We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heywood Spa Hotel

Show Prices
#4 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heywood Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was well appointed, very clean, jacuzzi bath was a nice touch.. Staff very helpful,morning breakfast lovely (although please turn radio 1 off/down) :-) Spa facilities seem a little limited - small pool, one treatment room and the Sauna was on the fritz one of the days we were there... Nice touches include good quality toiletries, fridge and coffee making... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank markstuk
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. Food good Staff very helpful. Little way outside Tenby and rather a hilly walk. Would recommend you pay it a visit. Used Spa and although hotel was busy, plenty of space to swim. Breakfast very good. Lots to choose. Evening service was a bit slow. However waitress was very apologetic and told us they were training new person.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pat R
South Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were a group of five couples getting together to celebrate a birthday. We started with afternoon tea which was delicious. A great selection of sweet and savoury offerings beautifully presented. The restaurant is light, bright and airy. Service was excellent. Later we had dinner which again was really good though though half of us could only manage a main... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ladolcevita05
Manorbier, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for my daughters tenth and ninth birthdays with two of her friends. The children loved the pool and we had a very tasty meal later. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good! Overall a fab hotel with friendly staff. Would definitely go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank happycloud4
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

A splendid stay in a very well run hotel. The owners and their team were consistently friendly and professional. All of the staff seemed to have a hospitality industry vocation, nothing was too much trouble for them. To a person, they made our stay like visiting long standing friends or close family. We arrived back after a short break totally... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bristoltripper08
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I love spa breaks and have been on more than I can remember - and this has been the worst spa experience of them all. Our room was very, very basic. On arrival the first thing I do is check the bathroom - where I find a nasty suprise from the previous guest in the toilet. Not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JoanneJ1234
Nut007, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Ellie D, what a horrible review and to be honest nothing you mentioned in this review was mentioned to us? Can you contact us with more details of your visit please? Anyway, in the meantime, we note your dissatisfaction and of course apologise wholeheartedly but would make the following comments: The products used to clean the toilets are yellow (lemon)... More 

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

When we arrived early for our one night midweek stay our room was made available immediately. The welcome at reception was warm and efficient. The room was large and comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space ( and coathangers). We had a large comfortable bed and lovely pillows. All the staff we encountered were efficient and friendly which made for a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank IThomas374
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

went on an anniversary break, very disappointing and certainly not worth the £109 per night. Sauna not working, quality of toilet paper was practically see through, 1 tissue in box in bathroom, towels would not even use on my animals, very very hard and no absorbency at all. No menu in the room just opening times could not check the... More 

Helpful?
Thank andbwfc
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Lovely Hotel, Superb service with a warm friendly atmosphere !!! The town is very picturesque with plenty to see and do, the hotel is well situated and not far from the centre of town. The town also has a superb Golf club for those of that interest. You are really made to feel at home at this Hotel, the proprietors... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jb6079
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed here for a long weekend in October and had a truly wonderful time. As an exiled Welshman I had almost forgotten how lovely this part of the world is - and the ambience, warm welcome and high quality of the service and facilities at the Heywood certainly complemented the local splendour. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ExiledTaff333

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Changing Rooms (12)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (49)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (47)
Viewed
Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenby
0.3 km away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.4 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
391 reviews
1.7 km away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.3 km away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
458 reviews
4.0 km away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Heywood Spa Hotel

Address: Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales (Formerly Heywood Mount)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Price Range: €97 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heywood Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Heywood Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood Mount Tenby
Heywood Mount Hotel Tenby
Heywood Spa Hotel Tenby, Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#7 Family Hotel in Tenby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heywood Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Heywood Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book with hotel directly!!”
 of 5 bubbles bencZ7160IX, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Majority have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Gwentraethfriends, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“executive rooms have a door to the inner court”
 of 5 bubbles richnflow1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All executive rooms are well located, the balconies would be great in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Bristoltripper08, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“make sure all facilities are working and you take your own towels”
 of 5 bubbles andbwfc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay