We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Slemish B&B

    Slemish Dunbarry Road, Kingussie PH21 1JN, Scotland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KingussieSee available hotels in Kingussie
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
    408 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dulnain Bridge
     
    Loch Tummel Hotel
    558 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tummel Bridge
     
    Dunalastair Hotel Suites
    210 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kinloch Rannoch
     
    Glengarry Castle Hotel
    745 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Invergarry
     
    Overview
    • Excellent99%
    • Very good1%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “preserves” (8 reviews)
    “home made” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
    408 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dulnain Bridge
     
    Loch Tummel Hotel
    558 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tummel Bridge
     
    Dunalastair Hotel Suites
    210 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kinloch Rannoch
     
    Glengarry Castle Hotel
    745 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Invergarry
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (156)
    There are newer reviews for Slemish B&B
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 132 reviews

    Reviewed 7 July 2017

    Returned for another visit to Slemish B&B. Thanks once again to John and Lorraine, for making me so welcome. Immaculate accommodation friendly atmosphere and best of all breakfasts to die for. Home made bread, cakes, potato scones, jam and marmalade. Yes,they ARE made on the...More

    Thank Janette B
    Response from Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&BResponded 9 July 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Slemish. We are happy that you find our breakfasts wonderful and that you found new places to visit and enjoy in our area, especially the Outlander village at the folk park....More

    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    My son, daughter and myself stayed at Slemish for 3 nights during a tour of the Highlands. I can honestly say it had been the best experience of any B&B I (we) have stayed in. An excellent welcome with a pot of tea and a...More

    Thank Paul R
    Response from Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&BResponded 2 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Slemish and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that everything was to your satisfaction at our B&B and that our local knowledge enhanced your stay and enjoyment of the wonderful places that our...More

    Reviewed 14 June 2017

    Slemish is a fantastic place to stay. John and Lorraine will do all they can to make your stay as perfect as possible, bearing in mind they cannot control the weather. We stayed in both rooms and were very comfortable in both. Anyone doing any...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Mike C
    Response from Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&BResponded 15 June 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Slemish. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay even though the weather was unkind. Still you did climb Cairngorm and we look forward to you returning for more Munros. Unfortunately we do...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2017

    Stayed here for four nights in late May 2017. Hosts John and Lorraine were very warm and welcoming and always wanting to serve. My room was large with amenities I have seen only in upscale hotels, such as ear swabs and eyeglass wipes. Linens, sheets,...More

    Thank wonderwall88
    Response from Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&BResponded 15 June 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time review your stay at Slemish. We are glad to find that you were able to see so much of the area using our public transport and enjoyed eating our local produce. It is pleasing to know that...More

    Reviewed 19 May 2017

    What a lovely place to stay. We stayed in the king room which was perfect. The bath and shower are HUGE! Amazing to relax in after a day walking. The breakfasts are very tasty. We especially love the homemade wheatened bread. This is our third...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank gemmanichol21
    Response from Slemish1, Owner at Slemish B&BResponded 4 June 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Slemish. It was great to welcome you back again to enjoy the wildlife and walks in the area. It's good to know that guests appreciate the local sourced and home cooked products on our breakfast...More

    Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
    408 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dulnain Bridge
     
    Loch Tummel Hotel
    558 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tummel Bridge
     
    Dunalastair Hotel Suites
    210 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kinloch Rannoch
     
    Glengarry Castle Hotel
    745 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Invergarry
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Scottish Highlands >
    • Badenoch and Strathspey >
    • Kingussie
    • Also Known As
    • Slemish B&B Kingussie, UK - Scotland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Loch Tummel Hotel
    558 reviews
    41.97 km away
     
    Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
    408 reviews
    33.22 km away
     
    Dunalastair Hotel Suites
    210 reviews
    43.38 km away
     
    Glengarry Castle Hotel
    745 reviews
    44.32 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Tipsy Laird
    366 reviews
    .28 km away
    The Restaurant at The Cross
    108 reviews
    .49 km away
    Cafe Bistro
    45 reviews
    .25 km away
    The Sugar Bowl
    20 reviews
    .43 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Highland Horse Fun
    66 reviews
    .82 km away
    Ruthven Barracks
    184 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Kingussie Golf Club
    23 reviews
    .77 km away
    Scottish Rock & Water
    9 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ian G
    13 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Slemish1 | Property representative |
    Slemish B & B do not accept 1 night reservations. We are happy to oblige with 2 nights and offer a discount on any reservation for 3 or more nights. Our rates are from £40.00 per person per night.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "For a relaxing welcoming stay with fantastic food and great hosts."
    Read review
    "All are good; home located in a quiet residential area."
    Read review
    "Room 2 has the luxury bathroom"
    Read review
    "Room 2 as it large and nice view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing