We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Burlington Hotel

LateRooms.comUS$90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$90*
US$102*
US$102*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Burlington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of The Burlington Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived Friday in 2017 and was automatically transported to the 1970's! The decor is sore on the eyes as well as the dated menu. The room was clean apart from a previous guest under garment found in the draw! The bathroom come cupboard was tiny with the shower running, well dribbling cold water. We mentioned this to reception and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PETTYOFFICERRN
SHILDON
Reviewed 1 week ago

we have just come back from an excellent short break at this hotel, the room was excellent ,we did have a twin room but they changed it to a double after we asked them. the staff could not have been better, nothing was to much trouble, the food was good excellent choice, the trips out were brilliant. well done to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVID J
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at what appeared to be a very old and run down hotel (a lick of paint here and there would have helped. Our room was very small for the size of the hotel and the bathroom was only made for one at a time. The shower door would not close and we reported this, to be fair it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon855
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned from an Easter 3 night break at The Burlington Hotel. We were impressed with our stay. The room we were in was very clean tidy and appeared to have been decorated recently. There was plenty of room plus a sea view. The bedding and towels were spotlessly clean. An air dryer was available from Reception. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We recently spent a long weekend at this hotel , knowing it was only a two star and for what we paid were pleasantly surprised. Although it is desperate for an update the room was big and it was clean although the furniture really let it down as it was so old. The food was fine and there was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie V
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Essentially it needs a lot of work and TLC, the rooms and restaurant areas are all very tired looking. Things are kept clean, though. The food served in the hotel's restaurant was undoubtedly the worst part of our stay. Everything seemed to be tinned or frozen, then often cooked in the fryer. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GWC1990
Martin H, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review following your stay at the Burlington hotel. Whilst we try and exceed all of our guests expectations sometimes we get it wrong and for that we apologise. If you had brought your concerns to our attention at the time of your stay we would have tried our best to rectify the...

hull uk
Reviewed 4 April 2017

we have just returned from a 3 night break.We cannot praise the hotel enough.The staff were friendly,helpful and very efficient.The food was reasonable with a good choice.The vegetables were fresh and nicely cooked.very efficiently served.The swimming pool,though small,was nice and warm and open all day.The hotel was a couple of minutes walk from a clean,sandy beach.Very clean hotel.Comfortable room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s
Martin H, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review following your stay at the Burlington hotel. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed during your holiday. We are well situated and I'm glad you made the most of what we have to offer. Thank...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Just got back from a five day break with Johnson's coach holidays. What a very poor and terribly run hotel this is!! When we walked through the door could see it all wanted updating and a good paint! Got to our room well..one of the smallest room we have stayed in, one lamp between us, wardrobe in a corner so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheryl121
Martin H, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review following your stay at the Burlington Hotel on your budget vacation. Whilst we try and exceed all of our guests expectations sometimes we get it wrong and for that we apologise. If you had brought your concerns to our attention at the time of your stay we would have tried our...

uk
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Had a lovely five day break over half term Stay here with national holidays and had good food and a nice clean room, clean towels the staff are very nice and helpful and the facilities were great It had entertainment on every night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saca
Martin H, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review following your stay at the Burlington hotel. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed during your holiday. We are well situated and I'm glad you made the most of what we have to offer. Thank...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed at the Burlington from the 13th of march to the 17th of march ,the hotel was spotless and very cosy we stayed in room 59 which was also spotless and very comfortable and warm we had everything we needed and if we needed anything else we knew we could ask at reception and they would sort us out (ie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol k
Martin H, General Manager at The Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review following your stay at the Burlington hotel. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed during your holiday. We are well situated and I'm glad you made the most of what we have to offer. Thank...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandown
3.3 km away
Shanklin Beach Hotel
Shanklin Beach Hotel
#34 of 52 in Shanklin
464 reviews
8.4 km away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
0.1 km away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wight Bay Hotel
Wight Bay Hotel
#5 of 29 in Sandown
305 reviews
1.0 km away
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
#1 of 29 in Sandown
731 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#7 of 29 in Sandown
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about The Burlington Hotel

Address: Avenue Road, Sandown PO36 8BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown
Price Range: €55 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Burlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your The Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Sandown, Isle Of Wight
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sandown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Burlington Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Burlington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just enjoy”
300DAVIDJ, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel”
Gordon855, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“no lift but we rang to ask for a ground floor room”
davidsF2786AF, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
carolk55, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor if any problem with walking.”
albolton2016, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$102
TripAdvisorUS$90
TravelocityUS$102
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates