We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blueberry Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Blueberry Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blueberry Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Rhymney, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Just had a lovely evening with friends at blueberrys .dinner and a catch up with the ladies. The food was absolutely lovely and everything was cooked really really well and presented beautifully for all three courses. Ryan the Waiter was fab. Definately recommend and will be returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley C
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and my colleague stopped in for lunch last week and the food was delicious. I had a pizza and my friend had a Caesar salad. Both dishes were presented well, was as described and tasted brilliant. The atmosphere and decor were lovely in the bar area where we were sat (the restaurant was full). Great to see an establishment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Often stay here when working in Wales and this hotel is perfect. Car park is only 2 mins walk away and the rooms are lovely. I have stayed in most rooms over the last few years and all are very spacious, clean, lovely bathrooms and large TV's. Yorkshire tea and biscuits in your room and an great choice for breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basilbalti
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

My wife and I went to this restaurant with another couple and had a really good time. The food was lovely, and the service was very good. The only downside was the beer. Being real ale drinkers, we order pints of the beer, and it was awful, so had to drink lager. This wasn't a big deal, but I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur94
south wales, uk
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The place itself is decorated quite tastefully. Lovely atmosphere inside too, quite cosy. Though do not sit with a window view, that is a sorry sight, mainly watching many people walking past with cigarettes hanging out of their mouths and spitting. Yuk !!! Wine list poor, only glass options are nearly a fiver for 175 ml of awful house red....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sn0wdr0ps
Blueberry I, Manager at Blueberry Inn, responded to this review

Dear sn0wdr0ps Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your restaurant experience. I can assure you that your comments have been noted and will be discussed with the relevant managers to improve our standards to our guests. We regularly review our menus to ensure that we are...

Chinnor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We stayed here for only one night, what a gem. We were in a bright, spacious contemporary room on the 3rd floor which was excellent. The bathroom had a separate shower and a huge bath. The bedroom was huge, with a comfortable bed to match. I would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1007Cathy
Blueberry I, Manager at Blueberry Inn, responded to this review

Dear 1007Cathy Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that you found the hotel to your liking. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Nice food at great prices. Nice cosy atmosphere with great decor. Lunch time menu worth every penny. Not visited the place by night but by day very welcoming. Food hot and well presented. Service prompt and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebel201
Blueberry I, Manager at Blueberry Inn, responded to this review

Dear rebel201 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that you found your restaurant experience enjoyable. I certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Blueberry in the near future, perhaps to sample our evening menu this time. Kind Regards

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We where doing site visits close to the hotel and had pre booked for 1 night online. The hotel ,bar and restaurant is all spotless spacious rooms very up to date. Staff our lovely, friendly and very helpful. Food at the restaurant is spot on flavour. Not one bad thing to say about this fantastic little find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna2788
Blueberry I, Manager at Blueberry Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenna2788 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that the hotel was to your liking and that your overall experience was enjoyable. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely restaurant tucked away on Market Square. The atmosphere is lovely and the staff attentive. The food is excellent and reasonably priced for a good restaurant. Unfortunately, we went on the same night as an office party sso it was a little noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lun J
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel was centrally located. Room was a nice size with large bathroom. Rooms had an iron and ironing board in cupboard which was ideal. On arrival it was not clear where reception was to check in. Ideal for an overnight stay for us. Would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules100168

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypridd
4.5 km away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
374 reviews
3.6 km away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
248 reviews
7.3 km away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Three Saints Hotel
Three Saints Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pontyclun
131 reviews
10.6 km away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 75 in Cardiff
493 reviews
8.1 km away
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blueberry Inn is a unique hotel located in the centre of Pontypridd, South Wales. Owned by the Pontypridd Market Company and formerly known as the Market Tavern, this 5 storey building underwent a drastic overhaul, with refurishments taking up to two years for completion. The Blueberry Inn had a grand re-opening in December 2008 which did not disappoint, worth waiting two years for the Blueberry Inn shocked and amazed with its dramatic makeover, what was once the Market Tavern seemed completely unrecognisible with many finding it hard to believe it was the same building. The Blueberry will blow you away with it's attention to detail and design. All the rooms are fully equipped with all the mod cons and have all the comfort's you would expect from a top end hotel. The building itself is host to a superb bar and restaurant serving a variety of exquisite cuisine, with breakfast available from 7am, lunch specials from 12pm and a la carte from 6pm. Also host to two exceptional function rooms, on the first floor, the kalma lounge, a boudair themed function room that has played host to a variety of events from wedding receptions to charity nights. Down in the basement you will find the Glo bar, the smallest of the two, this ice themed room with built in wall water features is a real favourite for childrens parties. On the whole the Blueberry Inn is a real gem in the heart of the Valleys and worth a visit for whatever the occasion ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blueberry Inn

Address: 6-8 Market Street, Pontypridd CF37 2ST, Wales (Formerly Blueberry Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taff > Pontypridd
Price Range: €84 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blueberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blueberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blueberry Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Blueberry Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in one of the top floor, 'white' rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Paully28, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Market Street is closed till 3pm! Ask for directions to the carpark!”
 of 5 bubbles 304junew, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No A/C??? evident in my room”
 of 5 bubbles NormanW428, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a side room, which was OK.”
 of 5 bubbles Angell12, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Both our rooms (2 & 6) were fine”
 of 5 bubbles rallen1954, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay