We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
9/9/2017 10/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

    Four Went Ways A11/A1307 Newmarket Road, Great Abington CB21 6AP, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/9/2017 10/9/2017
    US$91
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good34%
    • Average16%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “burger king” (24 reviews)
    “travel lodge” (13 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    Deals (1)
    9 Sep10 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Family BAR
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Family BAR
      US$91
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    The Gonville Hotel
    1,781 reviews
    #3 of 36 hotels in Cambridge
     
    Hotel du Vin Cambridge
    905 reviews
    #14 of 36 hotels in Cambridge
     
    Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
    964 reviews
    #15 of 36 hotels in Cambridge
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
    525 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Whittlesford
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (265)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
    See the most recent reviews

    81 - 85 of 263 reviews

    Reviewed 2 May 2016

    The hotel is too far from everything, there is a gas station (which works), Burger King (did not accepted credit cards)... There was no breakfast... Difficult to find the staff for checkin... I do not recommend this place.More

    Thank Rodolfo B
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge FourwentwaysResponded 4 May 2016

    Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2016

    Our first stay in a Travelodge. On the plus side, room was large enough for the three of us (Dad, Mum and teenaged son). Beds comfy and room warmed up after chilly start. Adequate tea and coffee, cups, towels. No hairdryer, but available from Reception...More

    Thank H0gg1t
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge FourwentwaysResponded 4 May 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very...More

    Reviewed 16 April 2016

    It was very easy to book the accommodation. Each room was large enough with comfortable, clean beds. We had two rooms and managed to upgrade one to a family room without any problem. The staff were very helpful and we all had a good night's...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    2  Thank janetdQ1004JR
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge FourwentwaysResponded 18 April 2016

    May we thank you for reviewing our Cambridge Fourwentways Travelodge. We're happy to learn your rooms were spacious and comfortable and our hotel team were helpful and accommodating. We will be sure to pass your positive comments to the hotel team and we do hope...More

    Reviewed 14 April 2016

    carpet disgusting, paintwork filthy and chipped, facilities poor and dreadful wi-fi. Young woman on front desk rude and refused to refund the wi-fi charge although everybody in reception seemed to be complaining about poor service. Looks like a transport caf, avoid if possible.More

    Thank Simon P
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge FourwentwaysResponded 27 April 2016

    We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again...More

    Reviewed 9 April 2016

    What can I say, it's a Travelodge, they're pretty much all alike. It's really good to have a King Size bed in the room since the refurb though, and wifi is at a vaguely acceptable rate of £3/day (£12/week). Staff are nice, check-in was very...More

    3  Thank gaynorthomas
    The Gonville Hotel
    1,781 reviews
    #3 of 36 hotels in Cambridge
     
    Hotel du Vin Cambridge
    905 reviews
    #14 of 36 hotels in Cambridge
     
    Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
    964 reviews
    #15 of 36 hotels in Cambridge
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
    525 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Whittlesford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 71
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cambridgeshire >
    • Great Abington
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel Cambridge ,
    • Travel Lodge Cambridge ,
    • Cambridge Travelodge ,
    • Cambridge Travel Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
    525 reviews
    4.68 km away
     
    Hotel du Vin Cambridge
    905 reviews
    10.69 km away
     
    The Gonville Hotel
    1,781 reviews
    10.45 km away
     
    Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
    964 reviews
    10.75 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Three Tuns
    151 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Little Chef
    91 reviews
    .23 km away
    The Three Tuns
    152 reviews
    1.47 km away
    The George Inn
    163 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Duxford 14th Century Chantry Chapel
    9 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Linton Zoo
    620 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Flight Studio
    109 reviews
    5.78 km away
    The Six Bells Fulbourn
    13 reviews
    6.37 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    johnjoan47
    22 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from riponman1959 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi There are some dedicated disable parking slots close to the main door. However I have noticed these are often taken by non badge holders. J
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "First floor rooms will give more privacy from people walking dogs etc"
    Read review
    "Definatly a budget hotel, but good for the deal we had."
    Read review
    "Room 114 was in need of attention"
    Read review
    "as far away from Reception as possible rooms 30 something is my preference"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing