We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity

Save
Share
2125 Corporate Center Dr, Trinity, FL 34655-7278
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
HIExpress.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$215
US$203
View deal
Booking.comUS$210
PricelineUS$210
HurbUS$215
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (27)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 02/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Updated 02/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Relax and Indulge! Coupled with outstanding service, our lakefront hotel engages guests with first class amenities, modern décor with high-tech furniture pieces, and breathtaking views. Positioned in the emerging North Tampa Bay community of Trinity, our lakefront hotel is near great local shopping and restaurant options. Guests are within minutes everything in Greater Tampa Bay of endless beaches including; Honeymoon Island, New Port Richey, Clearwater Beach, The Sponge Docks of Tarpon Springs, Odessa and Lutz. Our Trinity hotel is great for business travelers with smart amenities such as free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, business center, and event space for rental. Our leisure guests will value our proximity to miles of beaches, Fox Hollow Golf Club and Restaurant, Old McMicky's Farm and Silver Dollar Shooters Club. Inquire about our shuttle service with advance notice.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
142Reviews3Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
pfunglee wrote a review Jul 2021
Pembroke Pines, Florida57 contributions6 helpful votes
Left this morning this hotel; building is renewed, staff is nice, very friendly front desk who kindly help with everything asked for. Lucy the lady who served the breakfast is super kind, nice and helpful she was our highlight of the stay. Room Sink drainage should be arranged seemed clogged. Room service changed every day towels but replaced less towels than we needed and had to go to the front desk to ask for more towels on a daily basis as we were 4 guests. The top of the cherry of our stay was the last night when the FIRE ALARM went off by 5am only on the guest rooms and all guest cleared the building and waited on the parking lot to learn that the fire alarm system was damaged and that we could go to our rooms but the alarm was not going to stop. Which was impossible as it was unbearable to stay inside the room with the alarm sounding. Alarm stopped after 3 hours, firefighters even came and left. Then we found out that this has not been the first time and it has happened before. If you don’t mind being awakened in the middle of the night by a false fire alarm then this is your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you would like to be awaken in the middle of the night by a false fire alarm then this is your...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Responded 4 weeks ago
Greetings pfunglee, We apologize for the inconvenience caused this morning by the fire alarm. Thank you so much for staying with us. As a part of IHG's guest satisfaction promise, we did refund your stay for last night due to the troubles that occurred related to the fire panel. Sadly, with the holiday weekend, it took longer than we would have liked for a technician to come out to assist with the trouble that occurred on the panel. This was a new issue and has not happened before, as mentioned in your review. We truly apologize as this is not how any guest would want their stay and hope that your travels will bring you back to the area and have a better experience overall. Best, Karl C. General Manager
Read more
RGC1218 wrote a review Jun 2021
Upstate New York90 contributions51 helpful votes
If the location works for you (it is somewhat remote), it is a brand new very well maintained hotel. It is very quiet, safe and secure, no traffic hassles. The staff is very helpful and relaxed and really add to the vacation vibe. There are hammocks and 2 gazebos near the lake...great spot to hang out during the evening. Got a great rate and they refrained from jacking the rate sky high over the holiday weekend. Only issue: hot tub was not working. I found out this had been brought to management's attention several times and they just refused to fix. That's fine, but please post a note on the hotel website when an expected amenity is unavailable. Also, one desk clerk lied and told me there WERE no jets in the hot tub.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Lake view rooms are very nice. Avoid ones near the stairwells as the doors slam.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Responded 24 Jun 2021
RGC1218, thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our outdoor space. The whirlpool has been fixed, and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. Happy travels and safe summer to you. Best, Karl C. General Manager
Read more
lc10splayer wrote a review May 2021
La Mesa, New Mexico30 contributions16 helpful votes
We have been staying at this hotel almost since it first opened and have been quite happy with it. This time however (due to the pandemic?) There seems to be a policy of minimal housekeeping. Although I was told by a supervisor that we would get full daily housekeeping. That never happened. The sheets were not changed once during our 6 night stay. The beds were not even made up two days in a row. Ice bucket liners were not replaced but one time. Toilet paper was not replenished. The shower gel ran out 2 days before we left and was not refilled. They seem to be using the pandemic as an excuse for decreased and inadequate housekeeping services or maybe they just have poor supervision and inadequate training. I am paying the same rate I usually pay, I would expect to receive an equal level of service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Responded 12 May 2021
