We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel London Heathrow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London Heathrow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Heathrow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,005: English reviews
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Aer Lingus delayed our flight so they put us up at this hotel. Not a pleasant experience all around. The room was small, Spartan, and not very clean. The drain in the bathroom did not work and gave off an unpleasant odor. The bed was uncomfortable. We ate dinner at their restaurants-not good either. Must say, breakfast buffet not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruiseman21
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Ted W, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your comments regarding your stay. We understand that being in a situation were your flight is delayed can be stressful and we always put all our efforts so to provide any customer in such situation with a high level of service even if it is a...

Spain
Reviewed 20 September 2014

After a dreadful slip in services in our usual hotel we picked a random hotel via Hotwire and got the Novotel. We had no idea what to expect. We arrived at 8 in the morning after an overnight flight from America. I made the hotel aware of our early check in and our willingness to pay extra if needs be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpanishScouse
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear SpanishScouse, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is such a pleasure to hear that we have become your new hotel of choice in the area. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that Lara made all the difference by being so friendly and helpful during your stay. We are looking forward to...

East Linton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We chose this hotel as it was nearby to legoland, good location Clean, well appointed rooms, Service was always highly professional, special mention to Hadyn who served us in the restaurant who was very polite and friendly. Great breakfast, plentiful and loads of choice. Kids loved the play area, free wifi, would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna1973C
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Donna1973C, Thank you for your comments and for rating us a superb 5*. We are delighted to hear that you found all the services to be of high quality. Thank you also for mentioning Hadyn in the restaurant, we will ensure to pass him your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards,

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2014

On arrival, Novotel claimed overbooking due to a computer glitch ( after research, a not unusual occurrence here it seems) and bumped us to its sister hotel "The Ibis" Despite assurances "The Ibis" was of equal standard, it immediately became apparent it most certainly was not! "The Ibis is the very low end of The Accor chain's economy hotels -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank digamey
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear digamey, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered during your stay at the Ibis. I was surprised however that you were not contacted, please therefore feel free to contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com so to discuss this matter further. I remain at your disposal should you need anything else. Warm...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014

You can access the hotel the Hoppa bus service near arrivals at terminals 1,2&3 (at least) and to the hotel is a free and very convenient service. The return costs 5pounds. The check in staff at the hotel were very efficient and the rooms are adequate, reasonable size and free wifi and water. The room has a seller are toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew255103
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Andrew255103, Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you found the check-in and the bedroom to be of good quality. We have taken note however of your comments with regards to the service staff. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards,

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Me and a Friend took our kids here as it wasn't far to Legoland and it has a pool. The hotel is easy to find and there is parking onsite. However, what the hotel doesn't tell you anywhere is that the parking costs £10 per day! Considering this hotel owns the car park and isn't a particularly cheap hotel you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Clare S, We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we thank you for the detailed comments. I would like to inform you however that the hotel has a gym but this is also reserved for residents only. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Warm Regards,

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay at this hotel. Furniture and carpets appear to be fairly new. Very clean, spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Even though right by Heathrow airport, we didn’t hear one single plane. One issue we had was the ticket machine for bus to airport would not accept either coins or notes. Because we were unable to print...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ittybritkitty1
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Ittybritkitty1, Thank you so much for this review. We are glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and we hope to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards,

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Novotel Heathrow hotel is situated a bit off the Heathrow airport, but it’s accessible by Hopa Shuttle bus (don’t try public transport as most likely you’ll have to walk for half a mile). The hotel itself is renewed and thus fairy clean. Staff is friendly and efficient and the restaurant serves typical British breakfast. The only improvement I would appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TomaszKozakowski
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear TomaszKozakowski, Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you have liked staying with us, enjoying the service we deliver as well as the breakfast and the design of the hotel. We hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards,

California
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We finished a 2 week visit to England at the Novotel, wanting something basic and close to Heathrow. The Novotel surprised us with the little add-ons that made a visit with young children a little easier: a child play area, a pool, and free dining for children. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were courteous 'though not overtly attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tei_88
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear tei_88, Thank you so much for this great review and the superb 5* rating you have given us. It is a pleasure to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations and that you have enjoyed all the family facilities that we offer. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards,

Bwlch
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Very comfortable stay before seeing someone off from Heathrow. Staff were welcoming, especially to our dog! She was not allowed in the restaurant but the bar served the same menu and she was made welcome there. There were green areas to walk the dog in the car park. Great shame we had not realised in advance that that hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie_Oyster
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review

Dear Ellie_Oyster, Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Novotel London Heathrow. We are so glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you made full use of the garden outside to walk your dog. Thank you also for commenting on our great buffet breakfast, we are pleased that you found it to be...

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.9 km away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.1 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Price Range: €60 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Heathrow staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Heathrow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“interior one”
 of 5 bubbles AUKASISA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marcelot845, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room was allocated to us, this was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Candy2214, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for upgrade room, standard is tiny”
 of 5 bubbles 203chloew, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles RufusBrisbane, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5