We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,907: English reviews
Start your review of Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a twilight session very pleasant expirence. However Hydro pool was out of action and a button wasn't working in the shower. Really enjoyed my treatment but thought therapist could be a little more personal on initional greeting

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClairDb
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The four of us enjoyed a very nice weekend break at Thoresby Hall. The food was very good with a great choice available, but there seemed to be a shortage of staff in the restaurant. The rooms we had were very well equipped and nice and clean and well maintained. We had a lovely time, the house band were great,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob N
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a well run, large estate. There is the original house and additional buildings to accommodate hundreds of guests. The two buildings are linked via a walkway so there is no need to go outside to access facilities which is useful in bad weather. You can still exercise by walking around as the place is large. You can still...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richard E
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have just returned from a four day break at Thoresby Hall. The building and grounds are lovely. Food very good, we had a historic room no. 723 which was beautiful and very quiet. We sat in the old cellar for our meals and this was very quiet too.Usual problem with Warner car parks, not enough space. Most staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare R
ThoresbyHall, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Thoresby Hall. We are aware that our car park gets very full at times and we hope to be able to make some improvements for the near future. Thank you for your recommendation! Kind regards Matthew

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As regulars at Thoresby Hall we have noticed that the cost of the better suites are going through the roof. The price that we paid for a top suite, two or three years ago, will now only pay for a room which they describe as cosy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nomadicwanderer2014
ThoresbyHall, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for visiting Thoresby Hall. Like all businesses, our operating costs have risen over the last few years and this will be reflected to some degree in our pricing. We try to reward those guests who book early and some great deals can be found in the special Sales and Promotions which we hold periodically....

Wigston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been four times now and standard stll very good. Lovely grounds to walk in and plenty to do in hotel. We had a Signature room and found wine, water, bathrobes and sweet treats waiting for us. Would recommend for a break at anytime of year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine145
ThoresbyHall, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Thoresby Hall. I have shared your feedback with the whole team. Delighted you enjoyed our new signature package as well as our award winning grounds. I look forward to welcoming you back to Thoresbu in the future. Kind regards, Matthew

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I booked a weekend birthday treat for me to see Fleetwood Bac tribute band,the visit did not turn out good for a start. I had used the Warners book your table so was very disappointed to find that there was nothing found so on producing the confirmation email we were found a great table(thank you Heidi) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave p
ThoresbyHall, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay at Thoresby Hall. I have shared your feedback with the Management Team and am sorry you didn't enjoy your "mywarnertable" experience and am pleased Heidi was avaiable to assit you. Please contact our team directly prior to your next visit who will be...

leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very enjoyable weekend. Fine accommodation in a standard refurbished room but it was a trek from the Pavilion. We were on the second floor so two lifts required if you couldn't manage the stairs,(only two flights). Good quality food and good selection. Unless you want very quiet dining, go for the main restaurant area. We were in the vaults/dungeon and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank spookytooth
ThoresbyHall, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Thoresby Hall. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and very much appreciate your feedback given. We hope to welcome you back to Thoresby Hall Hotel at some point in the future Kind Regards Matthew

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just been for our twelfth break at Thoresby Hall,another great week-end. First class as usual. The Mark Summers tribute as the young Elvis was outstanding;looking forward to our next visit in July. Ken & Jean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cozeast
ThoresbyHall, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your great review! I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay at Thoresby Hall and that you enjoyed our entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back in July. Kind regards, Matthew

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked an historic room (723) overlooking the gardens and beyond. Our room was spacious and spotless, the ensuite had a lovely walk in shower with loads of hot water. The bed a queen size is so comfy you get a good nights sleep. Good choice for Breakfast and Evening meal. There are lovely walks round the vast grounds. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene B
ThoresbyHall, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Thoresby Hall. I have shared your feedback with the whole team. Delighted you enjoyed your Spa experience and leisurely strolls around our award winning grounds. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Matthew

707 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (688)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (298)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ollerton
3.7 km away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
1,064 reviews
30.7 km away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
13.6 km away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
154 reviews
12.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
31.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent Grade I house, set on the edge of historic Sherwood Forest, Thoresby Hall really is the place to come and unwind in style. Modern spa facilities & beauty treatments, and a choice of stylish new signature and historic and standard rooms. Midweek and weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities as well as 2 Rosette a la carte restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel

Address: Thoresby Park, Ollerton NG22 9WH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Ollerton
Price Range: €88 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thoresby Hall Nottingham
Thoresby Hall Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a Signature room (803) in the main building on the third floor. This was comfortable, well appointed and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles stormalco, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Historic rooms all different so check when booking if suitable as some have roll top baths which are awkward for elderly people.”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley Davies, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms facing the kitchen areas because of noise”
 of 5 bubbles lindahoad996, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are disabled ask for a roon close to the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles maidmarrion_9, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room number 101 is fantastic if you are unable to walk far as it is situated close to The Pavillion Bar but is not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles JayneH67, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5