We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billing Aquadrome

Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (9)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in 235 acres of parkland in the heart of England, Billing Aquadrome Holiday Park provides an environment that appeals to all ages with a range of facilities and attractions making it the ideal location for holidays, short breaks, camping or holiday home ownership.If you prefer a touring lifestyle and own a motorhome, touring caravan or narrowboat, it's all here waiting for you to enjoy! Billing Aquadrome has recently benefited from a huge investment program to ensure the park amenities offer outstanding choice and variety. The newly completed state of the art leisure centre is an addition sure to attract even more visitors who will return year after year - come and try it for yourself! Billing Aquadrome is famous for the wide variety of fun rallies, events, festivals and shows it hosts throughout the year, from the extremely popular Land Rover show to the recently relocated Balloon Festival. Come the evening, the bars, restaurants and entertainment come alive as the focal points to meet, have fun, and enjoy life.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Location
Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
147
216
178
156
348
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
147
216
178
156
348
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american car go karts mini golf great weekend pod
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If i could give 0 stars i would. Worst experience ever, especially the venue where the staff service is nothing short of appalling. No customer service skills at all, and are constantly on their phones. The coffee...is the worst ive ever tasted! Half the lockers...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Tara L
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing AquadromeResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tara, thanks for your review. Our teams work extremely hard to please all of our guests with the produce we supply, we do understand that peoples tastes may be different in Coffee however, we really enjoy the Coffee we serve and have had little...More

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

As the title says. Average. Average service, average camping First night. Reception shut on arrival (at 17:30) no lights so took 15 minutes to find caravan. Went to restaurant, they had none of the following: Tomato Sauce or any sauces Burger Buns Kronenbourg Rose Wine...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Alex M
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing AquadromeResponded 1 week ago

Hello many thanks for your review. It’s very disappointing to hear you felt you had a poor experience with us. This year during the event which you stayed with us was a huge leap forward in ambition which may have had an impact on your...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in our touring van on Puddleduck field. Toilet block always swimming on floor and 1 hand dryer. Shower block smelt of rotting sewage. Showered in van instead! The Venue is nice. Money all spent there! Not on basics!More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank David G
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing AquadromeResponded 31 October 2018

Hello thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you have been left disappointed with your stay. We set high standards at our park for cleanliness and accommodating our guests. Your comments will be passed on to our management for review for...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We booked a weekend here a few months ago originally we wanted a gold lodge however had none available so we booked what was left which was a bronze. After booking I noticed the reviews were horrendous and as I was taking my 13 month...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Clare C
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing AquadromeResponded 31 October 2018

Hello thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear your stay with us didn’t live up to expectation .Though we are happy you enjoyed the entertainment on offer. We pride ourselves on our service and customer relations and these comments will be...More

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the lovely lodge on the lake it was idyllic and so peaceful . I had some relaxing treatments in there faboulisous leasure centre and holistic and beauty centre . The staff were amazing and so helpful especially Neimh . The reastraunt on...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Trish C
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Billing AquadromeResponded 31 October 2018

Hello thank you for your recent review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, we really do love the takeout pizza as well! We hope to see you back soon! Many thanks.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennie M
Hi there we have a holiday booked for mid August and I’m a little concerned about the reviews I am reading,we booked because it was recommended to us by people who have been there before more than once but what I am reading is making me a bit worried.Is this correct that a lot of the kids facility’s are closed ?? .We normally go touring at the New Forest and fancy a change I've been reading that the toilet and shower blocks are not very clean .I can't find much information about what facilities they actually have ie Launderette ?? I am normally looking forward to our holiday by now especially as this will be our 2nd trip in our new caravan . I am really concerned as my husband is recovering from a heart attack and I don't want him to be stressed out about were we have ended up.can you please let me know are my concerns correct and if so what is the area like nearby so we can go off site and try to have fun please we are going with friends who have a 11 year old boy and we have a 15 year old girl I'm worrying that we are not go to have a good time .
3 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 108antonyh | Reviewed this property |
Hi Jennie, we had a nice time. There are lakes and a river you can walk along or fish. The venue houses the pool, and the clubhouse. The soft play area was closed, the fair was closed as was karting, golf etc. We went the... More
2
Votes
rachelwalks
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 440garys | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is, security on the park are amazing and are on hand 24 hours
0
Votes
Jade F
7 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from garry b | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sorry i can't comment on the static caravans only ever visited with my own caravan , i am a builder though and 6 K does seem high but it depends on the size and design including steps and hand rails , lighting and so on.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a caravan in the high numbers"
wendypeters98
5 Oct 2018
Read review
"Take a rubbish bag"
markwoodley20
3 Sep 2018
Read review
"Did not stay"
thedavste
20 Aug 2018
Read review
"Bronze or Gold caravan"
Nazzaren0G
8 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
billing aquadrome hotel great billing
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreat Billing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing