We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Inn Gatwick

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$81*
US$110*
US$81*
US$110*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Inn Gatwick
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Inn Gatwick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,112: English reviews
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Despite sending us an email to confirm our booking and payment' they could not give us room at 1.30 am, as the 'computer was updating'. The manager disappeared and after three quarters of an hour the junior receptionist finally admitted they didn't have a room. His first offer was for us to go elsewhere. When we refused he gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

The fact I have to even give this one star adds insult to injury. From check in to check out this is by far the grabbiest hotel I have ever stayed in. For £64 you would expect basic but at the very least it could have been cleaned!! My bathroom was covered in hairs everywhere like a dirty mop had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle B
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to read that You did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your kind comments with the team for further investigation. I'd like to ensure you that high standards of our hotels cleanliness are always our main priority. Kind regards

Peterborough
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Average hotel which is very close to both terminals. Check in was a little hectic but only because there was a queue (only one person on the desk) but we didn't have to wait too long. We left our car here for the duration of our holiday & the car park was fine, albeit very tight. The rooms are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jones-R-U
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team. I hope to welcome you to the hotel again. Kind regards

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed one night. The room was dirty. Tea area was awful with filthy splashes up the wall and dirty surface. Towel rail was revolting smeared with something indescribable . Asked manager to get it cleaned. She said no house keeping until morning so changed our room. Same wall stains encountered. The food in the restaurant was poor. Fried Brie was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to read that You did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your kind comments with the team for further investigation. I'd like to ensure you that high standards of our hotels cleanliness are always our main priority. Kind regards

Toronto
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I stayed here in early July and early August.Ideally located only a short shuttle trip to both Gatwick terminals (3 pound fare) , this hotel used be a Best Western now it is owned by the Britannia Group. A totally non-smoking hotels it is excellent value for money and spotlessly clean. Due to a screw up by my airline, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orped
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team. I hope to welcome you to the hotel again. Kind regards

hull
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived late check in and told food would be finishing soon! comfy nights sleep but very basic accommodation and not much near by in the way off restaurants. Will not be returning what food we had was not very nice view should not call it a restaurant when it's zap in the microwave fond and at the prices they charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun r
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to read that You did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with the team for further investigation. I'd like to ensure you that high standards of customer service are always our main priority. Kind regards

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We arrived via a pre-booked coach trip at approximately 19.30 on a Saturday evening to be told that we had to wait until 21.00 hours before we could eat. After a full day out in the Capital (and an hour and a half travelling to the hotel) we were weary and this was a great inconvenience. The meal was of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Hard to contact, a paid phoneline goes through a machine but the staff would not answer the phone and were short when they finally did. You cannot walk to the hotel, having to get a bus (£3 each way) Room was clean but dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell T
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Weekend trip to the capital with overnight stay here, it's a little far out of London, but for what we paid good value for money. OK the bedrooms are a little tired but clean the food was edible and everything worked, so all in all I would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team. I hope to welcome you to the hotel again. Kind regards

Reviewed 22 August 2015

This hotel is dirty and dated, the rooms have urine stains on the floors the skirtings are coming off and the walls have tea and drink stains on them, price does not reflect the room. we stayed on the first night of our holiday and were so disappointed, the shuttle was so late we ended up having to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly T
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to read that You did not enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with the team for further investigation. I'd like to ensure you that high standards of customer service are always our main priority. Kind regards

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.6 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
4.6 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
3.4 km away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Price Range: €59 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Inn Gatwick staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Inn Gatwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid all rooms”
Splashy2017, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Try the travel lodge next door”
WCB61, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“We've never been disappointed with which ever room we have.”
Seymour055, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“i like the double bed option”
angelgreene, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“my room 517 good views you can see the planes landing but not hear them”
laurieHaverhill, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
HotelQuicklyUS$110
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates