We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia

Cap Estate St. Lucia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1764)
Panoramas (26)
Pool & Beach (316)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 4 hotels in Cap Estate
Travellers' Choice

Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Cap Estate, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia offers guests free wifi.

The all-inclusive resort features a concierge and room service. Plus, Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out The Naked Fisherman Bar and Grill, one of the seafood restaurants that can be found in Cap Estate, which is a short distance from Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia.

Enjoy your stay in Cap Estate!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Great View
1,979Reviews509Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,035
  • 549
  • 253
  • 79
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
traveldoc65 wrote a review Feb 2021
Cockermouth, United Kingdom2,163 contributions192 helpful votes
The rooms were excellent with comfortable beds, balcony ,whirlpool bath and spacious shower. Probably the best room layout I have experienced.British style sockets in the rooms..Noise did travel from the main hotel and was particularly loud on the first night ( Thursday).Fortunately the entertainment finished about 11pm. The hotel was spotlessly clean We are novices at the all inclusive resort hotel usually preferring small boutique hotels but during covid times we felt we would be better served at a resort with more amenities as the only way to leave the resort was on a covid approved trip.Despite being discouraged in the hotel information sunbed reserving with towels was rife.In order to dine in the specialty restaurants pre- booking was essential.This was fine if you were in the Diamond Club as the butler sorted this out ,otherwise queuing at 7am twice a week was necessary and even then there were limited spaces.That said the food in the buffet restaurant in the main hotel was generally superior to and more varied than the specialty restaurants.The hideaway's own Dorado restaurant was decidedly average.Breakfast was on a rather limited table service menu.The full breakfast was dire but the eggs Benedict was excellent.After the first morning we had breakfast in the main buffet with wonderful selection including non dairy milks ,copious bananas and other fruit with excellent variety of eggs and crispy hash browns. The coffee was average so we usually had coffee at the excellent costa style coffee bar upstairs. We had dinner twice in the Dorado again nothing special with small portions and rather tough steaks and mediocre desserts which looked the same as in the buffet and other restaurants.The drinks however were excellent with great service at the Pisces Bar with Jean preparing an excellent banana colada. We also rated highly the Martini bar in the main hotel.The pool bars were fun but stopped serving pretty early in the evening. With regard to the specialty restaurants, by far the best was the Zen Japanese restaurant.Entertaining service from our chef Dion ,great atmosphere and excellent food. The worst was Hunters steakhouse : cold food and very slow service with tiny tough steaks . We weren't the only group to be seen later in the same evening at the buffet restaurant. The Mexican restaurant was good and the Italian restaurant fine for pizzas but again the other options were pretty average. The main hotel had a well stocked fitness gym with classes available and a selection of cardio machines free and fixed weights ,gym balls bosu etc..The beach yoga was particularly good with Andez. We travelled on a TUI package. It took about an hour to get through the health checks at the airport before a 2 hour coach ride on twisty mountainous roads.allowing us to see some of thre island . Check in was quite slow. Covid precautions included the mandatory wearing of face masks in public areas and restaurants other than in the pool or beach areas.Temperature checks were done mainly at mealtimes on entry to restaurants and occasional spot checks coming out of the rooms .These were pretty inaccurate however with non touch thermo scans being used often on the forearm.One day my temperature registered 91.4F on my forearm and the staff member tried to reassure me that my temperature was fine.It was of course having registered 36.9C on my own thermometer in my room moments later. The cove for swimming in was lovely and to the far right of the resort you could just spot Pigeon Island in the distance. There was little to see snorkelling and quite a few rocks and sea urchins underfoot. We had a lovely sunshine Caribbean holiday all in all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
6 Helpful votes
claireser wrote a review Jan 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom798 contributions230 helpful votes
PROS - Food in the Al La Carte restaurants were lovely, sunbeds were comfortable and the hotel was extremely clean. CONS - Arriving around teatime into the room we were disappointed to note that there was no extras that you would expect from a premium holiday such as slippers, body lotion, amenity packs etc and please don’t blame COVID protocol because we have been to two five star hotels during Summer that still provided them in a safe way. The service at the hotel is absolutely dire, the attitude of many staff members is disgusting, we go on four holidays a year, around the world and this been our most expensive holiday and the worst one to date in regards to service – simple pleasantries do not require training, most were just pure ignorant and lazy. The Hideaway additional cost is a complete ripoff – clearly advertised as having your own additional Al La Carte restaurant “The Dorado” is false – anyone can use it on an evening. This is a clear case of mis-selling. The afternoon “entertainment” at the Adults Only pool is completely unwelcomed by most – indeed the DJ’s just play a load of hardcore saint Lucian music requested by the bar staff and the entertainment team – again a