We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cook's of Stirling

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cook\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Cook's of Stirling
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was invited to a function for my cousins 70th ( Mrs MacWee) . I drove round the back to the parking area which had a sign patrons only so I parked and went in. On ordering drinks I mentioned to barman about parking he said not a problem. A few weeks later I received a letter from an English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aly M
Prc01, Manager at Cook's of Stirling, responded to this review

Good afternoon, First of all let me apologise for the inconvenience you have been caused, we started using a parking management company to guarantee we had spaces for our genuine customers and that it wasn't being misused by non customers parking and going into the city centre to work for the day. If you get in touch with a member...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found this hotel really quite dismal if I'm honest. We parked in the car park and walked up the stairs to log our car registration at the miniscule reception area. Greeting on arrival could not have been any less enthusiastic, girl looked totally depressed. Entered our registration number onto the computerised screen (you have to register so you're not charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tadmad
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Checking in. Just given a key, no information about breakfast, no wifi password, absolutely nothing!! The cleanliness. Imagine my horror when I find black stuff all over my body. It's shower mould. It had clearly not been cleaned for a very long time. The photos below highlight just a slight clean of the shower head. The hadn't hoovered properly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IcePatrol82
Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed an excellent afternoon tea. Sandwiches, little scones, and variety of cakes all home made and very tasty! The service was fast and Ania and the Manager were very efficient having everything prepared and ready for us. Would highly recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mairi J
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just had a lovely meal here with excellent service as usual, will be back! Our guest has a passion for rice pudding and was amazed to find it on the menu, he said it was the best one he'd eaten out, ever! Our sea bass was delicious, altogether a good and relaxing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne J
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We booked to stay at cooks last night in room 7, lovely spacious room, great shower and the coffee machine was a lovely touch. Only negative for us was the bed....too hard. Our evening meal was delicious and the staff were amazing....nothing too much bother. Breakfast was also very good but feel that toast should be included without having to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isobelmcblain
Prc01, Owner at Cook's of Stirling, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your recent review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your dinner. With regards to the toast, we have now changed our order procedure with regards to this so thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Regards, Cook's of Stirling

Perth
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night in room 3 which was street facing and a little noisy. I'll get the only bad things out the way, room 3 is directly above the bar and you can hear the music until around 11pm and then again at 8am. Tv good and the wifi signal great however I wanted to plug my firestick in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie M
Prc01, Owner at Cook's of Stirling, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your recent review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us along with one or two cocktails. The Dvd players are kept behind reception and need to be asked for, on reading your review this information will now be displayed in the welcome book we will also look at the...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Booked to stay at Cook's for my birthday after visiting before for food and drinks. Restaurant has modern decor with great atmosphere, good staff and brilliant food. Was really looking forward to seeing the bedroom but was very disappointed. More attention needed to the cleaning and maintenance of the room we had. Obviously over time walls get scuffed, furniture dented/scratched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoRMcD23
Prc01, Owner at Cook's of Stirling, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed the food and service in the restaurant. With reference to your comments regarding the bedroom, though some of your points are a personal preference the other points i will look into as a matter of urgency, this is not a standard we are...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We used restaurant but were subsequently sent a parking fine by private company employed by the hotel. On arrival had asked staff about parking and they told us that we did not need to do anything! On complaining to the hotel they simply referred us back to the parking company. Pretty unhelpful and totally unapologetic about misleading information.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scottish-Veggie
Prc01, Manager at Cook's of Stirling, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you for for review regarding the parking at our hotel, firstly let me apologise for you receiving a parking ticket. We have been forced to instruct a company to manage parking at the hotel due to people who are not guests simply parking here and going to work, do there shopping or using the nearby gym that...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We decided to book an afternoon tea for our works Christmas party. With about 30 of us, arriving at three different times during the afternoon due to shift changes, we weren't sure how it would work out. The staff at Cooks were fantastic. They were extremely helpful, going out of their way to keep us happy and we couldn't fault...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Somersetbumpkin

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.6 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.5 km away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
162 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 21 in Stirling
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 21 in Stirling
344 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Cook's of Stirling

Address: 78 Upper Craigs, Stirling FK8 2DT, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Stirling)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Price Range: €92 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cook's of Stirling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Cook's of Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo Stirling Hotel Stirling
Cook's Of Stirling Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cook's of Stirling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pick room 1 due to noise from lift”
indialover21, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 very noisy as faces busy road”
TravellerM1_12, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't let them put you in room 6, it's noisy from traffic and the Internet doesn't reach.”
CharmRash, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here - the rooms are noisy!”
459christinas, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room to the rear of the hotel. Room 4 is right above the restaurant sound system”
DM251015, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5