We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We had an excellent time at this property. It is very clean, has extremely friendly staff and on to of it all we were upgraded to a suite. Location is excellent, easy access to shops, wineries, restaurants and Tim Hortons. We can highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reinhard T
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Reinhard for the wonderful review which is appreciated. Yes, we live in a great area of the Okanagan, not far from downtown Kelowna and right in the middle of Wineries and on top of it, no tourism tax which saves you money. We do hope to greet you again in the future Yours in hospitality Elfriede

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This is a very nice hotel in West Kelowna. Rooms were very spacious, clean and had a fantastic view of the lake. Breakfast was very well done with both a pancake and waffle machine plus hot food that differed daily. Good gym and pool. Overall a great place to stay just south of Kelowna, very close to a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianmm58
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Brian for taking the time to write this review. Yes, you are correct, our location is pretty good, not only 10 minutes from downtown Kelowna but we also have 11 Wineries in our area. On top of it, our guests save money as we do not have a Tourism tax. Have a super rest of the year yours...

winfield, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This facility has the best breakfast selection by far! The breakfast room is large and the food was hot and fresh! The kids really enjoyed the pool and waterslide areas as well! Hot tub was comfy and hot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello David, I am so happy to hear that your children enjoyed their stay with us. Furthermore you commented on our breakfast, I am glad that your family enjoyed it as we try to have something for everyone. We do hope to see you again in the future Yours in hospitality Elfriede

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I was not happy with the person who checked me in and out. Curt and surly are words that come to mind. So unlike my experience the night before in Golden. Won't be back. Clerk could barely acknowledge that I was standing right in front of her and ignored the information I was trying to give to her to facilitate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
BWWK, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Susan, I am surprised and sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our staff as we do pride ourselves to be personable with our guests. Our hotel has received awards from various sources, TripAdvisor included.

victoria, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We picked this spot because it's close to some friends we went to visit, and they recommended it. When we got there, we were pleasantly surprised at its excellent amenities (room, pool with waterslide and hot-tub all looked brand-new and superb). Outside, we realized it was walking distance to many shops and minutes to major wineries and waterfront walking trails....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks Ronald for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that we made your stay enjoyable. We not only are in a great area but you also paid less hotel taxes in West Kelowna. We do hope that you will come again, enjoy the winter in Victoria Many thanks Elfriede

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Just as the title suggests, the Best Western Plus chain consistently meets expectations in everyway. These mid range hotels are perfect for the weary traveller and for short stays. Rooms offer sufficient space, good quality beds, pillows etc., etc. If your looking for a rest stop or planning a few days in the area I'd highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roving_Hatter
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks AKERR for the review. You told us that your expectation of the PLUS hotels was exactly that you received. I do hope that we can do more for you rather than just fulfill expectations. I do hope that we can greet you again in the future and show you that we go above and beyond expectations Yours in...

toronto
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed here for two nights on a recent trip to B.C. It is nicely located right off the highway in West Kelowna with lots of restaurants and shops nearby and it is close to several wineries. We booked a room with a king size bed which was comfortable and all of the amenities in the room worked. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajdmacc
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Toronto, for the great review which is very much appreciated. I hope that you enjoyed your trip in BC, we do have a lot to show, especially the Okanagan area with their wonderful Wineries.

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My sister and I stayed 2 nites,October 3 & 4 and enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was a King with a beautiful view of the golf course pond and fountain which we could enjoy from inside the room or from our little balcony. We also had a fridge (where we stored our wine from local wineries we visited)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Connie, that is nice to hear that 2 Kelownians have enjoyed their stay with us. We are always open to suggestions and appreciate it when we can improve for the betterment of our guests. We do hope to greet you again in the near future

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I stayed at this hotel the weekend before Thanksgiving. It was close to perfection. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and well-designed, all in-room amenities worked, and our view was very nice. We took advantage of the free full breakfast both mornings and were impressed with the variety and quality. The attendants were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VenetiaDawn
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much Venetia for the wonderful review. Yes, we now have 12 Wineries in West Kelowna, plenty to taste and to see. The Westbank First Nation has also created a beautiful Park along the Lake which is only a few minutes from the hotel. We do hope that you will visit us again next year Yours in hospitality...

Reviewed 13 October 2015

Lovely place and helpful staff. Great location.The room fits all our needs.The breakfast is exceptional, with many varieties of food. If you're looking for a nice place to stay , look into staying on this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 731gew
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review which was enjoyed by all our staff. We do hope that you will visit us again- did you know that you pay no tourism tax in West Kelowna? Yours in hospitality Elfriede

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Business Suite (46)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite with View (43)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Romance Suite (51)
Viewed
Standard King Room with View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
903 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
551 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
370 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: €88 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kelowna, Canada
Seattle
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay the upgrade fee for the view side, well worth it. You get a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 2stephanied, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite which was very nice, modern and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles silverstang, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back of the hotel as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gnome19, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms provide morning sunshine on the balcony and a view over the golf course of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 901PaulL, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the golf course for a pretty view.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenK615, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay