We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heathrow Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heathrow Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 496: English reviews
Start your review of Heathrow Lodge
 Click to rate
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in a separate building across the road, not in the main one. The room was "acceptable" but definitely needs some refurbishing ;) Getting there from the airport and back using public transportation (buses 441 & 81) is OK if not too late at night. A cab will cost around 10 Pounds.

Thank albul
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night. Free bus 432 from Terminal 5 took 5 minutes. Booked a budget room as just really needed somewhere to sleep. The room was across Road from lodge, in a 2 bedroom house which was fine. Room was clean, linen fresh with large bath towel. Shared bathroom with shower was clean and okay. Used the complimentary...

Thank Lorna110
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The person at the reception when I arrived was on his phone, it almost seemed to have bothered him when I arrived to check in. Not friendly at all. The room was in another building, a budget room which was just for one night so I did not expect much. However, it was worse than expected: freezing, uncomfortable, loud and...

Thank Nicole C
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked our Location and our shuttle service. I am sorry if you found my staff not friendly but I have spoken to the staff on duty that day. If you found the room freezing then you needed to come to reception and they would have changed the room for...

Galway, Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel on a saturday night, we arrived after a long 14 hours of travelling and all we wanted to do was goto bed with our kids. We checked in and were told that we were staying in a seperate house. This turned out to be in an ex council house on the road next to them....

Thank mrs_fahy
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we were not to your requirement. All our budget rooms are in the nearby properties and is advertised as such. This property is not ex council house and are adequate for staying. The bathrooms in the houses are cleaned twice morning and afternoon everyday. So it is up to the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room itself was okay despite how small it was. It was sufficiently heated. But the bed itself was not overly comfortable. I paid a good price for this room which despite being secluded you could hear the people next door whenever the opened the very creaky door. Bathroom was decent, shower wasnt very good though. The place advertised free...

Thank Sam W
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked the free transport from the airport. It does help bring the cost down for a taxi. I am sorry to read that the staff were rude to you and did not answer your questions. This to me is a surprise because the staff I have, have been with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a decent place for an overnight stay near the London Heathrow airport and this was not it. We paid our online booking while we were in cork airport waiting for our flight to london, and when we checked-in here around 1030pm, the receptionist (a certain Terry or something) is still trying to charge us the room...

Thank daBartman
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay was not to your requirement. I have taken the issues in your feedback and I assure you all will be dealt with immediately. I personally would not want any of the issues occur again. All I can say we will try our best to improve our services. Kind...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Currently staying at Heathrow Lodge, and enjoying my stay. I've just booked an extra two days taking my stay to four days now. Good sized room, wardrobe, tv, sink and a counter. Clean and tidy, and a good card opening system. Friendly staff also, Although he planes can be obviously a bit loud when they change their flight plan they...

Thank UpperClassSuperman
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am really pleased that we have and are making your stay to your liking. We will keep trying our best and make the same for other guests Kind regards K jetwani

Reviewed 17 February 2017

I had an ensuite room, but found it disappointing. The entire bathroom was crammed into a tiny room. The shower scarcely big enough for an ordinariy sized person, any one larger would not fit. The shower head fixed made for an uncomfortable shower. The bed was very firm, and not to my liking, there was no softer layer on the...

Thank Kiwiolds
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to know we were not able to satisfy your liking. Shower I am afraid are utilised for space saving accommodation. The beds have been replaced recently and are commercial beds for hotels. We will however keep trying to please as many future guests as we can. Kind regards K Jetwani.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Hmmm, interesting place. Booked an economy room, which was the dining room in a 3 bedroomed house. No Furniture, just a sink and a bed (which was comfy). No mugs to make tea in, and it is REALLY close to the Airport. Fear not, flights stop from 11.30pm to 6.00am. Would I stay here again, only if I was desperate!

Thank kemp58
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you may think of staying with us again. So let me just expand a little. The economy rooms are basic rooms with no facility for tea/coffee or a TV. These are budget rooms with budget rates. There is an upgrade to ensuite room with a small extra charge which...

Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel doesnt promise much, just a bed really. Clean linned and towels provided. Old run Down property, noisy and uncomfortable beds. But its cheap. Fairly close to terminal 5. Bus 423 from terminal 5 is free.

Thank Philiph S
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are a basic place with basic rates. I am sorry you found other guests noisy but this is out of our control. As for beds we have recently changed and are commercial beds. I will try and look into the matter to improve ourselves. Kind regards K Jetwani

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (203)
Room/Suite (53)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Bathroom (24)
View from Room (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.7 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.5 km away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,356 reviews
2.3 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
4.7 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Airport Transportation
Price Range: €30 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Heathrow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend this place. Find another place to stay.”
  • yew!
  • zoomed-out... still yucky...
  • zooming out...
  • gross...
 of 5 bubbles daBartman, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you cannot find a parking space in the car park ask reception to direct you to one of their other unmarked car parks.”
 of 5 bubbles 43DavidB43, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On price sites they start from £28pn however that is for room only. For an extra £10 we got on -suite and tea and coffee facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Harlow_paul, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the main building with washroom. makes it more comfortable for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 140catarinam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you can't hear people next door watching TV or going to toilet”
 of 5 bubbles Azizul555, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5