We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Masslink Guest House

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (3)
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good41%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(17 reviews)
“single room”(4 reviews)
“taxi”(25 reviews)
Free Wifi
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsingle roomtaxiairportgatwickhoststransportkettle
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 126 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

The hosts were very helpful and hospitable with information about the car service to them from the airport. The room was very comfortable and quiet and my cat was welcome in the room. Bathroom very clean and conveniently located opposite my room. I received a...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest HouseResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review of our guest house. Alan Coombes

Reviewed 16 November 2017

I stayed one night in an upstairs room. My welcome was rather cursory and felt like a purely financial transaction. The room was warm and clean and the bed comfortable. The shared toilets and bathrooms were fine but generated a lot of noise when other...More

1  Thank Anon161
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I had to book a single room as I was traveling from Gatwick very early. They arranged me a taxi with a partner company costed me only £5. Room was clean and very quiete. The entire place is an old English style mansion. I would...More

Thank Maestro_On_The_Road
Response from Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest HouseResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your very kind review of our guest house. Alan Coombes.

Reviewed 9 October 2017

The room was clean but it is tired. The walls need painting and the bedding needs changing, clean but faded. The wi fi was very hit and miss, so poor. When I asked if there an issue with the wi fi because it was taken...More

2  Thank Barry H
Response from Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest HouseResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal views on line but not complain while here. I am sorry you found the Wi-Fi slow but cannot find any reason to back up your claim as all other guests are so happy with there...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We had a great stay at Masslink Guest House. Nice, comfortable and clean room and bathroom. Walking distance to train station, shops and restaurants. Owners very nice who drove us to the airport in the morning. We will definitely come back for a stay!

Thank Frieserchrissy
Response from Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest HouseResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our guest house and you found everything to your liking. Alan Coombes

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Price range
US$61 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Price range
US$61 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
4 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from quin2112 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Garry. The mainline railway approx 15 mins walk, If you have baggage though I would get a cab, as for the trains you will have to look for the times at the station due to things that may be going on like railway... More
Room Tips
"choose another hotel"
Read review
"Good clean quiet accomodation if a little dated but hey the price is right"
Read review
"Rooms at the back might be quieter?"
Read review
"If travelling single, the single room is plenty spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing