We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angus Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Angus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 658: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We recently stayed at The Angus hotel for a few days and generally it was good and in a lovely area with nice walks along the river. The hotel was reasonably clean but lacking in change of towels and bedding if you were staying for more than a couple of nights. The towels were folded nice to look as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annederbyshire53
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your recent review. I can see as a whole you enjoyed your stay. However I am, of course slightly concerned regarding tea being spilt on your persons? I can only assume this was not noticed by the person serving you. I have since spoken to the serving staff requesting they are more aware of there...

Dumfries
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stayed for four nights as part of a group holiday. We had a lovely time. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although they had other coach trips staying the staff coped very well. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and each day fresh towels were provided and the tea and coffee were replenished. On two evenings we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CriffelDumfries
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your recent review. I am pleased to see you and your group enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. You are correct in saying there were other groups, we plan carefully to ensure everyone has a relaxing stay with us no matter how busy we are. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tim McClure Operations...

Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Myself and three others at our table returned the Lamb which was as tough as old boots and replaced it with chicken salad which was also rubbish then in the morning others were complaining at breakfast about the meal the previous evening, the hotel was clean and the staff excellent but I would certainly eat outside the hotel if ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your recent review. We appreciate all feedback, positive or negative. I can see you have mentioned the main course was not up to a good standard. I have spoken with my Head Chef, whom has assured me he will be monitoring this over the coming weeks. I am pleased to see you found my team...

Strathclyde
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This was our 3 time at the Angus Hotel and will not be back.We were in a large party of 10 staying 2 nights and a further 7 for the Saturday night.The food served on the Saturday for the tribute night was terrible the amount of uneaten food sent back to the kitchen should have had the manager asking questions.The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ThePurrs
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate all feedback negative or positive, as this helps to improve our service. Please note I have already Emailed a gentleman in your party whom I spoke to on Check out, he was handed a voucher for your party to use on your return in November. I will, however, respond to a few comments on your posting....

Tranent
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We have been coming to these Tribute weekends for a couple of years now, my partner even longer, and this time we brought another 2 couples with us. Check in was quick and friendly and we were all allocated rooms on the top floor. This was the 1st time we have been up there but will be asking not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoozysuz
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your recent review. I can see although you gave us five stars, you did have some minor challenges on the way. I have addressed these already. I am aware you are regular visitors to the Hotel, and in fact it was Catherine whom checked you out, I am pleased to see she recalled your party as well....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Although staff are friendly and helpful the room on the first floor was noisy with traffic and although we were up early breakfast was not very hot it was obviously cooked earlyand kept warm also the Orange juice was watered down and tasteless

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank faa1959
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. Being a town centre hotel there are un-avoidable noises, however we would have been happy to move you if required. We do operate a buffet breakfast when the hotel is busy, the chef monitors the temperature in line with cook-safe regulations. I trust you mentioned this to one of our team to rectify, as...

Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed here whilst we were visiting the area on a coach trip. We were given a warm reception by the under manager Michelle who came on the coach and introduced herself. The three course meal each evening was varied each day and included a Scottish theme meal too. A free glass of wine was included too! There was different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R P T
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your recent review. I believe it was Marie one of my senior managers that came onto the coach to welcome you. We pride ourselves in a warm welcome and I am pleased to see Marie did just that. I can see you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. I have passed your kind comments...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Went on this occasion as a group of 9 with 4 rooms - all different floors and noise levels. Having read other reviews I can only add that this hotel is right in the town centre so don't expect it to be tranquil! Staff friendly & helpful as ever and room cleaned to a high standard. Meals on both nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank norma4444
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your show night with us. Being a town centre hotel it can get busy on the weekends, overall we are very lucky where we are situated, including the stunning river views on one side of the hotel. I hope you didn't have to wait too long for...

Inverness, Scotland
Reviewed 9 April 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Angus for one night whilst returning from a funeral in Fife., We found the staff welcome and helpful. The accommodation ok for the cost but a wee bit tired. The food and amenities were fist class as was the location.The WIFI was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gallipoli007
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your recent review. I am delighted to see you found our food and service first class, I have passed this onto my team. We are constantly updating/upgrading our Hotel and will continue to do so in the near future. Hope to see you again Tim McClure Operations Manager

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Booked with a coach company and was assured the Angus was a good hotel. Read reviews and they seemed to confirm this. However, it was a big let down. The room was OK bed clean but lots of dust which appeared to have been there for sometime. The meal times were chaotic. Were seated at tables of 12 and squashed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valandjim2016
ScottHotels, General Manager at Angus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your recent review. I can see you did not enjoy your stay with as much as expected. We have been in touch with your coach company regarding this, however they, as like us were not aware of any challenges you faced. I will however be looking into the "shower" problem, and hope to have this resolved very soon....

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
0.2 km away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#2 of 7 in Blairgowrie
65 reviews
4.7 km away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#1 of 7 in Blairgowrie
267 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 7 in Blairgowrie
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#7 of 7 in Blairgowrie
42 reviews
7.4 km away
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Bridge of Cally Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bridge of Cally
588 reviews
9.1 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Angus Hotel

Address: 46 Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie PH10 6NQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Blairgowrie
Price Range: €73 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Angus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angus Hotel Blairgowrie, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angus Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Angus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls are quite thin. So noise can travel. But they do have single rooms at no extra charge”
 of 5 bubbles catherb2017, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the Angus and go to the Royal”
 of 5 bubbles jeanies558, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont think there are any good rooms!”
  • Our Stunning View!
  • Our tiny bathroom window which didnt fit!
 of 5 bubbles Sakora, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are terribly noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles A3858VUscottg, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We booked 2 room 43 & 63 allocated, 63 was a liitle better but nothing to write home about”
 of 5 bubbles JockF, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay