We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kelowna
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The room was very comfortable and breakfast was pleasant food-wise, dietry requirements were also taken into consideration which was good. However, we have stayed in many B&Bs throughout Canada and around the world, unfortunately this was our worst experience. We were not made to feel at all welcome, I agree with other reviewers who comment that the way house rules...

Thank Ruksanna Mary L
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Super cozy, amazing hospitality and breakfast is so large and filling there is no need for lunch! Highly recommend! Next time I go I think I wll do a girlfriend get away! So relaxing and the views are stunning!

Thank jameskatrinaf
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I visit Kelowna frequently and was amazed with the beauty and cleanliness of this particular bed and breakfast. I found the rates reasonable and on par with the industry standard. The home is beautiful and clean as well as its owner welcoming, professional and genuinely caring. Breakfast consisted of an amazing crustless quiche and wonderful conversation. Thank you so much...

Thank Memoriestolast
Port Moody, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We visited Apple Blossom for the first time with friends, planning to use it as a base for some serious winery touring in the area. Not only is the location ideal for that, within easy distance of at least a dozen wineries big and small, but the house also boasts an unparalleled view of Lake Okanagan. We found Linda friendly...

Thank gfatkin
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay at the B&B. The food was amazing, and quite filling. She made a huge effort to cook around my likes and dislikes, and those of the other people staying with her as well. I felt she was really creative at finding filling meals daily given the restrictions of the group. Linda was very personable and...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Apple Blossom B&B while on our road trip. Spectacular view, delicious homemade food and clean comfortable beds with our own private bathroom. Our host Linda was very accommodating. We truly enjoyed our picnic dinner on the veranda facing the Okanagan Lake and it was just minutes away from Mission Hill winery where we had...

Thank Johanne D
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This was the last stop on a tour from Calgery to Kelonwa through the Rockies. The accommodation was ok but did not like the fact that one did not know what was going to appear in front of you at breakfast. Most people I am sure would like to see a breakfast menu and be able to choose what they...

Thank John B
Linda J, Managing Director at Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us although I can say I am surprised by your statement. It’s unfortunate that there are concerns about the breakfast that was served not being accommodated in the way you preferred. As I let you know at the time of requesting a “breakfast menu” to choose...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights at Linda's place. The room was super clean with comfy beds. But what a view of the lake! Breakfast was good. My partner is vegetarian and Linda did everything possible to serve a delicious breakfast. The rooms are all downstairs with a communal area and kitchen with snacks, coffee, tea and fridges you can use (handy...

Thank jappie10
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I will share the terrible experience of booking accommodation with Linda Jonas at Apple Blossom BNB (Kelowna, Canada). I booked Jonagold room with Linda for two nights in May, which is 4 months in advance, and received her confirmation Email on May 25. Unfortunately, when my husband and I arrived at about 4pm on Sep 4, she said there was...

Linda J, Managing Director at Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I was expecting this review as you did let me know that you would be writing a poor one on trip advisor. This was a very unfortunate misunderstanding that I did not have the room to correct, or accommodate due to the long weekend. Upon your arrival, I was very much confused as there was no reservation with your name...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I agree very much with the previous comments, good and bad, by selcor but added to that, after a long journey, we had a very distressing introduction to Apple Blossom B&B. Like selcor we had booked many months earlier when John and Jeanette owned it and didn't know it had changed hands until we arrived. When Linda faced us with...

1Thank UKLynneR
Linda J, Managing Director at Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your positive affirmations regarding your stay Lynne. Secondly, I am sorry to find that your experience with the previous owner’s behavior and business practices still upsets you and that you continue to place the blame on me for their negative actions. I must say that I am a little surprised to read...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (101)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (13)
View from Room (14)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (1)
View from Room (2)
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
940 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
208 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of wine country and within walking distance of the two most famous wineries Mission hills and Quails Gate. A twenty minute walk to the beach. There are many wineries to visit throughout your stay and can be easily driven to. But wait, we don't just have wineries we have a lot of things to see and do throughout the Okanagan Valley.In the evening enjoy a glass of wine out on the comfortable patio or sit underneath the trees to enjoy the many roses, flowers and fruit trees in the gardens as well as viewing the beautiful lake. Wake up to the sound of local song birds after a restful night and enjoy a complimentary 3 course country style breakfast of Chef's choice using quality local ingredients! We promise you won't leave hungry! We also cater to special diet restrictions, celiac and vegan diets! All our rooms have private ensuites, cable TV, air conditioning, beautiful lake view and gardens. Also included is a shared kitchen with two fridges and living room with library and games. "Your home away from home" awaits you and you will love staying at this Bed and Breakfast. And if your celebrating a honeymoon, special anniversary or marriage proposal we can keep a secret and help you with planning your special event! Your only regret will be that you should have stayed longer as there is so much to see and do in the area. Look forward to meeting you & hearing about your travels!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3582 Apple Way Blvd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 1Y7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: €61 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Apple Blossom Bed And Breakfast
Apple Blossom Hotel Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Apple Blossom Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view!”
 of 5 bubbles 328johanned, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The master suite and the Jonagold room have the best views over the lake.”
  • View from the Jonagold room
  • View from the Jonagold room
 of 5 bubbles jappie10, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Few kingsize beds, only available on the lower level which is difficult to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles selcor, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the lake with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Billandbetty2015, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The room with the private entrance & patio overlooking Lake Okanagan and the vineyards is our favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles eleanorf15, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5