reflection of how much this hotel does not cater for its own guests. This is not a platinum hotel, the spirits are watered down, the food portions are tiny, the menus never changed in the whole two weeks in any of the al la carte restaurants, the rooms leak, the beds are old, the jacuzzi baths don’t empty and you have to leave your bathwater for the maid to sort and the reservation-free dining you advertise does not exist – I had to go to Guest Relations every few days to queue and book. The Martini bar advertised was turned into the buffet the second week with some makeshift table serving as a bar near the toilets and the New Years Eve Gala Dinner was completely unimpressive and again, completely lacking in any form of customer service. Upon arrival, we were plonked down on a pop-up table in reception and left – that was it – no offer of a drink or an explanation as to what was happening, or indeed even where the food was. We located the food outside to find some lovely roast beef with absolutely no other accompaniments whatsoever – no potatoes, no gravy, no veg, no anything – it was really disgusting and a complete let-down. The evening entertainment apart from the Country and Western Singer for the whole two weeks was dire. Other advertised services by Tui – hors d’oeuvres in the afternoon, refreshing water spritzers, five minute massages (only 1 day), cold towel service, lens cleaning service were totally non-existent and have been falsely advertised by you – this can not be blamed on COVID, precautions were already in-place prior to the hotel opening and can all be done safely even with COVID protocols. The hotel is just skimping on everything at the expense of the guests enjoyment and given the money we have paid for the services advertised, the cost does not justify against what we received. Other services advertised by the hotel include – NYE Fireworks, Champagne bars (they couldn’t even keep up a decent supply of prosecco, never mind champagne) White Party every Thursday, Mixology lessons – again completely non existent. I have come back from this “holiday” feeling very undervalued and that this holiday has been completely mis-sold to us especially in regards to the facilities and services available to us with the Hideaway Upgrade, we paid a lot of money for this holiday, have been treated terribly by the staff, always made to feel like an inconvenience if you asked for anything. We also had a bad leak in our room and received no empathy or even eye-contact from reception. The Manager Mohammed was supposed to come and talk with us about it which we had a lot of feedback to give and he basically just shunned us. I would not recommend this hotel on the basis of what I have encountered - It really wasnt good enough service-wise and i think the hotel has "got away" with some potential bad reviews due to the fact that most people were just so grateful to be away or too drunk to care. :@)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
10 Helpful votes
rosieaiken wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We had a fantastic time at the hotel The rooms were lovely and the view Unfortunately the evening entrainment was so poor in the evening.often nonexistence. The swimming pools were lovely.. It was however dissapointing that the childrens area was too close to the adult only section We thought that these areas would be totally separate from eachother
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Richard C. wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution6 helpful votes
I booked a trip to Hideaway at Royalton St Lucia for March 1-8, 2021 through Vacation Express. Due to Hideaway at Royalton having so many covid cases and needing to close until March 31, we will be unable to enjoy our honeymoon there. Upon calling Vacation Express, I was informed I would not be able to get my $200 deposit back or $1500 I paid for the flight through Delta. They would only provide the $200 as a voucher to be used prior to 12/31/21 and the Delta flight voucher would have to be used prior to 12/31/22. This is absolutely unacceptable as your resort is unable to provide a service and we as the customers should not be penalized and have $1700 tied up in a trip which who know might ever happen. Please provide a refund in full and not a voucher!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6 Helpful votes
Roam61649688604 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beautiful resort with wonderful staff and luxurious feel. Way more bang for your buck than Sandals. Felt very safe as we had to travel during the pandemic. The cove is beautiful with snorkeling opportunities right there on the resort. Always something fun going on at night at the martini bar. Lots of laughs, relaxing, and sunshine. Definitely will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Nehval H, Marketing at Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia
Responded 13 Jan 2021
Dear Roam61649688604, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to share your five-star experience with us on your recent stay at our resort. You definitely made the right choice! Our tropical slice of paradise has much to be desired and we're beyond thrilled that you were able to enjoy the AllInLuxury® vacation experience. We are more excited to know that we will be your top choice when you visit Saint Lucia. At Hideaway at Royalton Saint Lucia, there are no goodbyes for us but see you again soon! Warmest Regards Anderson Howard General Manager
Read more
US$364 - US$1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CaribbeanSt. LuciaGros Islet QuarterCap Estate
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia
Which popular attractions are close to Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia?
Nearby attractions include Pigeon Island National Park (1.9 km), Island Mix (3.1 km), and Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Liz Roti, Spice Of India, and The Naked Fisherman Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hideway at Royalton Saint Lucia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Rodney (1.9 km).