We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angus Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Angus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 648: English reviews
Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

My friends and I have been going to the Angus Hotel for a few years now to their Tribute Breaks. We always have a great time. Are made to feel welcome by all the staff and have never had any problems. Food is excellent. Shows really good. And everyone has a great time. Looking forward to my next trip later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review, and of course continuing to stay with us. Our tribute nights are very popular and we have an exciting line up in the coming months. I will pass your kind comments onto my team, and I look forward to seeing you all again really soon. Tim McClure Operations Manager

geordiecarer
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The rooms are of reasonable standard and some of the staff are pleasant but however When you are seated at 7pm for your evening meal and do no finish eating until 9pm because they cannot cope with the over booking of coaches parties and also seem to be clueless on how run a dining room. The food is of good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geordiecarer
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your recent review. We can only improve our service with valuable feedback, whether positive or negative it is how we move forward. It was, as you stated a very busy time, however this should not have affected your dining experience. Could I ask you to contact me direct so I can look into your comments...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2015

I have been going to this hotel for the past 5 years and always wee had a very nice time but on this occasion wee did not even get into the hotel. after traveling for 90 miles and over 2 hrs we arrived at 2pm and went to the check in desk and we were told that they had no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EDDIE L
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your recent review. I was on Annual Leave at the time of your arrival. Can I ask you to contact me direct manager@theangushotel.com, so I can look into this further for you and hopefully come to a resolution. I look forward to hearing from you. Tim McClure Operations Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Went for a night for my hubby's bday. Had a great time. Hotel perfectly located. Room was fine, strange way of locking the doors!!! But all in all very good.. Food was fantastic.. Had a great night in the local pubs.. Local made us feel very welcome. Will defo be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franny4billy
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. Blairgowrie is a welcoming place to visit. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Check out our website or face book page for the latest show nights and deals. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tim McClure Operations Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Stayed for a tribute week end on 27th March. Very pleasant stay and the bedroom was to a high standard. The tribute act was very entertaining and the disco played a good variety of music. The only disappointment was the meal on the night of the cabaret. It stated on the displayed menu beforehand that you could choose from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom m
ScottHotels, Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review. I can see overall you have enjoyed your weekend with us. Please let me explain the "menu" choices. On arrival on the Friday it does state that when dining in the restaurant we offer the a la carte menu if you are wishing to eat out with the Dinner/Bed/Breakfast menu. In the...

Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Stayed here with friends last weekend for the Tom Jones Tribute Weekend. Hotel,food and service were great!! Had a fab weekend. The only downside was that the tribute act was ill and didn't come on for the second half. Would definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin D
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your weekend with us. I appreciate your understanding regarding the act, I have been reliably informed he had a throat infection hence not being able to continue. I trust this has not deterred you from returning. Like us on face book or check out our website for...

edinburgh
Reviewed 24 March 2015

For the price we paid, we can't really complain too much. Food - We were DBB and the breakfast and dinner were lovely. We also had afternoon tea which was nice, although the waiter did spill the plate of cakes over one of our group (mistakes happen though so it wasnt a big deal) Pool - The pool was grotty!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottishfamily1989
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your review, I am of course disappointed you never enjoyed your stay. So I can look into your stay in a bit more depth I would kindly you to contact me manager@theangushotel.com. Regarding the pool water, I can assure you that we test the water on regular occasions during the day and night, I have looked at...

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Spent 2 nights here in Feb.Booked a couple of weeks ahead for the Robbie Williams tribute night. Bedroom was spacious & bright and looked to be recently decorated. Bathroom on the other hand was somewhat cramped and dated, but not a big deal. Stayed on a DBB basis and could not fault the food. Staff varied in terms of competence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jingsabove
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your recent review. I can see overall you have enjoyed your stay with us, and wish to return. We do have a fairly young team whom are settling in well, and as expected looking after our guests. Like us on Face Book, or check out our website for the latest deals. Tim McClure Operations Manager

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015

This is a great hotel. The food is excellent & the Staff are friendly. The pool & sauna facilities are excellent. If your looking for a nice relaxing weekend then this is for you. The shops near by is a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn marie s
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

5 Star review. Thank-you for recent review and warming comments regarding the hotel, its team and food. I am delighted to see you enjoyed all aspects of your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back really soon. Tim McClure Operations Manager

Dundee
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The room gets a 3. Not very big, but clean. The bed gets a 5. Very comfortable. The food at dinner gets a 5. Breakfast a 4. Shower gets a 2. Yes 2. I'm not one to bother about super duper power showers, but I do expect the bracket for the shower head to be of a standard that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webpostie
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your recent review. For me to look into some of the challenges you faced, could I kindly ask you to email me to discuss date of stay/room number etc. So I can look into rectifying the few problems you faced. I can see you rated our food/service highly and we appreciate that. I look forward to hearing from...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
0.2 km away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#2 of 7 in Blairgowrie
56 reviews
4.7 km away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#1 of 7 in Blairgowrie
263 reviews
7.4 km away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bridge of Cally
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 7 in Blairgowrie
135 reviews
9.1 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
660 reviews
0.2 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#7 of 7 in Blairgowrie
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Angus Hotel

Address: 46 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6NQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Price Range: €67 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Angus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angus Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angus Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Angus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont think there are any good rooms!”
  • Our Stunning View!
  • Our tiny bathroom window which didnt fit!
 of 5 bubbles Sakora, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are terribly noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles A3858VUscottg, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We booked 2 room 43 & 63 allocated, 63 was a liitle better but nothing to write home about”
 of 5 bubbles JockF, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if for any reason you have difficulty with stairs be sure to ask if the room is close to the lift”
 of 5 bubbles sophiaedinburgh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at back i believe are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles gordonb783, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay