We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (16)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 13
  • 7
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were staying along the road at Brighton House. This place was recommended and we weren't disappointed. Good range of beverages and wines. Menu had a good range of choices all at reasonable prices and specials. We shared a starter of cod, shrimp and chorizo croquets. They were
Read more
Response from Shan B, Owner at The Old Inn
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Austen T, Many thanks for your Positive review of your meal with us at The Old Inn. We always aim to ensure our guest have an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Greeted by a very helpful and pleasant manager. Good sized very clean room with a private bathroom at the other side of the corridor. Hot drink makings, biscuits and bottled water all supplied. Comfy bed and although the room was overlooking the main street it was remarkably
Read more
Response from Shan B, Owner at The Old Inn
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review. We always try to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Read more
Not a bad pub, it was convenient which was a bonus, we had a curry which was pretty tasteless, we may have been a little unlucky who knows, Sunday night was dead so probably best to go to another pub if you fancy a drink on a Sunday Night
Read more
We visited this pub a few times last week for drinks and food. We were able to walk there from our campsite at Bolberry. The food was spot on and we ordered a fair selection. Good choice of wine, beer and gin! Dogs were welcome. Very nice decor and the lovely little touch for me
Read more
Response from Shan B, Owner at The Old Inn
Responded 22 Oct 2018
We would like to thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visits to The Old Inn. we always try to ensure our guests and customers enjoy their time with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
A very clean and comfortable room. the host and all the staff were so friendly and made us feel at ease. the food was generous, well presented and frequently used by the locals, which is always a good sign. We wouldn't hesitate to visit the area again and stay in the same Inn.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining
Hi, The double room is large enough to put a travel cot in, or, as you say the little one can sleep with you. There will be no additional cost for this. Alternatively, there is a single bed, but probably your child is too small to sleep in it. However, for your comfort, you could push the single bed over to meet the double, giving you & your husband a bit more room. Please do not hesitate to call should you need any more information. Thanks Jo
0 votes
Show all answers
"Any room would be good."
"The en-suite is quiet and positioned at the back of the pub"
"They only have one en-site so go for that to avoid sharing a bathroom"
"A traditional, Inn so no pool or trendy (& in my experience expensive) designer makeover; both of which would have spoiled the ambience."
"We had the only ensuite which was below expectation"
US$113 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandSalcombeMalborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing