We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,840: English reviews
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went for afternoon tea. Food presented nicely. Plenty of choice sandwiches, cakes and scones. Would of liked clotted cream with the scones not chantilly cream. Nice surroundings. Room was a little cold. Couldn't eat all the food so they boxed it up for us to take home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveracehorses
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Standard rooms spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Free spa access includes good size pool, jacuzzi and steam rooms. Dinner and breakfast ok - probably better to order from kitchen, otherwise it's the buffet which is ok. Service in restaurant very good. Overal, excellent value, great entertainment and reasonable priced drinks

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobkaren_11
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited Thoresby Hall many times since it first opened in 2000, always staying in the main house rooms or suites, and most recently the weekend of Dec 2-5th. Stayed in Room 505, a fabulous room with a stunning view out to the original entrance gates and entrance drive to the building. However, the weekend was spoolt by the noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hp100425ev
Nottingham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our first time on a Warner holiday but not our last. Can't fault any of the staff and they all seem happy working there and everywhere was very clean. We had an Historic room on the top floor 810, having read a review saying it was small I was a little concerned before we arrived. We personally think it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntybuttons
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for posting a review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Thoresby Hall. I am so pleased that you found the meals and entertainment to be good and that you found time to take a tour of the gardens and learn about the Hall's history. I hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wonderful hotel, great room and fantastic service. Felt very welcome and looked at every stage. The blue room restaurant was gorgeous and have a great night in the clubhouse evening. Entertainment was excellent, had a fantastic time from start to finish. I can't wait to return and have started a new booking straight away. Thank you Thoresby Hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theheeldeal
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay at Thoresby Hall. It was great to read that loved the Blue Grill and that the entertainment was excellent! We will be delighted to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Sandi

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

First time stay here with two family members on a 4 day midweek break - half board . Lovely location ,with friendly helpful staff .Facilities are above average and the gardens I am sure will look stunning in the Spring- Autumn. Every meal we had here was hot and with plenty of choices it's hard to be disappointed . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIGAL6666666
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Thoresby Hall. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the many different aspects of of the hotel and that the team looked after you well. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the summer when the gardens are at their best and there is plenty to see...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yet another lovely stay at this lovely building. The radiator and lamp were not working....called reception....fixed within an hour...comparing it with the Ritz and MacDonald...two days....these guys are on top'' The team work shines ...obviously a good manager is essential and the must have one. Everyone is happy and treats one as if we are paying guests rather than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review and I am delighted that you had such a lovely stay at Thoresby Hall Hotel. It was great to learn that all of the team looked after you so well and that you thoroughly enjoyed the new show by our Entertainment's Team. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for the...

folkestone
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for our second Masquerade Ball weekend. Unfortunately I became very ill and my wife telephoned and said we would be unable to attend and hoped we would make it for our last day on the Sunday. We would have travelled on to Scotland after to visit relatives. Still being unfit to travel my wife again telephoned the venue and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter w
ThoresbyHall, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I was sorry to learn of your illness and inability to travel to Thoresby Hall. I am so pleased that Lauren was able to move your holiday dates so that you didn't lose out. I hope that you have made a good recovery and we look forward to seeing you next year! Kind regards, Sandi

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel at noon, and the place was already buzzing. Booked in quickly and left the luggage with the porter, and helped ourselves to mince pies and mulled punch . We had a historic room which was very comfortable and clean. The food is mainly buffet , and we were delighted to be able to choose freshly cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cybersurfer
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am writing this review based on my experience dealing with the staff at Thoresby Hall on behalf of my Grandad who has just spent 4 days on the Turkey and Tinsel holiday. After phoning him and asking how his trip was I was overjoyed to hear he had an amazing time. He mentioned how amazing the reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne T

694 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (674)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (295)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ollerton
3.7 km away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
1,036 reviews
30.7 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
13.6 km away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Lion Hotel
29.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent Grade I house, set on the edge of historic Sherwood Forest, Thoresby Hall really is the place to come and unwind in style. Modern spa facilities & beauty treatments, and a choice of stylish new signature and historic and standard rooms. Midweek and weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities as well as 2 Rosette a la carte restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel

Address: Thoresby Park, Ollerton NG22 9WH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Ollerton
Price Range: €87 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thoresby Hall Nottingham
Thoresby Hall Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard rooms are perfectly good enough as you will be making use of activities and facilities most of the time”
 of 5 bubbles Bobkaren_11, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet plus we had a lovely view but the historic rooms are all different so you need to research or ask.”
 of 5 bubbles auntybuttons, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Worth the extra for luxury room but standard room still very good, excellent quality.”
 of 5 bubbles theheeldeal, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Main House if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles andyk399, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Historic rooms have a fridge ,dressing gowns, slippers, wine , but some are small and have dark furniture.”
 of 5 bubbles cybersurfer, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay