We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Abel Tasman Ocean View Chalets

    305 Sandy Bay Marahau Road, Marahau 7197, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    4/2/2018 5/2/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (132)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good18%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “bedroom chalet” (15 reviews)
    “water taxi” (23 reviews)
    “amazing views” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (252)
    There are newer reviews for Abel Tasman Ocean View Chalets
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    81 - 85 of 199 reviews

    Reviewed 8 October 2014

    We stayed a night in September, about a week before the restaurants in the area were scheduled to open for the season. Our host was very friendly and helped us arrange a water taxi back from our hike to the Anchorage the following morning. However,...More

    Thank Don N
    Response from Chris P, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Ocean View ChaletsResponded 16 October 2014

    Dear Don N, I am sorry that Motueka wasn't suggested to you. Unfortunately as Marahau is a very quiet place in the winter months (part of the off season appeal :) ) eating options are limited. I am sorry that this dampened your opinion of...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2014

    We stayed 2 nights here last weekend to do a 3-day walk of the Abel Tasman track. We stayed in a one-bedroom unit which had an extra bed (in which I slept. The unit was clean, warm, comfortable and had a fantastic view over the...More

    1  Thank treezuk
    Response from Chris P, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Ocean View ChaletsResponded 12 February 2015

    Dear treezuk, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. It is always a pleasure to hear back from happy and content guests. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and we hope to see you again some...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2014

    We had three nights here and it was a great place to stay being so close to the Abel Tasman National Park. We had a single room chalet with bed, shower room, cooking area and balcony with a view of the sea. There was a...More

    1  Thank sandraclaire
    Response from Chris P, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Ocean View ChaletsResponded 12 February 2015

    Dear Sandraclaire, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in the Abel Tasman. We wish you all the best, Kind regards, Chris, Robert and the team at the Ocean View Chalets

    Reviewed 1 June 2014

    Our group of 6 had taken two chalet. One two bedroom unit and a single bedroom studio. Robert was kind enough to upgrade us free to a bigger studio. We stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms were comfortably furnished. The larger unit had one of...More

    1  Thank trawelbug
    Response from Chris P, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Ocean View ChaletsResponded 4 December 2014

    Dear trawelbug, Thank you for you lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The sunrise really is stunning and I am happy you managed to see it. Kind regards and we look forward...More

    Reviewed 7 May 2014

    We stayed there at the end of March and it was a wonderful spacious accommodation with picturesque views. We stayed in the premium chalet at the top of the hill. The Chalet was huge with all the amenities that we needed, that is, a big...More

    2  Thank Caz H
    Response from Chris P, Front Office Manager at Abel Tasman Ocean View ChaletsResponded 19 November 2014

    Dear Caz H, Thank you so much for leaving us such a stunning review. It is always great to hear back from happy customers. The view from the premium chalet really is amazing and I am glad you managed to make the most of it....More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$86 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Abel Tasman Ocean View Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Nelson-Tasman Region >
    • Marahau
    • Also Known As
    • Ocean View Chalets Hotel Abel Tasman National Park ,
    • Ocean View Chalets South Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (132)
    Room & Suite (61)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (72)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Marahau Hotels
    Abel Tasman Lodge
    259 reviews
    .38 km away
    Split Apple Retreat
    131 reviews
    2.43 km away
    Split Apple Lodge - Boutique Ecotel & Spa
    222 reviews
    2.78 km away
    Kimi Ora Eco Resort
    442 reviews
    4.64 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fat Tui
    303 reviews
    .20 km away
    "The Views" Vegetarian Restaurant
    29 reviews
    4.54 km away
    Ginger Dynamite
    30 reviews
    7.93 km away
    Hooked on Marahau
    440 reviews
    .96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Abel Tasman Coast Track
    699 reviews
    .47 km away
    Abel Tasman Eco Tours
    209 reviews
    1.17 km away
    R&R Kayaks
    154 reviews
    .46 km away
    Abel Tasman Kayaks
    343 reviews
    .63 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Cherrill F
    15 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Chris P | Property representative |
    Hi, I am sorry but I am not allowed (by tripadvisor) to add my email address or website. If you Google Abel Tasman Ocean View Chalets you should find all of our details. Kind regards, Chris
    0
    Votes
    davejanet_12
    7 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Chris P | Property representative |
    Dear Davejanet_12, While we do not have a shuttle service there are several public transport options. These are: Abel Tasman Travel Nelson Coachlines Maxicab Shuttles and Nelson Super Shuttle Hope this helps. Kind... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All great chalets"
    Read review
    "Ask for a view!"
    Read review
    "Chalet 10 has to be the best on site, I'm sure."
    Read review
    "book early"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing