We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,207: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda R
East Midlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Out of all the Premier Inns I have stayed in over the years (including many I've not reviewed on Trip Advisor), the Southport one has to be the noisiest and worst insulated of them all. After the first night I complained to Reception about the residents of room 26 who were above us, who proceeded to stomp up and down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meebleshire
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It's such a shame your stay with us fell below your past experiences with Premier Inn, especially as this was a trip to your old home town. I'm really sorry to hear you struggled to get to sleep on both nights with us due to noise from other guests and...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location with plenty of car parking. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel and it's just a short stroll to lots of shops and pubs. The bed was great and very comfortable. The hotel and room where in great condition and very clean. However the room was very hot and there...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

hi stayed at this premier inn about 3 years go , and was most pleased. lovely hotel , lovely staff , as always at premier inns, and southport is always a joy to visit. the breakfast is lovely , always a lot of choice. The location of the premier inn is perfect because if you go down the road there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david w
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

At Twenty to Ten you will be told to go to bed by the staff if you have children in your party, or alternatively send them to bed on their own risking their safety and security and possibly compromising this aspect of the other people staying there. You will only be told this when you have no other viable alternative....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeraintP
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Standard Premier Inn, comfy bed, clean room, free WiFi etc. Great location right on the sea front, handy for Cinema/Food complex, right next to pier, marina etc (though never saw the sea). 10 min walk to town centre with plenty of bars and eateries. The adjoining Brewers Fayre was also ok and very handy for a drink at reasonable prices....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YorkTalk
Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked 2 rooms for 1 night, had a problem on check in with one of the rooms bathrooms being dirty but this was quickly sorted and a new room allocated. Clean, central and comfortable all at a good price. Fantastic area for eating out and entertainment-great base for a family break. Breakfast was nicely cooked too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the premier in at southport loads of parking spaces brewers fayre all your eating places opposite and great for kids pictures and the Bowling and laeser arcade the staff at premier inn are so helpful my daughter was sick when we were coming home and they gave us loads of bin bags and even said hope you get home...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail L
Shrewsbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very disappointing stay. Difficult parking, a very noisey hotel especially in our room close to a lift. All items offered on the buffet cooked breakfast were cold! No one seemed interested in any of our concerns.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank will344

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 28 in Southport
2,744 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 28 in Southport
1,127 reviews
0.7 km away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
1.4 km away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#11 of 28 in Southport
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to the sounds of the sea, close to Marine Lake and the renowned Royal Birkdale Golf Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel

Address: Marine Drive | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Price Range: €69 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#3 Business Hotel in Southport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think there could be quiet rooms due to the poor insulation”
Meebleshire, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book early.”
davidwV7275LI, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back bedrooms are best.”
N1987QSmichaels, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for adjoining rooms if you have older children rather than a family room.”
davidoH1749IH, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Both of us have disabilities ,our Ground floor room was easily accessible .”
sandrasS2556FI, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5