We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartlepool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,244: English reviews
leeds
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Shocked! Waste of £340.00. Lack of communication with customer service & disrespect to customers. Never have I stayed at such a campsite and I travel often. I was even looking at lodges for sale , no chance now. After 2 hours journey up here ; arranging family & friends to come and spend long earned quality time & catch ups....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules79Leeds
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I can only apologise that your accommodation was not ready for your arrival and if it had been missed by the cleaners we would ask that you do contact the 24 hour telephone number in order for us to rectify...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Booked online (paid in advance) for one night touring stay. Arrived onsite - staff at touring area nowhere to be seen, horrible smell (cabbage?) in the air, whole touring area looked neglected, dirty with litter floating around, unkept and bare grass areas - would you want to park a £45000 motorhome in an area like that? No, neither did we....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Brumpton
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay here at Crimdone Dene Holiday Park. I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay on our touring site. I am sorry that Crimdon Dene was not the park for you and I do hope it will not deter you from choosing another Parkdean...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Came with my little boy (22 months) & my partner two weeks ago, we stayed Friday-Monday. We booked a Bronze caravan and couldn't believe how clean and modern it was for the price we paid it was immaculate & situated close to the Clubhouse, Restaurant and shop with only a small walk to these places it was ideal as my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahxo92
Edinburgh
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I went down to join the family for the last 4 days of their holiday, they were down for 10. I'm glad I was only there for 4. The beach is amazing, it is large, clean and the water is clear so when the weather is good it's a lot of fun. It's not as difficult to get to as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachel12345w
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your recent review and I am disappointed that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the beach and found the access to it quite easy. I note your comment regarding the arcade and do apologise if there was some machines that were not working correctly....

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my family had a great time, the staff were good with the kids and were on hand to help, Nathan was brilliant! The caravan was nicely decorated and close to the beach and swimming pool. The caravan site is easy to get to and you don't need to go far out to find a few shops. There's a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael H
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Michael, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am pleased that you found all the facilities to be good and I will pass on your positive feedback to the staff that you have personally mentioned. I do hope that you will look to return again in the future and again take the time...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Honestly I can find nothing negative to say about my recent visit with my three children aged 9, 10 and 12. The beach is truly beautiful (it has lots of steps though so if you have pushchairs or mobility issues it might not work for you). The caravan and the rest of the park and facilities were clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha A
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Samantha, thank you for taking the time to place such a comprehensive review of your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. It is fantastic to read that you could not find anything negative about your stay and have thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. The beach is lovely with lots to explore for children so I am pleased that you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We bought a caravan and were told a lot of lies by the salesperson Michael... wanted a nice quiet family park...we were not told we couldnt do ANYTHING to our caravan, including putting up decking, putting down paving slabs so we dont have to trudge through the mud with the dogs and kids to get to the caravan, without prior...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoDmotorbikes
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Firstly, I am disappointed to read your review regarding your experience at Crimdon Dene and I am sorry that you have not enjoyed ownership at the park. It is a family holiday park and very busy during peak periods so I am sorry that your experience has not been a good one and would ask that you contact us directly...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Just had a few good days at the Crimdon Dene Holiday Park with "De Family "... Can't really say anything BAD really ,bar the weather at times ! Venue good, good access to Marina and the Town centre. Lodge was as expected, though, staff at the Park were quite excellent. All queries & qualms were more than satisfied, any way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majeed M
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Majeed, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crimdon Dene. I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found all the staff to be excellent. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the staff that you have personally mentioned and I know that they will be thrilled so...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I will start by saying I am no snob, I have stayed in old caravans before and was quite happy to again. I don't mind budget holidays but I I wasn't expecting a filthy caravan after being told I had to wait to check in. There was still food encrusted on the table, crumbs, hairs and food on the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Park R, General Manager at Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, I am so disappointed to read your review regarding your stay at Crimdon Dene as it would appear that we have let you down on this occasion with the accommodation that you were allocated. All our accommodation should be ready for our guests arrival and I can only apologise that your was not ready on your arrival, and...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Just been to crimdon dene holiday park for our annual caravan holiday with family we hired four caravans plus a touring pitch ,first time at crimdon , fabulous things to do out and about although the site was a little disappointing biggish site but just something lacking !! We have been to several park resort parks and all have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey K

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (278)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartlepool
3.0 km away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
451 reviews
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hartlepool
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
14.3 km away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
1,232 reviews
2.7 km away
The Chimneys Hotel
The Chimneys Hotel
#6 of 14 in Hartlepool
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Greenlake Caravan Park - Park Resorts Crimdon Park | Blackhall Rocks, Cleveland, Hartlepool TS27 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Hartlepool
Hotel Class:3 star — Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Also Known As:
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hartlepool
Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts Hartlepool, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crimdon Dene Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hire a private caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyrW1768UN, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bronze is 2 small better to upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles dundee30, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best Caravan Park”
 of 5 bubbles davidcI3791BG, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the Premier Inn....”
 of 5 bubbles Stoke123, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for bronze”
 of 5 bubbles gemmck1986, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5