We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Facilities are not bad, nice beach, breckfast was ok, that's were the good ends. lunch was terrible could not eat it, cocktails were bad. We didn't try dinner. The staff was on able to cumunicate in English so they were not helpful they seamed to be confused any interaction we had with them. I would not stay here agein!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshuashia
GMCBS, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Joshuashia, Thank you for taking the time to review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and we sincerely appreciate it. With concern I read your comments regards to lunch and cocktail, I have limited of your comment and regret that we did not meet your expectations. However, we have extensive cocktails and lunch menus. Our...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We (a family with 1 infant) stayed last weekend for 1 night. A couple of points: - A lot of people are complaining about the location and isolation of this hotel. In my view, this is not the hotel's fault. If you choose to book this hotel, it is assumed that you've done the research on the hotel location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBoi3
GMCBS, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear BigBoi3, Thank you for taking the time to review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and we sincerely appreciate it. With concern I read all your comments regards to upgraded facilities and it is with regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are still working on this progress. I would like to apologies...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a decent/pocket friendly hotel which has a beautiful and clean beach. This is the hotel, though it is located on the other end of Koh Samui will give you tranquility, peace and you will get to see and feel the beauty of Koh Samui. The nearest happening spot is Lamai which takes around 20mins but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arpit D
GMCBS, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Arpit D, It was absolutely the best start of the day having had the pleasure of reading your amazing review! It is a pleasure to read of your appreciation with hospitality service of hotel staffs, hotel facilities, room condition and special decoration on your Honeymoon occasion as well as the tranquility and peace location here. I definitely agree and...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Very basic hotel. The bathroom was very dirty as per photos attached. Basic amenities that one would expect in a hotel in Thailand like slippers, toothbrush and shower gel were not provided. Although they have a shower gel box hanging on the wall in the shower, it was empty. Prior to the trip, I emailed and corresponded with the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
GMCBS, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and we sincerely appreciate it. With concern I read all your comments regards to room cleanliness and service unsatisfaction and it is with regret that we did not meet your expectations. This has been seriously taken up with my attention...

Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Great hotel location, nice pool and perfect beach access. Staff doesn't really make your vacation one to not forget in a positive way: waitress totally untrained, at the front desk only one really understands English. If management would care, train staff better and support them in peak times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangerckbe82
GMCBS, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear rangerckbe82, Thank you for taking the time to review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and we sincerely appreciate it. Thank you for your kind comment regarding our team members hospitality service and it is with deep regret that we did not meet your expectations. This has been seriously taken up with my attention for...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a bit tired and could do with a make over. The staff are fantastic and the pool area and access to the beach are lovely. Food is nice and the breakfast buffet is particularly good. It is isolated and not walking g distance to anything but if you want to get away from it all then this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
GMCBS, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Deborah D, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your experience during your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read of your satisfaction that you found fantastic pool, nice breakfast and most importantly the warmth hospitality of our staffs. Our staffs are very delighted and appreciated by your comment and...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is nice, but filled with problems Not located near anything, the cost of the shuttle to town is advertised as lower that what it is, costing great amounts either way to eat in or go to town. The assets advertised in the guest info book is a lie - no bikes or kayaks. If it rains your screwed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward A
GMCBS, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Edward A, Thank you for taking the time to review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and we sincerely appreciate it. With concern I read all your comments regards to our location, activities and services and it is with regret that we did not meet your expectations. However, our hotel is located on the secluded...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Having read some of the reviews on this Hotel, I find the sheer shortsightedness of the reviews perplexing. When I stay anywhere, I make sure I check EXACTLY where it is. The reviewers that were wondering why it was so isolated and far from anywhere must not be able to do this simple research before booking in. I stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swiftelf
GMCBS, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this review

Dear Swiftelf, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your amazing review of your experience during your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read of your satisfaction and glad that you found relaxation in our isolated and peaceful place. Nestled amidst luxuriant natural surroundings the resort offers fine sands of the resort’s beach. The...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely dreadful. Miles from anywhere. Strewn with rubbish and stray dogs. Checked out after 24 hours. You have been warned. Ruined our Christmas and we've submitted a very serious complaint. There are no facilities nearby. A 30 minute drive to the nearest town. Breakfast was an absolute shambles as was dinner. No cutlery, no soft drinks, the sun loungers were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline C
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

First impressions: Blimey we are out the way. When booking this hotel please bare in mind the hotel is 30 mins-50 mins away from any main town. You literally are so isolated. Hotel is clean and quite pleasant.. room was clean, tidy and spacious. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Room: The room is spacious. We had the deluxe room for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaymiexox

850 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (522)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (168)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (12)
Viewed
Centra Superior Room with Pool View (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Pool Access (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Villa (41)
Viewed
Long Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
8.4 km away
Centara Villas Samui
18.6 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 187 in Bophut
1,476 reviews
7.3 km away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
352 reviews
17.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
19.1 km away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A quaint beach resort on the secluded beach of Thong Tanote, on the south-western tip of Koh Samui, Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui enjoys a quiet location, away from the hustle and bustle of Koh Samui. With island vistas, natural surroundings, a private beach dotted with coconut trees, a beautiful spa, a fitness centre, and two swimming pools, this intimately-sized resort is perfect for a no-thrill beach getaway. The resort also offers easy access to the islands of Koh Tan and Koh Mutsum for snorkelling, kayaking, and opportunities to discover the island such as trekking. With only 54 spacious rooms and villas ranging from 44 to 63 square metres of total living space, the resort offers privacy along good views over the pool or the beach. Guests can enjoy the option of staying in a room with direct pool access while each villa features an indoor Jacuzzi and a terrace. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort, and there’s also an all-day dining restaurant and a bar. A scheduled shuttle service connects Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui with Lamai Beach, a 30-minute drive away, and Chaweng Beach. Nathon Pier, with ferries to and from the mainland, is reached in about 30 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Address: 114/1 Moo 4 Thanon Taling-ngam, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Price Range: €13 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Villa Hotel Koh Samui
Coconut Villa Resort And Spa
Coconut Hotel Koh Samui
Centra By Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui Taling Ngam, Ko Samui, Asia
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taling Ngam
#4 Family Hotel in Taling Ngam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taling Ngam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms (except the villas) are in one main block. The lower levels have easy pool access. The upper levels offer more privacy.”
WallflowerWanderer, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tryout the Deluxe villas for a perfectly different island experience.”
amico2, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool access room”
510melaniaw, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe seaview villa same as villa except for folding glass doors to view sea”
52viviennee, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“With management taking the best room its hard to offer advice”
Terry252, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5