We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ilfracombe Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilfracombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ilfracombe Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ilfracombe Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 934: English reviews
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from our holiday at John Fowler. The first thing I have to say is ignore every bad review on here!! It was brilliant! The staff made it so great of an evening! They involved everyone in everything! The characters were so funny too! I have to compliment 3 particular Stripey Coats, Paul, Rachael...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amyll97
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Amy Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed...

Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed here in October half term. We have stayed at other John Fowler sites so was keen to see how it compared. We had a gold apartment, which was lovely, clean and close to the complex. The pool changing rooms were very small, they really need to be looked at, as we went in half term, and the complex...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_Sweeting
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Tracy Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed...

Rhoose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here I was really cautious... but one thing I can say is DON'T let the reviews put you off! Myself and my family of five had an awesome 4 days. The apartments were spotless and new looking, there are two pools on site both of which the water was really warm. Now for the big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam G
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sam Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. Already, this year, our Stripeys have been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are all doing a brilliant job and work extremely hard...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

5 adults and 3 children 1 with CF paid over £1000 in a gold apartment from Friday till Monday for the dance competitions. First thing we noticed we couldn't flush the toilet and the door wouldn't lock, the plunger was stuck solid. There was cobwebs everywhere and there was only 7 of each cutlery and no chopping board. wWe had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Michael Yet another review stating that £1000 was paid for accommodation that is advertised below £200. I think we need to discover where you stayed in order to find out why and why the accommodation was so poor on the opening week of the season. I will be contacting you through the Tripadvisor messaging service to discover the full...

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

My family came down for my little sisters dance competition,it cost us for this disgusting 'GOLD APARTMENT' over £1000. THEY LOOK NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURES,none of it does! It's a vile place. We will never be coming back,and we will always avoid coming to this dance comp for as long as it's held at this holiday park. It's un hygienic,my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreyaGuest
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

There is no doubt in my mind that your review requires investigation at the highest level, on two counts. Firstly that you were charged over a £1000 when the average price per unit for the weekend was under £200 and to discover where you stayed in order to find out why the accommodation was so poor on the opening week...

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We booked with friends and was aware of the location and appearance, having driven past a number of times and aware of the area, as any tourist can be. We booked expecting a budget, low key holiday, with no frills, but warm and comfortable with the holiday park atmosphere. We also looked at the reviews on Trip Advisor, but naïvely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally9856
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sally It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park when most of our guests have a great time. I can only apologise that the issues you encountered did not seem to be rectified in a timely manner and that you received no apology at that time. It is more often the...

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Hi guys.. Just a quick questions.. I have booked through the sun for this June. Was wondering are your standard accommodation 1 or 2 bedroom? Just as we would normally be used to having rooms and if not how easy is it to update when you arrive? Thanks in advance

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachael S
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Rachael Obviously, since all Tripadvisor reviews are anonymous, it is impossible for me to answer your question. Perhaps best if you contact the booking office on 01271 866766. Pat Guest relations manager

England
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We definitely got what we paid for! 3 nights for less than £150 for the 2 of us! Found it very east to park, location was brilliant to walk into town or get a cheap taxi! Tescos right by! We had the budget standard chalet and yes it is very outdated, the sofa has no fabric left more or less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WonderWorlddream
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. With regard to the accommodation, no doubt you noticed that the park is in the midst of a complete re-vamp. 50% of the apartments are new, the clubhouse was totally rebuilt recently and many of the older chalets are being refurbished and brought up...

Cornwall
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed at the holiday park from Fri 20th to Mon 23rd November for the Folk Festival. We were drawn to go there because we have family there, and because of the main performers at the festival. We had a very good experience with the accommodation. It was a Gold apartment and had everything we needed, including a brand new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClaireViaCornwallUK
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Claire Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. Your thoughts regarding the timing of the mains acts have been noted and will be considered for next years event. No doubt you will be back to see...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

brilliant weekend !!!....accommodation was excellent, staff was really friendly, food top, the bands played their hearts out, audience was awesome and a good chance to meet people, tattoo booths was a welcomed site, a well organised event. We really hope this is an annual event as we would defiantly be going every year.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jon W
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Ilfracombe Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jon Yet another 5 star review for our Punk Festival, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to the event organisers. I realise I am becoming repetitive but there is no doubt that the event was a total success. The effort everyone put in was amazing - they all did a brilliant job, and...

581 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (562)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (349)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilfracombe
1.0 km away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#12 of 20 in Ilfracombe
290 reviews
0.9 km away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
373 reviews
1.3 km away
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
Ilfracombe Carlton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ilfracombe
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
0.9 km away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#1 of 26 in Ilfracombe
389 reviews
6.1 km away
Manleigh Park
Manleigh Park
#4 of 8 in Combe Martin
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ilfracombe Holiday Park has everything you could want on a family holiday. A 56’ heated pool, a sauna, children’s play areas and an internet cafe provide you with all the comforts of home and more. Relax in our pool during the day, and then head to the Exmoor Club for the evening’s entertainment, free to everybody staying at our Ilfracombe Holiday Parks. This park is set at the top of the valley Ilfracombe lies in, so you get views right down over the town and out to sea, exactly what you’d expect from a Devon holiday. If you don’t want to deal with cooking on holiday then our Farmhouse Kitchen Restaurant can cook you up a wide variety of fare, from low price snacks to full grills and specialty dishes. We even offer takeaways. If you are going to cook for yourself, our onsite shop sells everything you’ll need, and there’s a Tesco superstore just a five minute walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ilfracombe Holiday Park

Address: Marlborough Road, Ilfracombe EX34 8PF, England (Formerly John Fowler Ilfracombe Holiday Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Ilfracombe
Number of rooms: 324
Also Known As:
John Fowler Ilfracombe Holiday Park Hotel Ilfracombe
Ilfracombe Holiday Park Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ilfracombe Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
New Tredegar, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ilfracombe Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“happy to be opposite entertainment/bar area close to the main facilities easy for kids, no problem with noise”
 of 5 bubbles walesw2013, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“165 quite area”
 of 5 bubbles louise_lucy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor can give great views if you are ok with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles jomoro268, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont get the gold appartment if you like sleep at night!!!”
 of 5 bubbles terricc2015, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get an upper room in a block further away from the main complex”
 of 5 bubbles christopherhR4174XN, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5