but the whole infrastructure had obviously seen a lot of investment. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Reviewed 24 January 2017

amazing resort with friendly hotel staff and wonderful location in Goa, lovely food....one of the best hotels in the area specially for the family and friends.......will recommend this resort to every traveler....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santoshpdesai
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

NO phones in rooms, tube light was not working , shower not working. Hardly any waiter for service. Being said that resort was pretty good clean rooms, spacious. Lack of staff, maintenance and service would should be improved

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohit406
Morjimbeachresort, Manager at Morjim Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Just wanted to clarify your stay , as we think its an other hotel because in our rooms we do not have any tube lights but have CFL blubs, & also all rooms have phones . The Name of Our Hotel is Morjim Beach Resort

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I had a great stay at the Morjim beach resort. a very charming boutique hotel located near Morjim beach. Although this resort is not located on the beach, the beach is a 5 -10 minute walk from the resort. Deluxe Rooms in the backwing are very spacious and the service at the hotel is very good. Mr. Anthony, General Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela P
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We are more into unplanned travelling.Stumbled upon this beautifully maintained,small little property on Morjim beach.Stayed at the honeymoon cottage,right on the beach,which offered a wonderful experience.U can take in the sun the sand and hear the splashing waves right from the balcony itself!!

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chintan P
Mumbai
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Did not get booking at Morjim but ended up having most of our meals here. Their pizzas are out of the world. Must try. In-spite of being lean seasion, the hotel was full which speaks volumes. Service is good and the waiters are attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iHrishikesh
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for only three nights. Really nice place to stay with family! Met some Other really nice people. Nice walk down the beach to the resort! Staff and owners are super friendly. Ask them for a coconut and they'll climb and get one for you themselves!!! Can see the amazing sunset and take in the views. A place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meggburnett
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Great place.Rooms very clean,with really white sheets.Grounds beauitful taken care of by two lovely gardeners.Everyone who works at this hotel is helpful and happy.Food is good and not over priced.Antony and Wendy who run the Hotel are Soooooo helpful and friendly,always smiling.Good Place.5⭐️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lelabutler
Morjimbeachresort, Manager at Morjim Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us & giving us a perfect rating. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do take the pride in caring to our guest's needs the best way we can. We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 December 2015

A decent and a well maintained resort near the beach but not on the beach. A seaview room is a sea view room only but not upto the expectation. The best part is the owner and manager Mr Dsouza definitely one MAN SHOW. CLEAN AND GOOD PLACE to stay. CONS:- A serious effort is to be put on the food....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shadow-work
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Visited morjim beach resort from 7 th Nov till 11 Nov .We had booked 3 rooms ,The rooms were extremely clean and spacious.The ambience ,the garden,the lawns,the pools were superb and very well maintained.The rooms had all the amenties like lcd tv,refrigator,ac ,tea coffee maker etc.The WiFi worked very well.The restaurant food was great and the service was good,every thing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohan N

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morjim hotels
0.7 km away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.3 km away
Paros by Amarya
Paros by Amarya
#3 of 13 in Morjim
94 reviews
0.6 km away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
#10 of 13 in Morjim
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sur La Mer
Sur La Mer
#1 of 13 in Morjim
148 reviews
0.5 km away
Treebo Turtle Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Marbela Beach Resort
Marbela Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Morjim
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Morjim Beach Resort

Address: | Morjim Beach, Morjim 403512, India
Region: India > Goa > Morjim
Price Range: €23 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morjim Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Morjim Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morjim Beach Resort Goa, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Morjim Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hertford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Morjim Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the back wing are more spacious, and less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelapW6195RL, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No wifi available.”
 of 5 bubbles 120ankushc, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe sea view cottages .”
 of 5 bubbles maith921, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Away from the busy traffic, a tranquil place.”
 of 5 bubbles addieted, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms were better than cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles mankur, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5