Kent O, thank you so much for staying with us and leaving some feedback about your stay. Allow me to start off with a sincere apology that your stay was not what you expected. Please note we have used this feedback as an opportunity to better train our team on some items you brought up. Regarding stayover service in general, IHG had implemented a policy in the North American region and beyond to limit our entering guest rooms. The brand standard is that we do not enter rooms for housekeeping except once every five days or upon request. As such, IHG recently in February rolled out a program that allows our guests to choose a level of comfort on how they would like us to proceed on housekeeping services. The first option is that we do not go into your room at all and service items are available from the front desk. The second and more popular option we have seen is the room refresh option, where our team enters the room unoccupied, takes out the trash, and refills all the consumables like coffee, tea, soap, shampoo, etc. Lastly, the third option includes the prior items and two extra touches where the housekeeping staff sanitizes the surfaces and makes up the bed. This does not include a linen change, however, except on that fifth day if requested. The consumables having not been replaced should have been done, and for that, we appreciate the attention that it brings to further our training methods as we continue to onboard a new staff. We are truly sorry you had such a disappointing experience and hope that should you choose to come back to the area, we have the opportunity to serve you again and show that this is not what our guests have come to know, such as yourself. Yours in Hospitality, Karl C. General Manager
Read more
nodoughnut wrote a review Feb 2021
Boca Raton, Florida732 contributions41 helpful votes
Well run hotel, clean , modern, beautiful location with many surrounding amenities in the area. So much nicer than staying on the US 19 corridor in New Port Richey. A special shout out to front desk guy Patrick R. Always a smile and a friendly greeting. Deduct one star for not having eggs every morning at the breakfast. This was our first stay here and will be our hotel of choice for our many trips as we have family in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Responded 12 May 2021
nodoughnut, thank you so much for staying with us. We are thrilled to learn you found the hotel to be well-run, clean and were able to enjoy our backyard as many have come to appreciate. Thanks for the shout-out to Patrick, by the way. He is truly passionate about his guests. We rotate our breakfast each morning to include either cheese omelets, scrambled eggs, or french toast, along with other hot sides as well. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to see you again soon. All the best, Karl C. General Manager
Read more
Jessehly wrote a review Dec 2020
Mt Pleasant135 contributions91 helpful votes
I had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express! The hotel is clean, and they do a really good job in following the Covid protocols. I felt safe and was worry-free during my 4-day stay. The breakfast is better than expected, and it's not just grab & go. They do have omelets, bacon, biscuits, gravy, etc. Good options, and after having spent $45 at a chain restaurant the first morning (3 people and the food was yuck!), we took full advantage off the offerings. With all of that said, I MUST commend the hotel on their phenomenal team members! Cathy was just wonderful-she was warm, caring, and genuine. She always took the time to really listen to the guests. Patrick...what to say about Patrick! What a happy guy! He was never without a smile and it was truly contagious! And of course, Melita. Melita is hands-down the cheeriest morning person you'll ever encounter! She served up breakfast every day with great, positive energy and always wished everyone a great day. So, again-good job IHG-you did good in pulling this dream team together. Don't let them go! I can't wait to come back and see them again in 2021!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Responded 1 Jan 2021
Jessehly, Thank you so much for your kind and raving review. We are truly blessed to have a staff that is not only wonderful and caring but really strive to provide a best in class experience that is not usually found at a hotel in our sphere. Our hot breakfast is hot and served, which is very unique in these times. Most hotels, including full-service ones, have forgone the breakfast altogether. Next time you come to visit, We would be happy to show you the really awesome oven that Holiday Inn Express gets to use to prepare food. My personal favorite feature.... it has a built-in dishwasher. I will be certain to share your kind words about Cathy, Patrick, and Melita. I have also made a note of it when it comes time to do our semi-annual review; for them to have made such an impression on you means a lot for us as a team. When you come to visit next, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at the hotel or via email at kcieslak@napleshotelgroup.com. Yours in Hospitality. Karl Cieslak General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTrinity
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity?
Nearby attractions include The Suncoast Center for Fine Scale Modeling (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonefish Grill, Ichiban Sushi at Trinity, and FlameStone American Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.