We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heathrow Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heathrow Lodge
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heathrow Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Baghdad, Iraq
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed two nights at a very reasonable price, the lodge itself is only part of the facility as they seem to have bought a number of adjoining houses that they use for accommodation. Reception were friendly and helpful although the reception area is tiny. The room with shared bathroom was clean and warm, a little update on the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your stay was pleasant one. We will try our best to keep improving with our services. Kind regards K Jetwani

Wallingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Not five star hotel, but what do you expect for £30?! I had a budget room with shared bathroom, perfectly adequate for my needs and meant I didn't have to get up at 5am to get to Heathrow from home. Staff polite and there's a free hurtle bus to the airport (and there's a free public bus to terminal 5).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljaneb89
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that our Lodge was adequate for your needs. We will keep trying to do our best for all our guests. Kind regards K Jetwani

Reviewed 3 February 2017

I needed to stay somewhere before my Heathrow flight so I picked Heathrow Lodge. Service was rather slow when I got there because there was only one person, but the man at the desk seemed to be working as fast as he could. I stayed in an external building and it was very noisy. I could hear lots of doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPJM
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that you did not have a good sleep due to the inconsiderate behaviour of the other guests staying. Unfortunately it is not in our control. But I am glad you found the bed comfy and place clean. I will try my best to keep on trying to improve. Kind regards K...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a dump...had to share a bathroom with 4 other guests and first thing I noticed was a big dirty skid mark in the toilet, even the room itself wasn't clean. We were kept up half the night with dripping hitting the window. Suicide was an option. Fair enough the hotel was cheap but a huge mistake. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan H
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was not to your liking. The dripping hitting window, I am not sure what it meant. If it was due to rain then no one has yet complained but I will get my maintenance to see if that can be solved. Again apologies, we were...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Location is great, you can walk from Terminal 5 and bus stop is across the road. Bed is great, clean and very comfortable. Free tea and coffee a plus. I heard a couple of planes but let's be real you cannot book a hotel right beside Heathrow and expect silence! So no problem for me. Wifi pretty unreliable, perfect signal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuuElisa
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your stay was a pleasant overall. Now that you have said about the internet I have got it checked by BT and they could not find any fault. As for smoking we do have a designated place outside the property but some individuals do not take any heed. If your...

A TripAdvisor Member
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Ideal for a cheap place to stay for a maximum of 1 night. Myself and a group of friends stayed here last October and as it's right next to the airport, a good night's sleep was out of the question. However we only stayed there as a place to sleep, didn't spend much time here as was out drinking. Bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback I am glad your 1 night stay was pleasant apart from being near Heathrow Airport with plane noise. I am afraid that is the price you pay for staying near the airport. I hope your drinking out was pleasant with two nice Pubs around. Kind regards K Jetwani

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

What do you expect for £27.00 per night, the Ritz? Okay, the room was small, but it was clean, the bed comfortable, and the water hot. The planes overhead are noisy, but planes tend to be, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The only drawback was the lock on the bathroom didn't work, otherwise couldn't fault it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinSadler2364
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that your stay was a pleasant one. Being so close to Heathrow Airport plane noise is we can not do anything about. We will try our best to make stay pleasant for maximum number of guest staying. I have got my maintenance team to check all bathroom locks. Kind regards...

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Had to meet a early morning flight arriving Heathrow, so decided not to chance the M1 & M25 and booked the Heathrow Lodge Double room with en-suite for the evening before. This is a budget hotel. A friendly greeting on arrival, quick check-in and complimentary Wi-Fi, Car parking was £5 per night extra. En-suite facilities were basic and a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to know your stay was a pleasant one and we will try our best to make it same for all the guest. Kind regards K Jetwani

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stay here while on transit to Lisbon from Kuala Lumpur. Decent distance from Heathrow Airport. Need to walk to go to the nearest shop... will take you around 15-20 minutes. Connected by airport shuttle but if you have luggage... perhaps UBER is the best way to travel. Try and get EnSuite family room... it is on the ground floor. Better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arinzasmy
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are a basic place with basic rooms and basic rates. All the basic requirements are within walking distance for guest to get the basic requirements. Our Lodge is very near to the Heathrow terminals as well. So you are right we are simply basic no frills and thrills at the basic rates....

Harlow
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The day staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and to my surprise they even provided small soaps in the small on suite. The room was clean. When we arrived I was rather concerned that the hotel is at the bottom of the runway as the noise from the outside was loud however when inside we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harlow_paul
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your over all stay was a pleasant one. I have spoken to all my staff about this incident and ensured this type of behavior is not acceptable. I am quite proud of the staff working for me and do not want anyone to loose the standard of service we give....

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.7 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.5 km away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,359 reviews
2.3 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
4.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: €30 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend this place. Find another place to stay.”
  • yew!
  • zoomed-out... still yucky...
  • zooming out...
  • gross...
 of 5 bubbles daBartman, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you cannot find a parking space in the car park ask reception to direct you to one of their other unmarked car parks.”
 of 5 bubbles 43DavidB43, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On price sites they start from £28pn however that is for room only. For an extra £10 we got on -suite and tea and coffee facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Harlow_paul, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the main building with washroom. makes it more comfortable for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 140catarinam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you can't hear people next door watching TV or going to toilet”
 of 5 bubbles Azizul555, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5