We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Woodridge Inn Hotel

    Wooden, Saundersfoot SA69 9DY, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
    215 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Saundersfoot
     
    St Brides Spa Hotel
    1,116 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Saundersfoot
     
    Cwmwennol Country House
    141 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Saundersfoot
     
    Malin House
    222 reviews
    #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
     
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good29%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “twin room” (5 reviews)
    “the pub” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
    215 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Saundersfoot
     
    St Brides Spa Hotel
    1,116 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Saundersfoot
     
    Cwmwennol Country House
    141 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Saundersfoot
     
    Malin House
    222 reviews
    #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (92)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 91 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Bar man bordering on rude. Cheap ingredients and it shows when on the plate. Distinctly average and unimpressive. Cafe food. Only use this place as it's easy access and has outside seating and is always quiet.

    Thank wannabepikey
    Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

    This hotel was a great clean hotel for those on a bit of a budget. It was ideally situated for visits to both Tenby and Saundersfoot. Would definitely recommend to others to come stay. The breakfast was cooked to order and you could have your...More

    Thank JDSummerill
    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    We stayed over the Mayday Bank Holiday arriving late in the evening. Nothing was inconvenient for the staff and we were able to relax as soon as we arrived to a welcome and a glass of wine. Our room was perfect for the three of...More

    Thank Holty-Fin
    Response from TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn HotelResponded 13 May 2017

    Thank you very much for you kind words. Unfortunately we are no longer taking dogs as some customers were not as considerate as most and damage was caused to linen and a couch and then a very nasty review. We do hope that we see...More

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    We have stayed here several times with no trouble at all but this time was awful we booked rooms 1 & 7 which are next door to each other also room 1 is 80% disabled friendly. We checked in straight away he said we have...More

    2  Thank nblake159
    Response from TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn HotelResponded 20 April 2017

    I am really sorry that you have had to write such a terrible review considering when you left you said ''we will be back'' !! I take full responsibility for the smell of glue in your room as the carpet was only put down 2...More

    Reviewed 16 April 2017

    Spotlessly clean. Friendly and perfect location for a weekend stay in the area to visit the local beaches and attractions. The dog enjoyed the stay too. Lovely breakfast to start the day off. Friendly staff and owners of the hotel. Would recommend and stay again.

    Thank Traceyarees
    Response from TaxiMcGrath, Manager at The Woodridge Inn HotelResponded 1 May 2017

    Thanks for the review Tracey , we really appreciate it. Unfortunately we are no longer dog friendly due to others spoiling it for people like yourselves. Really sorry.

    The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
    215 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Saundersfoot
     
    St Brides Spa Hotel
    1,116 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Saundersfoot
     
    Cwmwennol Country House
    141 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Saundersfoot
     
    Malin House
    222 reviews
    #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saundersfoot
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$114 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 17
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Woodridge Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Pembrokeshire >
    • Saundersfoot
    • Also Known As
    • The Woodridge Inn Hotel Saundersfoot, Wales
    Nearby
    The Gower Hotel and Orangery Restaurant
    215 reviews
    2.29 km away
     
    Merlewood Hotel
    161 reviews
    2.45 km away
     
    The Park Hotel Tenby
    536 reviews
    4.50 km away
     
    Cwmwennol Country House
    141 reviews
    3.00 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crossroads Restaurant at Begelly Arms
    237 reviews
    1.88 km away
    Mulberry
    901 reviews
    2.38 km away
    Kookaba Restaurant
    740 reviews
    2.34 km away
    Dragon Palace
    618 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Reptile Experience
    335 reviews
    2.38 km away
    Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo
    3,692 reviews
    3.14 km away
    Wisemans Bridge
    25 reviews
    3.54 km away
    Colby Woodland Garden (National Trust)
    253 reviews
    5.22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    caztek
    9 May 2015|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from | Property representative |
    hi t/a yes we do many thanks
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Book early and book often."
    Read review
    "All rooms comfortable"
    Read review
    "Room 18 is spacious with a lovely view, but you need to be fit to climb the stairs!"
    Read review
    "Family room big enough for 4 adults on first floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing