We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$112*
US$147*
US$112*
US$147*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 633: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful especially the ladies making breakfast. Pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was very comfortable. If you want a nice pleasant, comfortable stay, this is the place!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 878cliffh
BWwinecountry, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your pleasant compliment of our ladies in breakfast. I thank you for your kind words and do hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Tina Schulte, Front Office Manager

West Kelowna, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Clean, large rooms. Breakfast has something for everyone. Gluten Free Options. breakfast staff will offer a friendly hello and serve you coffee to your table. Great location, good value for your money. Friendly Front Desk Staff. Don't listen to the bad reviews, seems they are all from youth teams, from children causing chaos in the hotel with very little respect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much Stephanie, we do appreciate your comments. We do hope that you will be coming to visit us again in the future. The Okanagan has so much to offer, even in the wintertime as we do have a great ski hill an hours drive from Kelowna. Sincerely Elfriede

Burleson, TX
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

After traveling 2400 miles & staying in numerous hotels, it was a pleasure to stay here. Warm & friendly staff, spotless room & very comfortable beds. Best breakfast so far on our trip. Indoor pool which looked inviting but we had no swimwear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kftw
Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From family getaways to business class would suggest BW Plus Wine Country West Kelowna to anyone. Very pleasantly suprised how polite,professional and high quality the entire hotel was. Thanks for a great stay. My wife loved the hotel, so if she's happy, I'm happy. 😊

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBrosseuk
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

And we all are happy because all of you enjoyed your stay. it is always a pleasure to read a review like yours, as this is indeed our intention in the first place- to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I do hope you had an opportunity to see our Wine region and some of our new Breweries as...

Strathmore, Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My second time to stayed here. The hotel still looks brand new. Love the room, so spacious, golf course view, private balcony, view of the mountains in my room. The kids love the pool and water slide. Lots if choices for breakfast like waffles, pancakes, fresh fruit, bread, muffins , sausage , omelette etc. Would stay here again if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24trish
BWWK, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello 24ish, It sounds to me that you were from a farther away location than just Vancouver. So appreciative that you took the time to respond to the review, many thanks. It is so important that our staff knows how you, the guests enjoyed your stay. I hope that you had a safe journey home, Yours in hospitality Elfriede

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean. With our room we received a continental breakfast free. It was very good and fresh. The ladies were on top of everything. Our room was very clean and the view was over the golf course looking at Mission Hill Winery. We enjoyed the balcony. Didn't like the pillows. I am glad we brought our own....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Tracey, We certainly appreciated you taking the time to write this review. Yes, we are right in the middle of the Wine Trail and 5 minute to the beach which is great for all Wine lovers. I do appreciate mentioning breakfast as it is an important meal of the day. Glad you liked Kelly O Brian's, they are so...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and quiet. Very family friendly! Pretty much all you can ask for in a hotel - free breakfast, free wifi, friendly staff, a pool and hot tub! The only reason I gave it a 4/5 is that although it's quiet despite being near the highway, it is far away from a lot of other things. Despite there being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeann T
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks Leann for the lovely review. It does please us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as we did have a quite busy Easter weekend. one aspect that you have to consider as well being in West Kelowna, you have save 2.5% in Taxes as Kelowna does charge you more room tax than on this side...

Mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Super friendly staff. Very clean rooms and nice little touches in the room; like pillows decorations on the bed, fanned out towels and shower curtain. Excellent coffee, microwave, fridge, view, balcony.... and the pool and hot tub, which I didn't use this time but have enjoyed on prior stays, and breakfast is pretty fine as well. I wouldn't consider staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much Terry, we do greatly appreciate your comments. Our staff does strive to assist our guests as much as they possibly can. I do hope that you had a great stay here in the Okanagan as it is a super Wine Country. We do hope to greet you again in the future, please do let us know...

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Best Western in West Kelowna while we were having renovations done at our home. The service was great - staff were helpful and courteous, the hotel was clean and welcoming. Our grand kids came to visit and really enjoyed the pool and slide. All in all a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaithd2017
BWwinecountry, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rented an executive suite as we are a family of five and it was perfect! The king bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and offered various types of pillows so you could choose what you preferred. The living room area was very spacious and had enough space for the rollaway bed. Bathrooms were a good size with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovesoccer75
BWwinecountry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lovesoccer, We thoroughly appreciate that you took the time to write an extensive review about your stay. I see you were here when we had the Soccer weekend, glad you had enough room for your Family. As Breakfast is so important, we do try and have something for everyone as they should enjoy a good morning. Yes, we have...

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Business Suite (46)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite with View (43)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Romance Suite (51)
Viewed
Standard King Room with View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kelowna
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
981 reviews
Holiday Inn West Kelowna
#4 of 5 in West Kelowna
212 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
612 reviews
Super 8 West Kelowna BC
#5 of 5 in West Kelowna
380 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a rare combination of luxury and hospitality when you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites in West Kelowna, British Columbia. Situated at the head of British Columbia's stunning Okanagan Valley, Kelowna offers visitors the unique opportunity to enjoy both the great outdoors and a rich mix of culture and urban energy. Visitors flock to the Kelowna area all year long to enjoy its scenic natural beauty, majestic mountains, sparkling lakes, and bucolic vineyard vistas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites

Address: Kelowna/West Kelowna 3460 Carrington Rd | Sw Quadrant Of Hwy 97 & Elk Rd, West Kelowna, British Columbia V4T 3C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > West Kelowna
Price Range: €89 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kelowna, Canada
Hamilton, Canada
1 month ago
Seattle
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a balcony room.... and bring your own pillow.”
146TraceyS, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels have less noise.”
852leeannt, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the parking lot so you can see your car and the stores in the plaza!!”
almcnerney, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pay the upgrade fee for the view side, well worth it. You get a balcony.”
2stephanied, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite which was very nice, modern and spacious.”
silverstang, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$112
CheapTicketsUS$112
TripAdvisorUS$112
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates