We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Imperial Tenby Hotel

Show Prices
#15 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 590: English reviews
Start your review of The Imperial Tenby Hotel
 Click to rate
Blaenau Gwent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading some of the reviews we were a little worried about what was awaiting us. However, our worries were soon gone when we saw our room. Yes the hotel is a little bit dated. But our room 21 was large and bright. With a very comfortable bed and tea and coffee making facilities. This room overlooks the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean E
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Located in the town within walking distance of all local amenities. Very convenient location. Spectacular setting we stayed in sea view room and had a large balcony. Clean tidy room and welcoming helpful staff. Quirky layout adding to the hotels charm and character. Lovely 3 course evening meal provided at a very reasonable additional cost well with it. Pleasant stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dottyrie
Haslemere, Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not stay in the hotel, just visited the restaurant for an evening meal. My husband ordered the seafood platter and I ordered lemon sole. My husband's meal was obviously a deep fried frozen meal - all pieces of the breadcrumb items tasted exactly the same and very greasy. My lemon sole was ok. We then ordered desserts -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DawnHaslemere_Surrey
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just come back from a three night stay at this hotel and wasn't going to comment until I looked at the professional photos on here. They are very much showing the hotel at it's former glory. I would very much agree with other guests on here that say the hotel us in need of some TLC. Lovely views but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma D
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have an amazing Sunday lunch- food was delicious, service was very good. £11,49 for two course ( 3 course will cost you just under £15 ) 🤑 All was cooked to perfection - COMPLIMENTS TO THE CHEFS ‼️ Definitely will be back and recommend 😁 Ps. Head housekeeper have to push to deliver cleanliness in all the public areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariano Q
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location good,food good, staff good. We were in room no 7 which was ok,however a broken small window in the bathroom covered over with cardboard,made the bathroom a bit chilly.To be fair it must be a nightmare to do repairs at this Hotel as its on a cliff edge.Our room over looked two beaches,with one window overlooking Caldy Island.There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alancudworth
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and comments of your recent stay at the Imperial Hotel. I am sorry that you felt the accommodation was not up to standard and I will look into the room in question. I do appreciate your comments regarding the hotel repairs due to our position as this can be difficult at times. The Imperial has...

THE SHIRE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely located right on the beach front a huge hotel with lovely views over the sea and beach. We never upgraded so only had a side view of the sea but presumably if we'd paid the 20 ppppn we would have a view. Nice room with bath. Small lift to get you to fourth floor. Breakfast were good although we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheShireCaza
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Imperial hotel, we do try and upgrade where and when we can as well as offering value for money which is something everyone wants. I will speak to all relevant staff regarding breakfast service as this is not our normal practice. We are very...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in here in the hope that we could get a Sunday lunch on Mother's Day and we were delighted to find that the views in the restaurant downstairs, overlooking Tenby south beach were spectacular. The Sunday lunch was delicious and great value. The children had the sirloin steaks and they were great. Staff were professional and friendly. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieHinWales
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a brilliant review following your Sunday lunch on Mother's day at the Imperial Hotel in Tenby. We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed all aspects of service provide at the Restaurant. I shall pass on all your kind comments to the staff as they always trying their...

Horsham, UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room at this hotel at the last minute on a journey to Wales and had not had chance to read any reviews. The location right on the cliff edge was lovely, but this meant that there was only a small car park adjacent to the hotel which was full. We were provided with free parking tickets at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer T
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to writing a review at your stay at the Imperial hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations at the start of your holiday and I am glad the receptionist was helpful and try to accommodate the best possible way during your stay. We have a small car park at the...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is superb ! it offers AMAZING views out to sea from the main public areas and we were lucky enough to have a sea view from our room. Yes the building itself needs a lot of love and maintenance, and is somewhat rough around the edges, but our room was clean and neat and offered us everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hjAtkins
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Imperial hotel. We certainly aim to be good value for money and I am pleased you agree. The location of the hotel cannot be faulted and as you mention the views are amazing towards the sea and Caldey island. We do have a small car park at the...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.1 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
499 reviews
0.1 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tenby
406 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
242 reviews
0.7 km away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#12 of 24 in Tenby
349 reviews
1.5 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial Hotel, Tenby is built into the ancient stone walls of Tenby, overlooking its beautiful South Beach. The hotel boasts truly spectacular views towards Caldey Island. Inside the hotel, you’ll find a comfortable and charming place to unwind and relax. The Pembrokeshire region of South Wales is home to some of the most spectacular coastline in the British Isles. At the heart of this charming and picturesque setting can be found the town of Tenby, with its cobbled streets and ancient stone walls. The Hotel houses all of the amenities and facilities you would expect from a Coast and Country venue. In addition, our staff will offer you a warm, friendly welcome, and ensure that your stay is as relaxing and memorable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Imperial Tenby Hotel

Address: The Paragon, Tenby SA70 7HR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: €97 - €282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperial Tenby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your The Imperial Tenby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Tenby
The Imperial Tenby Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Imperial Tenby Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
southampton, uk
3 months ago
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
wales

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Imperial Tenby Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7 for views was nice and quiet.”
alancudworth, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“you can pay extra for a room with a view. Not a good place if you have mobility problems”
Haz540, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View over looking beach are fantastic”
136dianet, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Sea View room”
, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one at the front”
Groovy1950, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5